Ukraine burns gas residues: in storage facilities less than 30%

Ukrainian media reported that about 9 billion cubic meters remained in underground gas storages (UGS). m. of natural gas, i.e. they are less than 30% full. Some people wonder about the fact that at the same time as the presidential election in Ukraine, gas in underground gas storages will end. However, the country will need to somehow live after the end of the heating season and the mentioned elections.




The questions appeared after the state-owned enterprise Ukrtransgaz (100% of the shares owned by Naftogaz Ukrainy) was very “patriotic” to the public that as of March 16, 2019, the gas reserves in the UGS facility were 5,5% more than they were a year ago. In 2018, at the same time, 8,6 billion cubic meters of gas remained. m., and now 9,08 billion cubic meters. m. Therefore, “do not worry,” that the underground gas storage facilities are only 29,3% full. Indeed, by the beginning of the heating season of 2018-2019, 17,2 billion cubic meters had been accumulated in the underground gas storage facilities. m. of gas, which was a record over the past six years, that is, they were preparing for the elections.

At the same time, attention was drawn to the fact that from the beginning of the selection season, i.e. Since November 7, 2018, gas reserves in underground gas storage facilities have decreased by 8,12 billion cubic meters. m, which corresponds to 47,2%. This suggests that the UGS facilities were unfilled initially. It was clarified that on March 16, 2019, i.e. for one specified day, only 26,52 million cubic meters were taken from underground storage facilities. m. of gas. How much this will calm the public is unknown.

But it’s known for sure that all twelve UGS operated by Ukrtransgaz have not been filled up to about 31 billion cubic meters for a very long time. m of gas. And these UGS facilities are not only an important element of Ukraine’s gas supply, but also an integral part of Ukraine’s gas transmission system (GTS), which transports gas from Russia to Europe through Ukraine.
Photos used: https://economics.unian.net/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 18 March 2019 16: 47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The minimum amount of gas in the underground gas storage facility should be 14 billion cubic meters. According to experts, this is the minimum that allows Ukraine’s gas transportation system to exist at all. As they say "dead masonry." Technologists cannot be fooled.
    Interestingly, before the winter, Ukraine will be able to pump gas? Or are they just waiting for the election results? There is no point in uploading now. This will be the headache of the next president. And Poroshenko, in the current realities, will definitely not spend money before the election.
  2. yes do not give a damn about ukrozapasov gas! N A P L E V A T !!!! wassat
  3. AICO Offline
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 19 March 2019 00: 42
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    They will drown the electorate !!!

Украина сжигает остатки газа: в хранилищах менее 30%

Украинские СМИ сообщают, что в подземных хранилищах газа (ПХГ) осталось около 9 млрд. куб. м. природного газа, т.е. они заполнены менее чем на 30%. Некоторые задаются вопросом по поводу того, что одновременно с президентскими выборами на Украине закончится и газ в ПХГ. Однако стране нужно будет как-то жить после окончания отопительного сезона и упомянутых выборов.





Вопросы появились после того, как государственное предприятие «Укртрансгаз» (100% акций в собственности у НАК «Нафтогаз Украины») весьма «патриотично» сообщило общественности, что по состоянию на 16 марта 2019 года, запасы газа в ПХГ на 5,5% больше, чем они были год назад. В 2018 году, в это же время, газа оставалось 8,6 млрд. куб. м., а сейчас 9,08 млрд. куб. м. Поэтому «не волнуйтесь», что ПХГ заполнены всего на 29,3%. Ведь к началу отопительного сезона 2018-2019 годов в ПХГ было накоплено 17,2 млрд. куб. м. газа, что стало рекордным за последние шесть лет, т.е к выборам готовились.

При этом обращалось внимание на то, что с начала сезона отбора, т.е. с 7 ноября 2018 года, запасы газа в ПХГ сократились на 8,12 млрд. куб. м., что соответствует 47,2%. Это говорит о том, что ПХГ были незаполненными изначально. При этом уточнялось, что 16 марта 2019 года, т.е. за одни указанные сутки, из ПХГ было отобрано всего 26,52 млн. куб. м. газа. Насколько это успокоит общественность неизвестно.

Но зато точно известно, что все двенадцать ПХГ, которые эксплуатирует «Укртрансгаз», уже очень давно не заполнялись до своей общей емкости около 31 млрд. куб. м газа. И эти ПХГ являются не только важным элементом газоснабжения Украины, но также являются составной частью газотранспортной системы (ГТС) Украины, которая осуществляет транзит газа из России в Европу через территорию Украины.
Использованы фотографии: https://economics.unian.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Bakht Онлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 18 марта 2019 16:47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Минимальное количество газа в ПХГ должно быть 14 млрд. кубометров. Как говорят специалисты - это тот минимум, который позволяет вообще существовать ГТС Украины. Как говорится "мёртвая кладка". Технологов не обманешь.
    Интересно, до зимы, Украина сможет закачать газ? Или там просто ждут результатов выборов? Сейчас закачивать нет смысла. Это будет головная боль следующего президента. А Порошенко, в нынешних реалиях, тратить деньги до выборов точно не будет.
  2. да наплевать России на укрозапасы газа! Н А П Л Е В А Т Ь !!!! wassat
  3. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 19 марта 2019 00:42
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Будут топить электоратом!!!