A record was set for the purchase of a Russian public debt by foreigners

It became known that the inflow of foreign capital into Russia is increasing, despite the sanctions. This was reported by the Central Bank in the next "Review of the risks of financial markets" dated March 11, 2019. For example, in February 2019, foreign investors purchased 28,5 billion rubles of federal loan bonds (OFZ) in one day. This purchase set a record for a year and a half.




It is noted that the increase in demand from non-residents for OFZs was accompanied by an increase in bond yields. Although it is usually the other way around - profitability is declining. It is clarified that non-residents made a large one-time purchase of the Russian state debt only once, when in September 2017 they bought OFZs for 29,7 billion rubles.

On February 27, 2019, the Ministry of Finance held the first placement of OFZs in a new format, thanks to which a common record for the placement of government debt per day was also set. Then the state, represented by the Ministry of Finance, managed to borrow 57,6 billion rubles in the market, which is a record since 2014. At the same time, half of OFZ were bought by non-residents. Moreover, 5-year OFZs with a yield of 8,23% per annum were sold at the first auction, and 10-year bonds with a yield of 8,45% were sold at the second auction.

The Central Bank informs that the share of non-residents in the Russian market is growing. If in December 2018 the share of foreigners was 24,4%, then in January 2019 it increased to 25%, and in February 2019 it amounted to 25,5%. As of February 1, 2019, the total volume of investments of non-residents amounted to 1,84 trillion. rub. and continues to increase. In the first two months of 2019 alone (January and February), non-residents increased their investments in the Russian state debt by 100 billion rubles. - by 55 billion rubles. and 46 billion rubles. respectively.
  • Used photos: http://sovkominfo.ru/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Установлен рекорд по покупке российского госдолга иностранцами

Стало известно, что приток иностранного капитала в Россию увеличивается, невзирая на санкции. Об этом сообщает Центробанк в очередном «Обзоре рисков финансовых рынков» от 11 марта 2019 года. Например, в феврале 2019 года иностранные инвесторы приобрели за один день облигаций федерального займа (ОФЗ) на 28,5 млрд. руб. Этой покупкой был установлен рекорд за полтора года.





Отмечается, что рост спроса со стороны нерезидентов на ОФЗ сопровождался увеличением доходности облигаций. Хотя обычно бывает наоборот - доходность снижается. Уточняется, что нерезиденты совершали единовременную крупную покупку российского госдолга лишь раз, когда в сентябре 2017 года купили ОФЗ на 29,7 млрд. руб.

27 февраля 2019 года Минфин впервые провел размещение ОФЗ в новом формате, благодаря чему был установлен и общий рекорд по размещению госдолга за день. Тогда государству в лице Минфина удалось одолжить на рынке 57,6 млрд. руб., что является рекордом с 2014 года. При этом половину ОФЗ купили нерезиденты. Причем на первом аукционе были проданы 5-летние ОФЗ с доходностью 8,23% годовых, а на втором - 10-летние облигации с доходностью 8,45%.

Центробанк информирует, что доля нерезидентов на российском рынке растет. Если в декабре 2018 года доля иностранцев составляла 24,4%, то в январе 2019 года она увеличилась до 25%, а в феврале 2019 года составила уже 25,5%. На 1 февраля 2019 года суммарный объем вложений нерезидентов составил 1,84 трлн. руб. и продолжает увеличиваться. Только за первые два месяца 2019 года (январь и февраль), нерезиденты увеличили вложения в российский госдолг на 100 млрд. руб. - на 55 млрд. руб. и на 46 млрд. руб. соответственно.
Использованы фотографии: http://sovkominfo.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти