With the opening of two TPPs, Crimea gained energy independence

On March 18, 2019, Russian President Vladimir Putin, while in the Crimea, took part in the launch ceremony at full capacity (470 MW) of the Balaklava TPP (Sevastopol). At the same time, the Russian leader, already in videoconference mode, commissioned the Port substation in Taman (Krasnodar Territory) and launched the Tauride TPP (Simferopol) at full capacity (470 MW).




This event is very symbolic, as it happened on the fifth anniversary of the reunification of Crimea with Russia. But most importantly, it demonstrates the complete energy independence (self-sufficiency) of the peninsula. Indeed, five years ago it was an energy-deficient region. Moreover, in the fall of 2015, Ukraine introduced an energy block against the Crimea, by destroying the power transmission towers that supplied electricity from the Kherson region to the peninsula.

After that, for some time, the inhabitants of the peninsula had to live in a regime of austerity of electricity. Then, an “energy bridge” was launched from the Kuban, they began to build thermal power plants and develop internal electric networks. In June 2018, construction and installation work was completed at the Balaklava TPP and the Tauride TPP, and in October of the same year, the first power units were launched.


Now the capacity of the two mentioned TPPs has doubled and after the commissioning of the second units, it increased to 940 MW, and the total energy capacity of the peninsula (excluding wind and solar power plants and mobile gas turbine power plants) is about 2070 MW. This amount of electricity is now sufficient with a margin for the development of the region for the coming years. At the same time, the surplus of electricity, until consumption on the peninsula grows, Crimea will transfer to the "mainland".
  • Used photos: http://simferopol.in/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. phew, nasty Putin, it's all not true! All power plants are photos of two new Ukrainian power plants in Rivne, and Crimea sits in the dark and dreams of returning to Ukraine, where the girls dance naked and the ladies dance in sables! And the Chaldeans wear wine, and thieves wear tailcoats!

С открытием двух ТЭС Крым получил энергетическую независимость

18 марта 2019 года президент России Владимир Путин, находясь в Крыму, принял участие в церемонии запуска на полную мощность (470 МВт) Балаклавской ТЭС (Севастополь). Одновременно с этим, российский лидер, уже в режиме видеоконференции, ввел в эксплуатацию подстанцию «Порт» в Тамани (Краснодарский край) и запустил на полную мощность (470 МВт) Таврическую ТЭС (Симферополь).



Это событие весьма символично, так как произошло на пятилетие с момента воссоединения Крыма с Россией. Но самое главное, оно демонстрирует полную энергетическую независимость (самодостаточность) полуострова. Ведь пять лет назад это был энергодефицитный регион. Более того, осенью 2015 года Украина ввела энергоблокаду против Крыма, путем разрушения опор ЛЭП, подававших электричество с Херсонщины на полуостров.


После этого, какое-то время, жителям полуострова пришлось жить в режиме жесткой экономии электроэнергии. Затем заработал «энергомост» с Кубани, начали строить ТЭС и развивать внутренние электросети. В июне 2018 года были закончены строительно-монтажные работы на Балаклавской ТЭС и Таврической ТЭС, а в октябре того же года был осуществлен запуск первых энергоблоков.


Теперь мощность двух упомянутых ТЭС удвоилась и после ввода в эксплуатацию вторых блоков, она возросла до 940 МВт, а общий объем энергетических мощностей полуострова (без учета ветряных и солнечных электростанций и мобильных ГТЭС) составляет порядка 2070 МВт. Этого количества электроэнергии теперь хватит с запасом для развития региона на ближайшие годы. При этом излишки электроэнергии, пока не вырастет потребление на полуострове, Крым будет передавать на «материк».
Использованы фотографии: http://simferopol.in/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. фу, противный Путин, это все неправда! Все электростанции - это фото двух новеньких украинских электростанций в Ровно, а Крым сидит в потемках и мечтает вернуться на Украину, где девочки танцуют голые, а дамы - в соболях! А халдеи носят вина, а воры носят фраки!