Kiev "suddenly ripe" for the exchange of prisoners before the election

On March 13, 2019, after the next (104th) meeting of the trilateral contact group (TAG) in Minsk, Irina Gerashchenko in her Facebook erupted with further loud accusations against Russia and a portion of Ukrainian “patriotism”. She, the first vice speaker of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine, is the representative of Kiev in the humanitarian subgroup in the Donbass.




First, Gerashchenko touched on the topic of the presidential election in Ukraine and said that the position of Moscow and the “controlled puppets” (DNR and LC) is “not restrained and vulgar.” After that, she once again accused Russia of deliberately disrupting the work of the humanitarian group, adding that Kiev refused to communicate directly with Lugansk and Donetsk.

Blackmail Ukraine WILL NOT!

she wrote, moving on to the requirements.

Gerashchenko emphasized that the TKG provides for the following format: Ukraine - Russia - OSCE. After that, she demanded that Russia begin to participate more actively in the work of the humanitarian group and implement the Minsk agreements, rather than shirking responsibility for the humanitarian catastrophe and illegal detention of political prisoners, prisoners of war and hostages. And she clarified again that Kiev will not communicate with the “Kremlin puppets”, i.e. direct dialogue will not be.

We expect the Kremlin to respond to our proposals to exchange Kremlin political prisoners for Russians convicted in Ukraine and to unblock the process of releasing hostages from occupied Donbass, where everything is decided by the FSB, not the Kremlin’s puppets

- wrote Gerashchenko.

Moreover, Kiev categorically objects to any attempt to use unacceptable terminology in documents or discussions. This refers to the DNI and LC. The Ukrainian side insists on the use of the phrase "separate territories of Ukraine", as described in the Minsk agreements.

Fifth: we accuse the Russian Federation and their puppets not only of systematically disrupting the work of the group, but also of the cynically blocked process of releasing hostages and political prisoners and recall that there is NO answer to our 15 offers of release. The Russian Federation abandoned its citizens, the Ordlo does not confirm to us information about dozens of hostages. The Ordlo includes Russian citizens on its lists, claiming that they are “militias of the republics,” which the Russian Federation itself does not recognize

- claims Gerashchenko.

She added that in April 2019, the OSCE SMM coordinator Tony Frisch plans to visit prisons in the DPR and LPR. And Kiev insists that the OSCE representative be allowed to all detained persons. Gerashchenko is outraged that the detainees have not been allowed to write letters, receive parcels and call relatives for a long time. And only after all of the above, she approached the key issue - unlocking exemptions, i.e. exchange.

Gerashchenko said that Kiev was ready to transfer to Moscow, within the next few days, 25 Russians and pardon 72 "separatists" in exchange for 19 civilians and military held in the DPR and LPR.

It should be recalled that the previous exchange of prisoners in the Donbass took place in December 2017. What Gerashchenko did all this time and why she remembered the possibility of an exchange only for the presidential elections in Ukraine, she did not write.
Photos used: https://112.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Киев «внезапно созрел» к обмену пленными перед выборами

13 марта 2019 года, после очередного (104-го) заседания трехсторонней контактной группы (ТКГ) в Минске, Ирина Геращенко у себя в Facebook разразилась очередными громкими обвинениями в адрес России и порцией украинского «патриотизма». Она, первый вице-спикер Верховной рады Украины, и является представителем Киева в гуманитарной подгруппе по Донбассу.



Первым делом Геращенко затронула тему президентских выборов на Украине и сообщила, что позиция Москвы и «контролируемых марионеток» (ДНР и ЛНР) - «не сдержана и вульгарна». После этого она в очередной раз обвинила Россию в сознательном срыве работы гуманитарной группы, уточнив, что Киев напрямую с Луганском и Донецком общаться отказывается.


Шантажа Украины НЕ БУДЕТ!

- написала она, перейдя к требованиям.

Геращенко подчеркнула, что ТКГ предусматривает следующий формат: Украина - Россия - ОБСЕ. После этого она потребовала, чтобы Россия начала активней участвовать в работе гуманитарной группы и выполняла минские соглашения, а не уклонялась от ответственности за гуманитарную катастрофу и незаконное удержание политзаключенных, военнопленных моряков и заложников. И еще раз уточнила, что Киев общаться с «марионетками Кремля» не будет, т.е. прямого диалога не будет.

Мы ожидаем от Кремля ответа на наши предложения обмена политзаключенных Кремля на осужденных в Украине россиян и разблокирование процесса освобождения заложников из оккупированного Донбасса, где все решает ФСБ, а не марионетки Кремля

- написала Геращенко.

Более того, Киев категорически возражает против любой попытки использовать в документах или дискуссиях недопустимой терминологии. Имеется в виду упоминание ДНР и ЛНР. Украинская сторона настаивает на употреблении словосочетания «отдельные территории Украины», как это прописано в минских соглашениях.

Пятое: мы обвиняем РФ и их марионеток не только в систематическом срыве работы группы, но и в цинично заблокированном процессе освобождения заложников и политзаключенных и напоминаем, что на 15 наших предложений освобождений - нет НИКАКОГО ответа. РФ отказалась от своих граждан, ОРДЛО не подтверждает нам информацию о десятках заложников. ОРДЛО включает граждан РФ в свои списки, утверждая, что это «ополченцы республик», которых не признает и сама РФ

- утверждает Геращенко.

Она добавила, что в апреле 2019 года координатор СММ ОБСЕ Тони Фриш планирует посетить пенитенциарные учреждения в ДНР и ЛНР. И Киев настаивает, чтобы представителя ОБСЕ допустили ко всем задержанным лицам. Геращенко возмущается, что задержанным уже давно не позволяют писать письма, получать посылки и звонить родным. И только после всего вышеописанного, она подошла к ключевому вопросу - разблокировке освобождений, т.е. обмену.

Геращенко сообщила, что Киев готов передать Москве, в течение нескольких ближайших дней 25 россиян и помиловать 72 «сепаратиста» в обмен на 19 гражданских и военных, удерживаемых в ДНР и ЛНР.

Нужно напомнить, что предыдущий обмен пленными на Донбассе состоялся в декабре 2017 года. Чем Геращенко занималась все это время и почему про возможность обмена вспомнила только под выборы президента Украины, она не написала.
Использованы фотографии: https://112.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти