The crash in Ethiopia forced Boeing to cancel the presentation of a new model

A series of catastrophes of passenger aircraft of the latest generation Boeing 737 Max suggests that the company's popularity and size are not a guarantee of the safety of its aircraft.




The crash of the Boeing 737 of the Ethiopian airline Ethiopian Airlines, which occurred on March 10 and caused the death of 157 people from 35 countries, including the Russians, caused the cancellation of the presentation of the Boeing 777X model, which the American corporation planned to hold on March 13.

The press service of the corporation announced that the management and staff of the company were deeply saddened by the accident in Ethiopia and postponed scheduled for March 13 presentation of a new model of a passenger aircraft with widespread press coverage.

Recall that the tragedy that occurred in the sky of Ethiopia was the second in the last six months, the culprits of which were American airliners of the Boeing 737 Max model, which today are the most sold out in the line of the corporation.

On October 29, 2018, the Boeing 737 Max crashed into the Java Sea, serving domestic routes and owned by the largest Indonesian airline Lion Air. The catastrophe claimed the lives of 181 passengers (including 3 children) and 8 crew members.

Even then, Boeing Corporation announced that aircraft control systems can give erroneous data, and this, in turn, could bring the plane to a steep peak.
Photos used: https://www.transponder1200.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Катастрофа в Эфиопии заставила Boeing отменить презентацию новой модели

Череда катастроф пассажирских лайнеров последнего поколения Boeing 737 Max наталкивает на мысль, что известность и размеры компании не являются гарантией безопасности ее самолетов.





Катастрофа самолета Boeing 737 эфиопской авиакомпании Ethiopian Airlines, случившаяся 10 марта и повлекшая за собой гибель 157 человек из 35 стран, включая россиян, стала причиной отмены презентации модели Boeing 777X, которую американская корпорация планировала провести 13 марта.

Пресс-служба корпорации заявила о том, что руководство и персонал компании глубоко опечалены аварией лайнера в Эфиопии и откладывают назначенную на 13 марта презентацию новой модели пассажирского самолета с широким освещением прессы.

Напомним, что произошедшая в небе Эфиопии трагедия стала второй за последние полгода, виновником которой стали американские лайнеры модели Boeing 737 Max, которые на сегодняшний день являются самыми раскупаемыми в линейке корпорации.

29 октября 2018 года в Яванское море рухнул Boeing 737 Max, обслуживавший внутренние маршруты и принадлежащий крупнейшей индонезийской авиакомпании Lion Air. Катастрофа унесла жизни 181 пассажира (в том числе 3 детей) и 8 членов экипажа.

Уже тогда корпорация Boeing заявила о том, что системы контроля самолета могут выдавать ошибочные данные, а это в свою очередь может свалить самолет в крутое пике.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.transponder1200.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти