The American B-52 bomber fell into the range of Russian air defense

It became known that on March 15, 2019, the U.S. Air Force Boeing B-52H Stratofortress strategic bomber, tail number 61-0009, tried to simulate the bombing of the Baltic Fleet base without flying into Russian airspace. This was announced by the aviation monitoring portal PlaneRadar, having documented the incident.




It should be noted that the B-52H Stratofortress are carriers of all kinds of ammunition (air bombs and cruise missiles), including those with nuclear filling. Recently, these strategic bombers began to appear frequently at the borders of Russia. However, we must pay tribute, Moscow regularly responds with a “reciprocity”, sending its strategic aviation in the direction of a likely “partner” with similar visits.

The aforementioned B-52H Stratofortress took off from Barksdale air base, located in Louisiana (USA). Then he made a transatlantic flight. After that, through the airspace of Great Britain and Germany, he got into the Baltic Sea. Then he headed for the Kaliningrad region of Russia. At the same time, the bomber flew at an altitude of 8 meters with a transponder defiantly turned on.

The American B-52 bomber fell into the range of Russian air defense


According to available data, the "strategist" spent some time in the zone of operation of Russian air defense / missile defense systems, after which, being 120 kilometers from the Russian maritime border, he made a U-turn and headed towards Great Britain. It is home to Mildenhall Jump Air Base, home to the 100th Air Refueling Wing and other US Air Force units.
  • Photos used: https://w-dog.net/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Американский бомбардировщик B-52 попал в зону действия российской ПВО

Стало известно, что 15 марта 2019 года стратегический бомбардировщик Boeing B-52H Stratofortress ВВС США, бортовой номер 61-0009, пытался провести имитацию бомбардировки базы Балтийского флота, не влетая в воздушное пространство России. Об этом сообщил авиационный мониторинговый портал PlaneRadar задокументировав случившееся.



Нужно отметить, что B-52H Stratofortress являются носителями всевозможных боеприпасов (авиабомб и крылатых ракет), в том числе и с ядерной начинкой. В последнее время эти стратегические бомбардировщики стали часто появляться у границ России. Впрочем, нужно отдать должное, Москва регулярно отвечает «взаимностью», отправляя свою стратегическую авиацию в сторону вероятного «партнера» с аналогичными визитами.


Упомянутый B-52H Stratofortress поднялся в воздух с авиабазы Барксдейл, находящейся в штате Луизиана (США). Затем он совершил трансатлантический перелет. После этого через воздушное пространство Великобритании и Германии попал в акваторию Балтийского моря. После чего взял курс на Калининградскую область России. При этом бомбардировщик летел на высоте 8 200 метров с демонстративно включенным транспондером.

Американский бомбардировщик B-52 попал в зону действия российской ПВО


По имеющимся данным «стратег» некоторое время провел в зоне действия российских систем ПВО/ПРО, после этого, находясь в 120 километрах от морской границы России, осуществил разворот и направился в сторону Великобритании. Там находится авиабаза «подскока» Милденхолл (Mildenhall) на которой базируется 100-е авиакрыло дозаправщиков и другие подразделения ВВС США.
Использованы фотографии: https://w-dog.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти