USA: Russians will definitely take advantage of the withdrawal of American forces from Syria

Trump’s decision to withdraw American troops from Syria, which, however, is in no hurry to be implemented, is criticized by many military personnel. One of them, US Army General Joseph Water, said that Russia would certainly take advantage of the Americans leaving Syria.




Resource Military.com quotes the words of Votel, he said at a meeting of the House of Representatives Committee on Armed Forces, which was held on March 7. The general noted that the “emptiness” created after the withdrawal of American troops was filled by Moscow.

In my opinion, the Russians consider this an opportunity to fill the void, which will remain instead of what we created in support of our partners cooperating with us in the conflict zone

- he said.

First, the general dislikes the fact that Russia will continue to help Syrian President Bashar al-Assad fight against, as he put it, “rebels” (that is, against terrorists). Secondly, he does not like that the Russian Federation will strengthen its influence in the Middle East. This, he noted, will affect the situation both in the region and throughout the world.

At the same meeting, another US military spokesman, Brigadier General of the US National Guard Trent Kelly, who is a member of the House of Representatives from the state of Mississippi, spoke. He does not agree that the “void” in Syria will arise due to the decision of Trump, because, in his opinion, such a situation developed even under the previous president - Barack Obama.

He regretted that in 2013, Obama did not carry out aggression against Syria. As a result, the brigadier general believes, this led to the appearance of Russians there.

The reason for the influence of Russia in Syria now arising in part is that for a long time we did not take absolutely no actions. And even when the Syrian government began to poison their own citizens, they reacted belatedly

- said Kelly.

This "concern" for alleged "poisoned citizens" sharply contradicts the real actions of Washington and its coalition in Syria, from which civilians die. Yes, and Kelly, claiming that the Syrian leadership is "poisoning people", while regretting that in 2013 the US and NATO did not kill the Syrians with bombs and missiles.

In the material where the words of these two US military are quoted, the author emphasized that the Russian presence in Syria greatly complicates Washington's "already difficult battle." He noted that the forces of the United States and the Russian Federation are often on different sides. This can lead to a conflict between them. In addition, the material says, Russians are using means that Americans have not encountered since the Cold War.

Well, if Russia, at the invitation of the Syrian government, fights against terrorists and at the same time finds itself on opposite sides of the "barricades" with the USA, the question is: on which side are the United States fighting, claiming that they are also fighting terrorism? The answer is obvious, especially considering that in practice Washington too often saved terrorists from defeat (including militants of the Islamic State organization banned in Russia).
  • Photos used: rt.com
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Luda Offline Luda
    Luda (Luda) 10 March 2019 14: 14
    +1
    Trump's words are there, but there is no withdrawal of troops. So you can promise for years. "One step forward, two steps back" pause. Trampling in place, Step to the side. Tapping again. ... And so on, ad infinitum.

США: Русские обязательно воспользуются выходом американских сил из Сирии

Решение Трампа о выводе американских войск из Сирии, которое, правда, пока не спешит воплощаться в жизнь, вызывает критику у многих военных. Один из них — генерал сухопутных войск США Джозеф Вотел — заявил, что уходом американцев с сирийской земли непременно воспользуется Россия.





Ресурс Military.com цитирует слова Вотела, сказанные им на заседании Комитета палаты представителей по делам Вооруженных сил, которое состоялось 7 марта. Генерал отметил, что создавшуюся после вывода американских войск «пустоту» заполнит Москва.

На мой взгляд, россияне считают это возможностью заполнить пустоту, которая останется вместо того, что создавали мы в поддержку наших партнеров, сотрудничающих с нами в зоне конфликта

— сказал он.

Во-первых, у генерала вызывает неприязнь то, что Россия будет и в дальнейшем помогать президенту Сирии Башару аль-Асаду сражаться против, как он выразился, «повстанцев» (то есть, против террористов). Во-вторых, ему не нравится, что РФ укрепит свое влияние на Ближнем Востоке. Это, отметил он, повлияет на ситуацию и в регионе, и во всем мире.

В ходе того же заседания выступил еще один американский военный — бригадный генерал Национальной гвардии США Трент Келли, который является членом Палаты представителей от штата Миссисипи. Он не согласен с тем, что «пустота» в Сирии возникнет из-за решения Трампа, поскольку, по его мнению, такая ситуация сложилась еще при предыдущем президенте — Бараке Обаме.

Он выразил сожаление по поводу того, что в 2013 году Обама так и не осуществил агрессию в отношении Сирии. В результате, считает бригадный генерал, это привело к появлению там россиян.

Причина возникшего теперь влияния России в Сирии отчасти в том, что мы долго не предпринимали абсолютно никаких действий. И даже когда сирийское правительство стало травить собственных граждан, отреагировали запоздало

— указал Келли.

Эта «забота» о мнимых «отравленных гражданах» резко противоречит реальным действиям Вашингтона и его коалиции в Сирии, от которых гибнут мирные граждане. Да и Келли, утверждая, что сирийское руководство «травит людей», при этом сожалеет, что в 2013 году США и НАТО не убили сирийцев бомбами и ракетами.

В материале, где приводятся слова этих двух американских военных, автор подчеркнул, что российское присутствие в Сирии сильно усложняет Вашингтону «и так непростую битву». Он отметил, что силы США и РФ зачастую оказываются по разные стороны. Это может привести к конфликту между ними. К тому же, сказано в материале, россияне применяют средства, с которыми американцы не сталкивались со времен Холодной войны.

Что ж, если Россия по приглашению правительства Сирии сражается против террористов и при этом оказывается по разные стороны «баррикад» с США, спрашивается: на чьей стороне воюют США, утверждающие, что тоже борются с терроризмом? Ответ очевиден, особенно если учесть, что на практике Вашингтон слишком часто спасал террористов от разгрома (включая и боевиков запрещенной в РФ организации «Исламское государство»).
Использованы фотографии: rt.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Люда Офлайн
    Люда (Люда) 10 марта 2019 14:14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Слова Трампа есть, а вывода войск нет. Так можно годами обещать. "Шаг вперёд, два шага назад" пауза. Притопывание на месте, Шаг в сторону. Опять притопывание. ... И так дальше, до бесконечности.