Latvia fenced off from Russia with barbed wire fence

Latvia built a barbed wire fence on the border with Russia. Its length is 93 kilometers and a height of 2,7 meters. Over twenty one million euros were spent on the work.




As reported by Latvian news Delfi portal, construction work on the fence completed. Another resource - The Baltic Course - cited the words of the representative of the State Border Guard of Latvia Kristina Petersone. She said that this project covers the entire Latvian-Russian border with a length of 283,6 kilometers. In addition to the fence, it is planned to build wooden paths, patrol paths, and a control and track strip.

The authorities plan to complete the project on the arrangement of the border zone by 2020. Now, in addition to the 93-kilometer fence, a 207-kilometer border strip is equipped.

However, it seems to the Latvian border guards that it is necessary to build another hundred kilometers of fence. They refer to the fact that the number of violations where there is already a fence has decreased. However, for these purposes more than five and a half million euros are needed. The leadership of the Baltic state is in no hurry to allocate this amount.

But the authorities have another project - to build a fence on the border with Belarus. It is also supposed to erect not only a fence, but also equip 173 kilometers of the border strip. This will require more than 27 million euros.

The Latvian government announced its intention to fence itself off from Russia with a fence in 2015. Thus, the authorities noted, it will be possible to reduce the number of illegal migrants penetrating from Russian territory.
  • Photos used: spektr.press
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 12 March 2019 07: 48
    0
    Gosha. I thought a long time ago a normal border is made. belay

Латвия отгородилась от России забором с колючей проволокой

Забор с колючей проволокой построила Латвия на границе с Россией. Его длина составляет 93 километра, а высота — 2,7 метра. На работы было затрачено более двадцати одного миллиона евро.




Как сообщил латвийский новостной портал Delfi, строительные работы по возведению забора завершены. Другой ресурс — The Baltic Course — привел слова представителя Государственной пограничной охраны Латвии Кристины Петерсоне. Она рассказала, что данный проект охватывает всю латвийско-российскую границу протяженностью 283,6 километра. Помимо ограды, предполагается построить деревянные дорожки, патрульные тропы, контрольно-следовую полосу.

Завершить проект по обустройству пограничной зоны власти страны планируют к 2020 году. Сейчас же, помимо 93-километрового забора, оборудована 207-километровая приграничная полоса.

Однако латвийским пограничникам кажется, что нужно возвести еще сто километров забора. Они ссылаются на то, что количество нарушений там, где уже есть ограда, снизилось. Однако на эти цели необходимо еще более пяти с половиной миллионов евро. Руководство прибалтийского государства пока не спешит выделять данную сумму.

Зато у властей есть еще один проект — построить заграждение на границе с Белоруссией. Здесь также предполагается возвести не только забор, но и оборудовать 173 километра приграничной полосы. Для этого понадобиться более 27 миллионов евро.

О своем намерении отгородиться от России забором латвийское правительство заявило в 2015 году. Таким образом, отметили власти, можно будет снизить число нелегальных мигрантов, проникающих с российской территории.
Использованы фотографии: spektr.press
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Олег РБ Онлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 12 марта 2019 07:48
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Нифига себе. Я думал давно нормальная граница сделана. belay