Experts reported on the state of the global arms market

On March 11, 2019, the Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI), on the basis of new data on arms transfers, published a fresh report on the state of world trade in conventional weapons. The document notes that the United States and Russia remain the main exporters and leaders, from 2014 to 2018.




It is noted that for the specified five-year period, deliveries increased by 7,8% compared with the previous period (2009-2013) and increased by 23% compared with the year before last five-year period (2004-2008). It is specified that the five largest exporters (USA, Russia, France, Germany and China) together provide 75% of the market. The joint share of the USA and Russia accounts for 57%.

At the same time, the flow of arms to the Middle East has grown, while to other regions of the planet, on the contrary, it has decreased. The largest importers were Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Israel, Qatar and Iraq.

At the same time, the volume of arms sales by Moscow decreased by 17% compared with the previous five-year period. And if from 2009 to 2013, the volume of sales of Russian weapons on the world market was 27%, then in the new period (2014-2018) it is 21%. The decline in Russian exports can be explained by a decrease in supplies to Venezuela and India. Although New Delhi is still No. 1 buyer for Moscow, despite a 42% drop in supplies. As for Venezuela, which was the fifth largest buyer of Russian weapons in the previous five-year period, during 2014 - 2018 the export of Russian weapons to this Latin American country decreased by 96%.

It is reported that in 2014-2018, Russia exported arms to 48 countries. Moreover, 55% of the total accounted for India, China and Algeria. If we take into account the regions of the planet, then 60% of supplies fell to Asia and Oceania, 17% to Africa, 16% to the Middle East, 5,8% to Europe and 1,4 to the Western Hemisphere as a whole. It is emphasized that Russian supplies to the Middle East grew by 19%. At the same time, 46% of deliveries are to Egypt and 36% to Iraq, the two largest buyers in this region, who previously purchased significantly less Russian weapons ...

As regards American arms exports, in the last five years, Washington has managed (not without the use of "administrative resources") to increase its market share from 30% to 36%. Moreover, 52% of US military exports accounted for the Middle East. In general, American weapons were sold in 98 countries of the world. In fact, the United States managed to strengthen its position as a leading arms exporter in the world.

France and Germany in 2014-2018 increased sales of their weapons by 43% and 13%, respectively. The total volume of military exports of all EU countries amounted to 27% of the global volume.

As for China, in the indicated period its export supplies increased by only 2,7%. Although in the previous period there was an increase in arms exports by 195%.

In addition, such small arms exporters as Israel, South Korea and Turkey have increased their volumes by 60%, 94% and 170%, respectively.
Used photos: http://interpolit.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Эксперты сообщили о состоянии мирового рынка вооружений

11 марта 2019 года Стокгольмский международный институт исследований проблем мира (SIPRI) на основании новых данных о поставках оружия опубликовал свежий доклад о состоянии мировой торговли обычными видами вооружений. В документе отмечается, что основными экспортерами и лидерами, за период с 2014 по 2018 год, по-прежнему остаются США и Россия.





Отмечается, что за указанную пятилетку поставки увеличились на 7,8% по сравнению с предыдущим периодом (2009-2013) и стали больше на 23% по сравнению с позапрошлой пятилеткой (2004-2008). Уточняется, что пять крупнейших экспортеров (США, Россия, Франция, Германия и Китай) совокупно обеспечивают 75% рынка. На совместную долю США и России приходится 57%.

При этом потоки оружия на Ближний Восток выросли, а в другие регионы планеты наоборот сократились. Крупнейшими импортерами стали Саудовская Аравия, Египет, Израиль, Катар и Ирак.

При этом объемы продаж вооружений Москвой уменьшились на 17% по сравнению с предыдущей пятилеткой. И если в период с 2009 по 2013 годы объем продаж российских вооружений на мировом рынке составлял 27%, то в новый период (2014-2018) он составляет 21%. Сокращение российского экспорта можно объяснить уменьшением поставок в Венесуэлу и Индию. Хотя Нью-Дели по-прежнему покупатель №1 для Москвы, несмотря на снижение поставок на 42%. Что касается Венесуэлы, которая в предыдущую пятилетку была пятым по значимости покупателем российских вооружений, то на протяжении 2014 - 2018 годов экспорт российского оружия в эту латиноамериканскую страну сократился на 96%.

Сообщается, что за 2014 -2018 годы Россия экспортировала вооружения в 48 стран. Причем 55% общего объема пришлось на Индию, Китай и Алжир. Если считать по регионам планеты, то 60% поставок пришлись на Азию и Океанию, 17% на Африку, 16% на Ближний Восток, 5,8% на Европу и 1,4 на Западное полушарие в целом. Подчеркивается, что российские поставки на Ближний Восток выросли на 19%. При этом 46% поставок приходится на Египет и 36% на Ирак, двух крупнейших покупателей в этом регионе, которые до этого закупали значительно меньше российского оружия...

Что касается американского экспорта вооружений, то Вашингтону в последнюю пятилетку удалось (не без применения «админресурса») нарастить долю на рынке с 30% до 36%. Причем 52% американского военного экспорта приходилось на Ближний Восток. В целом, американские вооружения продавались в 98 стран планеты. Фактически США удалось укрепить свое положение как ведущего экспортера вооружений в мире.

Франция и Германия в 2014-2018 годах увеличили продажи своих вооружений на 43% и 13% соответственно. Общий объем военного экспорта всех стран Евросоюза составил 27% от мирового объема.

Что касается Китая, то в указанный период его экспортные поставки увеличились всего лишь на 2,7%. Хотя в предыдущий период наблюдался рост экспорта вооружений на 195%.

Кроме того, такие мелкие экспортеры вооружений как Израиль, Южная Корея и Турция - увеличили свои объемы на 60%, 94% и 170% соответственно.
Использованы фотографии: http://interpolit.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти