For the first time since 2003: the United States massively transfer B-52 to Europe

Between March 14 and 16, the United States deployed six B-52 Stratofortress strategic bombers to the Air Force base in Fairford, United Kingdom. These “flying fortresses” are capable of carrying nuclear cruise missiles and aerial bombs on board.




The transfer is reported by Western air traffic control services, as well as a periodical of the English county of Gloucestershire, Gloucestershire Live. The Royal Air Force base, where American bombers arrived, is located in this county.

The last two of the four aircraft arrived there yesterday, March 16th. There is information that in the near future their number will be brought to eight units. There has not been such a massive transfer of American strategic aviation to Europe since 2003, when the United States conducted a military operation in Iraq. Then at the air base in England posted 20 B-52H.

It is noteworthy that the first two bombers immediately after flying across the Atlantic Ocean headed for the Baltic Sea, approaching the Kaliningrad region. In particular, the plane that arrived this Friday flew parallel to the territorial waters of the Russian Federation no closer than 150 kilometers from our border. As soon as the Russian air defense systems began tracking the target, the B-52 turned around and proceeded to the base in Fairford.
  • Used photos: http://bastion-karpenko.ru/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Впервые с 2003 года: США массово перебрасывают В-52 в Европу

С 14 по 16 марта США перебросили на базу Военно-воздушных сил в Фэрфорде (Великобритания) шесть стратегических бомбардировщиков B-52 Stratofortress. Эти «летающие крепости» способны нести на борту ядерные крылатые ракеты и авиационные бомбы.




О переброске сообщают западные авиадиспетчерские службы, а также периодическое издание английского графства Глостершир Gloucestershire Live. В этом графстве располагается база Королевских ВВС, куда прибыли американские бомбардировщики.

Последние два из четырех самолетов прибыли туда вчера, 16 марта. Есть информация, что в ближайшее время их количество будет доведено до восьми единиц. Такой массовой переброски американской стратегической авиации в Европу не было с 2003 года, когда США проводили военную операцию в Ираке. Тогда на авиабазе в Англии разместили 20 B-52H.

Примечательно, что первые два бомбардировщика сразу после перелета через Атлантический океан направились в Балтийское море, приблизившись к Калининградской области. В частности, самолет, прибывший в эту пятницу, летел параллельно территориальным водам РФ не ближе 150 километров от нашей границы. Как только российские средства ПВО начали сопровождение цели, B-52 развернулся и проследовал на базу в Фэрфорде.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://bastion-karpenko.ru/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.