Russia will deliver bulldozers and trains to Syria

Uralvagonzavod (UVZ) is considering the supply of trains and bulldozers to Syria. This was told by the director general of this enterprise Alexander Potapov.




In an interview with the agency RBC Potapov said that preparatory work for this step has been going on for a long time. However, if the plant manages to receive the order, then both Syria and UVZ will benefit from this. The Syrian side, the Director General noted, is ready to sign a contract “even tomorrow”, but so far there are obstacles to this.

The main issue is money. Everything comes from funding opportunities. If you have enough funds for 30 bulldozers - this is one situation, if for a hundred - another. And the price of each bulldozer will vary depending on the mass of the party

- he said.

To the clarifying question of the correspondent, whether it will be possible to make deliveries on credit, the head of UVZ answered:

Loans are not for us.


In addition, Potapov complained that manufacturers from Southeast Asia represent serious competition to the plant in Russia, since they technique cheaper. He advocated state regulation in this matter and restrictions on the import of foreign products, if there are domestic counterparts.

It should be noted that in the summer of 2017, the Uralvagonzavod presented the B10 armored bulldozer at the Innoprom exhibition. Then Potapov pointed out that in this bulldozer the worker sitting behind the levers is protected from the effects of small arms.

It can work like a peacefully plowing tank.

- said at that time the head of UVZ and noted that the countries of the Middle East show interest in the car.
  • Photos used: twitter.com
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Россия поставит в Сирию бульдозеры и железнодорожные составы

Уралвагонзавод (УВЗ) рассматривает вопрос о поставках железнодорожных составов и бульдозеров в Сирию. Об этом рассказал генеральный директор данного предприятия Александр Потапов.



В интервью агентству РБК Потапов сказал, что подготовительные работы к этому шагу ведутся долго. Однако, если заводу удастся получить заказ, то от этого выиграют и Сирия, и УВЗ. Сирийская сторона, отметил гендиректор, готова подписать контракт «хоть завтра», но пока к этому имеются препятствия.


Главный вопрос в деньгах. Все исходит из возможностей финансирования. Если у тебя средств хватает на 30 бульдозеров — это одна ситуация, если на сто — другая. И цена у каждого бульдозера будет меняться в зависимости от массовости партии

— сказал он.

На уточняющий вопрос корреспондента, можно ли будет осуществлять поставки в кредит, глава УВЗ ответил:

Кредиты — это не к нам.


Кроме того, Потапов посетовал на то, что серьезную конкуренцию заводу в России представляют собой производители из Юго-Восточной Азии, поскольку их техника дешевле. Он выступил за государственное регулирование в этом вопросе и за ограничения импорта зарубежной продукции, если есть отечественные аналоги.

Следует отметить, что летом 2017 года на выставке «Иннопром» Уралвагонзавод представил бронированный бульдозер Б10. Тогда Потапов указывал на то, что в данном бульдозере рабочий, сидящий за рычагами, защищен от воздействия стрелкового оружия.

Он может работать, как мирно пашущий танк

— заявил в то время руководитель УВЗ и отметил, что страны Ближнего Востока проявляют к машине интерес.
Использованы фотографии: twitter.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти