Pyongyang disappointed with talks with Washington

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Democratic People's Republic of Korea Tsoi Song Hee said her country is considering suspending negotiations with the United States. The fact is that, demanding denuclearization from Pyongyang, Washington makes unacceptable requirements.




Tsoi Song Hee clarified that the DPRK does not intend to make concessions on some issues. She said that the country's leader Kim Jong-un will soon make an official statement on this subject.

It should be recalled that on June 12 last year, the leaders of the DPRK and the United States - Kim Jong-un and Donald Trump - met for the first time. This event was held in Singapore. Then both policy signed an agreement. He stipulated that the United States gives DPRK security guarantees, and the DPRK, for its part, carries out denuclearization (that is, refuses nuclear weapons).

This year, February 27-28, another meeting took place between them - this time in Vietnam. However, it lasted two hours less than planned. Moreover, the leaders of the two states were not able to come to any specific agreements. They did not sign a joint statement.

Pyongyang says it would like to get Washington to lift the sanctions that affect the standard of living of ordinary citizens. In this case, only those restrictive measures that relate directly to nuclear weapons would remain in force. The American side claims that Pyongyang requires the lifting of all sanctions, which is unacceptable to Washington.

According to media reports, the DPRK began the restoration of the Sohe training ground. Previously, it was from him that launches of intercontinental ballistic missiles were carried out. It is possible that Pyongyang is preparing to launch a satellite or rocket - this is evidenced by data from reconnaissance satellites.

It should be noted that the situation around Venezuela shows that if a country does not have a weighty argument such as nuclear weapons, they may even try to appoint the president on Twitter. Not to mention how Iran was deceived, with which Washington terminated the nuclear deal unilaterally.
  • Photos used: people.com
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Пхеньян разочарован переговорами с Вашингтоном

Заместитель министра иностранных дел Корейской Народно-Демократической Республики Цой Сон Хи заявила, что ее страна рассматривает вопрос о приостановке переговоров с США. Дело в том, что, требуя от Пхеньяна денуклеаризации, Вашингтон предъявляет неприемлемые требования.





Цой Сон Хи уточнила, что КНДР не намерена идти на уступки по некоторым вопросам. Она сообщила, что руководитель страны Ким Чен Ын в скором времени сделает официальное заявление на этот счет.

Следует напомнить, что 12 июня прошлого года лидеры КНДР и США — Ким Чен Ын и Дональд Трамп — встретились впервые. Это мероприятие прошло в Сингапуре. Тогда оба политика подписали договор. Он предусматривал, что США дают КНДР гарантии безопасности, а КНДР, со своей стороны, осуществляет денуклеаризацию (то есть, отказывается от ядерного оружия).

В текущем году, 27-28 февраля, между ними состоялась еще одна встреча — на этот раз во Вьетнаме. Однако она продлилась на два часа меньше, чем была запланирована. Более того, руководителям двух государств не удалось прийти к каким-либо конкретным договоренностям. Они не подписали совместного заявления.

Пхеньян заявляет, что хотел бы добиться от Вашингтона снятия санкций, которые сказываются на уровне жизни рядовых граждан. В этом случае в силе оставались бы лишь те ограничительные меры, которые касаются непосредственно ядерного оружия. Американская же сторона утверждает, что Пхеньян требует снятия вообще всех санкций, а это неприемлемо для Вашингтона.

Как сообщают СМИ, в КНДР началось восстановление полигона Сохэ. Ранее именно с него осуществлялись запуски межконтинентальных баллистических ракет. Не исключено, что в Пхеньяне готовятся к запуску спутника или ракеты — об этом свидетельствуют данные с разведывательных спутников.

Нельзя не отметить, что ситуация вокруг Венесуэлы показывает: если у страны нет весомого аргумента типа ядерного оружия, ей могут даже попытаться назначить президента в «твиттере» Трампа. Не говоря уже о том, как был обманут Иран, с которым Вашингтон расторг ядерную сделку в одностороннем порядке.
Использованы фотографии: people.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти