The United States has calculated how many terrorists remain in Syria

US Special Envoy for the fight against the terrorist organization ISIS (banned in Russia) James Jeffrey spoke about how many terrorists are currently left in Syria.




According to an American official, we are talking about several hundred ISIS fighters. Such a reduction in their numbers, notes Jeffrey, is a direct result of the military operation of the United States and its allies.

According to Jeffrey, the area of ​​the last stronghold of ISIS fighters in Syria does not exceed one square kilometer.

We have almost finished the military operation to clean up the territories they occupy from the terrorists in the Euphrates region,

- said the US special envoy.

Recall that US President Donald Trump has long claimed that the American army managed to defeat terrorists in Syria. The head of the White House even began the withdrawal of American troops from this country. But, as Washington then emphasized, the Americans will not leave Syria completely. Allegedly, their military presence is necessary to protect neighboring Israel.

Meanwhile, it is not very clear what prevents the final end to Syrian terrorists if they defend themselves on one square kilometer? And how to correlate Jeffrey’s words about several hundred of the last jihadists with his own estimate of the number of ISIS sympathizers in Syria and Iraq at 10-15 thousand people? Indeed, out of these 10 thousand people, at any moment, hundreds of new militants can be recruited.

Thus, apparently the United States is engaged in the usual thing - overt demagoguery, not hesitating to conceal its arguments about the fight against terrorism political и economic interests in the Middle East in general and in Syria in particular.
  • Photos used: https://free-news.su
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 15 March 2019 22: 31
    +1
    On August 22, 2018, the RF Ministry of Defense reported on the main results of the operation in Syria: "434 generals took part in the operation in Syria ... Russian aviation destroyed more than 121 thousand terrorist facilities, including more than 600 tanks. 830 militant leaders were eliminated by strikes."

    https://www.rbc.ru/politics/22/08/2018/5b7d423e9a794780ac5f63c1

    In total, for each of our generals, there were 2 enemy leaders, one and a half tanks and destroyed, rolling up their sleeves, 278 terrorist objects (on average, during the operation, 111 per day). And this is without taking into account the total number of militants under the leadership of the "ringleaders."
    The question is: did any terrorists still remain in Syria with such tremendous effectiveness of the RF Armed Forces? wink

В США подсчитали, сколько террористов осталось в Сирии

Специальный посланник США по борьбе с террористической организацией ИГИЛ (запрещена в России) Джеймс Джеффри рассказал о том, сколько террористов в настоящее время осталось в Сирии.




По словам американского чиновника, речь идет о нескольких сотнях боевиков ИГИЛ. Такое сокращение их численности, отмечает Джеффри, является прямым результатом военной операции США и их союзников.

Как говорит Джеффри, площадь последнего оплота боевиков ИГИЛ в Сирии не превышает одного квадратного километра.

Мы уже почти закончили военную операцию по зачистке от террористов занимаемых ими территорий в районе реки Евфрат,

- заявил спецпосланник США.

Напомним, что президент США Дональд Трамп и так давно заявляет о том, что американской армии удалось победить террористов в Сирии. Глава Белого дома даже начал вывод американских войск из этой страны. Но, как затем подчеркнули в Вашингтоне, американцы не уйдут из Сирии полностью. Якобы их военное присутствие необходимо для защиты соседнего Израиля.

Между тем, не очень понятно, что мешает окончательно покончить с сирийскими террористами, если они обороняются на одном квадратном километре? И как соотнести слова Джеффри о нескольких сотнях последних джихадистов с его же оценкой численности сочувствующих ИГИЛ в Сирии и Ираке в 10-15 тысяч человек? Ведь из этих 10 тысяч человек в любой момент могут быть набраны новые сотни боевиков.

Таким образом, судя по всему США занимаются привычным делом – откровенной демагогией, не стесняясь прикрывать рассуждениями о борьбе с терроризмом свои политические и экономические интересы на Ближнем Востоке в целом и в Сирии в частности.
Использованы фотографии: https://free-news.su
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 15 марта 2019 22:31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    22 августа 2018 года МО РФ отчиталось об основных итогах операции в Сирии: "в операции в Сирии участвовали 434 генерала... Российская авиация уничтожила более 121 тыс. объектов террористов, в том числе более 600 танков. Ударами ликвидировано 830 главарей боевиков"

    https://www.rbc.ru/politics/22/08/2018/5b7d423e9a794780ac5f63c1

    Итого на каждого нашего генерала пришлось по 2 вражеских главаря, полтора танка и уничтожил, засучив рукава, по 278 объектов террористов (в среднем за время операции по 111 в день). И это без учета общего количества боевиков под началом "главарей".
    Вопрос - так остались ли еще в Сирии хоть какие-нибудь террористы при такой потрясающей эффективности ВС РФ? wink