Boeing rolled out the world's largest twin-engine airliner

On March 13th, a truly significant event took place at Boeing. At the enterprise of the Everett concern, which is located in the state of Washington, the first rollout of a sample of the promising Boeing 777-9X passenger aircraft took place in closed mode. The latter is the world's largest twin-engine airliner and the first in its class aircraft with a folding wing.




It is worth noting that work on the creation of the "giant" has been ongoing since 2010. The liner will be equipped with two of the world's largest power plants GE9X and composite wing. In addition to the Boeing 777-9X, the project involves the development of 3 more models of the 777th family: B777-8X, B777-9X and B777-9XL.



Depending on the modification, the device can reach a length of 69,8 to 76,7 meters, which makes it the largest airliner with two engines. The wingspan of this is 71,8 meters. As mentioned above, the Boeing 777-9X will be the first airliner equipped with a folding wing, which will allow it to fit in a standard hangar without any problems. The magnitude of the latter when folded is 64,8 meters.


It is worth noting that the rollout of the aircraft sample is the last step before participating in flight tests, which the airline plans to conduct in the second quarter of this year. According to the developers, their device will be able to cover a distance of up to 16,1 thousand km and, depending on the version of the liner, take on board from 349 to 414 passengers. The take-off weight of the Boeing 777-9X is 351,5 tons.
  • Photos used: https://airlinegeeks.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 19 March 2019 10: 41
    +3
    Ndam ... but ours are still gone ...
  2. bratchanin3 Offline bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 19 March 2019 14: 07
    +3
    Yeah, a grandiose building by all standards. Amerikasy know how to make airplanes.
  3. pafegosoff Offline pafegosoff
    pafegosoff (Arkhip Pafegosov) 19 March 2019 15: 57
    +4
    And they will put two idiots on it, and the computer will crash.
    And he will pull on one engine?
    And he will pick up so many passengers to pay off? Something the 380th stalled in the emirates ...

Boeing выкатил крупнейший в мире двухдвигательный авиалайнер

13 марта в компании Boeing произошло поистине знаковое событие. На предприятии концерна Эверетте, который располагается в штате Вашингтон, в закрытом режиме состоялась первая выкатка образца перспективного пассажирского самолета Boeing 777-9X. Последний является самым крупным в мире двухдвигательным лайнером и первым в своем классе летательным аппаратом со складным крылом.




Стоит отметить, что работа над созданием «гиганта» ведется еще с 2010 года. Лайнер оснастят двумя крупнейшими в мире силовыми установками GE9X и композитным крылом. Кроме Boeing 777-9X, проект подразумевает разработку еще 3-х моделей 777-го семейства: B777-8X, B777-9X и B777-9XL.



В зависимости от модификации, аппарат может достигать в длину от 69,8 до 76,7 метров, что делает его самым крупным лайнером с двумя двигателями. Размах его крыла при этом равен 71,8 метра. Как уже упоминалось выше, Boeing 777-9X станет первым лайнером, оснащенным складным крылом, что позволит ему без проблем поместиться в стандартном ангаре. Размах последнего в сложенном виде составит 64,8 метра.


Стоит отметить, что выкатка образца самолета является последним этапом перед участием в летных испытаниях, которые авиакомпания планирует провести уже во втором квартале текущего года. Согласно заявлениям разработчиков, их аппарат сможет преодолевать расстояние до 16,1 тыс. км и, в зависимости от версии лайнера, взять на борт от 349 до 414 пассажиров. Взлетная масса Boeing 777-9X при этом составляет 351,5 тонны.
Использованы фотографии: https://airlinegeeks.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. A.Lex Офлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 19 марта 2019 10:41
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Ндам...а наших всё нет...
  2. bratchanin3 Офлайн
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 19 марта 2019 14:07
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Да уж, грандиозное сооружение по всем меркам. Умеют америкасы делать самолёты.
  3. pafegosoff Офлайн
    pafegosoff (Архип Пафегосов) 19 марта 2019 15:57
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    И посадят на него двух недоумков, а компьютер даст сбой.
    А он потянет на одном двигателе?
    А он наберёт столько пассажиров, чтобы окупиться? Что-то 380-й забуксовал на эмиратах...