Russia has warned the United States of its possible refusal to renew the START / START-3

It is no secret that Moscow has repeatedly proposed to Washington to extend the existing Treaty on Measures to Further Reduce and Limit Strategic Offensive Arms (START, unofficially referred to as START-3) for a five-year period stipulated by the Treaty. However, the United States is evading a conversation with Russia and, under various ridiculous pretexts, does not sit down at the negotiating table, but time passes.




And now, it became known that due to Washington’s reluctance to have a normal preliminary conversation with Moscow on the START / START-3, this Treaty will not be extended. This was stated by Russian Ambassador to the United States Anatoly Antonov, speaking at a conference at the Carnegie Endowment in Washington.

No, it’s obvious to us that we must first start a dialogue

- emphasized Antonov.

So he answered the question, is Russia ready to extend the DNS / START-3 without preliminary communication with the United States, if there is no time left for full-fledged negotiations and all the accumulated problems cannot be resolved. Antonov said that Moscow has concerns regarding Washington’s implementation of certain provisions of the Treaty.

We need to find a solution before we put our signatures on any document

- added Antonov.

In addition, the Russian ambassador drew attention to the need to "tackle" mutual issues on the INF Treaty. Other problems have accumulated that Moscow would like to solve.

It should be noted that in August 2018, the Assistant to the President of the United States for National Security, John Bolton, said that he did not exclude the possibility that Washington would abandon the DNS / START-3.

It should be recalled that the START / START-3 is a bilateral treaty between the United States and Russia concluded on April 8, 2010 in Prague and entered into force on February 5, 2011. He replaced the previous agreement expired in December 2009 (START-1) and is designed for 10 years with the possibility of extension for another 5 years, by mutual agreement of the parties. The agreement provides for the reduction of the nuclear weapons of the parties to 1550 units, and ICBMs, ballistic missiles of submarines and strategic bombers to 700 units.
Used photos: http://oboihd-plus.ucoz.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. We do not need this agreement - we forge atomic bombs!
  2. General Black Offline
    General Black (Gennady) 14 March 2019 06: 25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    On TU-22M3 refueling rods will be installed. Wow beauty!

Россия предупредила США о своем возможном отказе продлевать ДСНВ/СНВ-3

Не является секретом, что Москва неоднократно предлагала Вашингтону продлить существующий Договор о мерах по дальнейшему сокращению и ограничению стратегических наступательных вооружений (ДСНВ, неофициально именуемый СНВ-3) на пятилетний срок предусмотренный Договором. Однако США уклоняются от разговора с Россией и под различными смехотворными предлогами не садятся за стол переговоров, а время идет.



И вот, стало известно, что в связи с нежеланием Вашингтона идти на нормальный предварительный разговор с Москвой по ДСНВ/СНВ-3, этот Договор продлен не будет. Об этом заявил посол России в США Анатолий Антонов, выступая на конференции в Фонде Карнеги в Вашингтоне.


Нет, для нас очевидно, что сначала мы должны начать диалог

– подчеркнул Антонов.

Так он ответил на вопрос, готова ли Россия продлить ДНСВ/СНВ-3 без предварительного общения с США, если на полноценные переговоры не останется времени и разрешить все накопившиеся проблемы не получится. Антонов уточнил, что у Москвы имеются вызывающие обеспокоенность вопросы в отношении выполнения Вашингтоном некоторых положений Договора.

Нам надо найти решение прежде, чем мы поставим свои подписи под каким-либо документом

– добавил Антонов.

Кроме того, российский посол обратил внимание на необходимость «утряски» обоюдных вопросов по ДРСМД. Накопились и другие проблемы, которые Москва хотела бы решить.

Нужно отметить, что в августе 2018 года помощник президента США по национальной безопасности Джон Болтон заявил, что не исключает того, что Вашингтон откажется от ДНСВ/СНВ-3.

Нужно напомнить, что ДСНВ/СНВ-3 это двухсторонний договор между США и Россией заключенный 8 апреля 2010 года в Праге и вступивший в силу 5 февраля 2011 года. Он сменил истекшее в декабре 2009 года предыдущее соглашение (СНВ-1) и рассчитан на 10 лет с возможностью продления еще на 5 лет, по взаимной договоренности сторон. Договором предусмотрено сокращение ядерных зарядов сторон до 1550 единиц, а МБР, баллистических ракет подлодок и стратегических бомбардировщиков до 700 единиц.
Использованы фотографии: http://oboihd-plus.ucoz.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Не нужен нам этот договор - атомные бомбы куём!
  2. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 14 марта 2019 06:25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    На ТУ-22М3 штанги дозаправки установят. Ух-х красота!