Putin signed the law on the fight against fakes

On March 18, 2019, Russian President Vladimir Putin signed Law No. 31-FZ “On Amending Article 15-3 of the Federal Law“ On Information, Information Technologies and the Protection of Information ”. Information on this has already been posted on the official Internet portal of legal information.




It should be noted that the above-mentioned document is abbreviated as the law “On the fight against fakes”. It aims to block fake News and prohibits the dissemination of false information. For the distribution of fakes, you will now have to bear responsibility, depending on the severity of the damage caused by false data.

So, for the first violation, an individual can be fined a sum of 30 thousand rubles. up to 100 thousand rubles An official may be fined from 60 thousand rubles. up to 200 thousand rubles. A legal entity may be fined in the amount of 200 thousand rubles. up to 500 thousand rubles.

In case of recurrence (relapse), an individual will be charged more than 100 thousand rubles. up to 300 thousand rubles. The official shall be fined in the amount of 300 thousand rubles. up to 600 thousand rubles. A legal entity can fork out up to 1 million rubles.

If the fake caused significant harm (led to tragedy, injured the health of citizens or death, led to mass riots, damaged infrastructure), then an individual will pay from 300 thousand rubles. up to 400 thousand rubles. The official will be fined in the amount of 600 thousand rubles. up to 900 thousand rubles. For legal entities, the fine will amount to 1,5 million rubles. Failure in the work of industry, communications, energy, social and transport infrastructure will cost 1,5 million rubles.

For understanding, a fake recognizes distorted or false information that is threatening the well-being of citizens, which is presented as reliable. At the same time, network resources that violated the requirements of the law and did not delete the fake immediately after receiving the corresponding notification may be blocked.

It must be recalled that this law, causing serious public outcry, was adopted by deputies of the State Duma of Russia on March 7, 2019. Then, on March 13, 2019, he was approved by the senators of the Federation Council of Russia. And now, it is signed by the head of state.

It should be added that the law directly prohibits the publication of inaccurate socially significant information under the guise of truthful messages if it threatens life and health, property of citizens, undermines public order and security, and interferes with the functioning of life support facilities, infrastructure, banks, energy facilities, industry and communications.

The execution of the law will be monitored by the Prosecutor General of Russia. The agency will track fakes and inform Roskomnadzor. After that, the regulator will turn to the network resource that published the fake, with the requirement to delete false information.
  • Photos used: https://postnews.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 March 2019 08: 56
    +2
    Interestingly, groups in social networks will be fined? And then they have a GDP growth of 20 times, then not growth, then they all sold to the State Department, then they did not sell ...
  2. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 19 March 2019 12: 08
    0
    And where to merge info about fakes? Not written sad
  3. Breard Offline Breard
    Breard (Serg) 20 March 2019 05: 28
    +1
    Well, yes, for modern Russia ... this is "normal"

Путин подписал закон «о борьбе с фейками»

18 марта 2019 года президент России Владимир Путин подписал закон № 31-ФЗ «О внесении изменений в статью 15-3 Федерального закона «Об информации, информационных технологиях и о защите информации». Информация об этом уже размещена на официальном интернет-портале правовой информации.





Нужно отметить, что упомянутый документ сокращенно называют законом «о борьбе с фейками». Он направлен на блокировку фейковых новостей и запрещает распространение недостоверной информации. За распространение фейков теперь придется нести ответственность, в зависимости от тяжести ущерба, нанесенного лживыми данными.

Итак, за первое нарушение физическое лицо могут оштрафовать на суму от 30 тыс. руб. до 100 тыс. руб. Должностное лицо может быть оштрафовано от 60 тыс. руб. до 200 тыс. руб. Юридическое лицо может быть оштрафовано на сумму от 200 тыс. руб. до 500 тыс. руб.

В случае повторения (рецидива) с физического лица уже взыщут от 100 тыс. руб. до 300 тыс. руб. Должностное лицо оштрафуют на сумму от 300 тыс. руб. до 600 тыс. руб. А юридическое лицо может раскошелиться до 1 млн. руб.

Если фейк нанес существенный вред (привел к трагедии, навредил здоровью граждан или гибели, привел к массовым беспорядкам, нанес ущерб инфраструктуре), то тогда физическое лицо заплатит от 300 тыс. руб. до 400 тыс. руб. Должностное лицо будет оштрафовано на сумму от 600 тыс. руб. до 900 тыс. руб. Для юридических лиц штраф составит 1,5 млн. руб. Сбой в работе промышленности, связи, энергетической, социальной и транспортной инфраструктуры обойдется 1,5 млн. руб.

Для понимания, фейком признается угрожающая благополучию граждан искаженная или фальшивая информация, выдаваемая за достоверную. При этом сетевым ресурсы, которые нарушили требования закона и не удалили фейк сразу после получения соответствующего уведомления, могут быть заблокированы.

Нужно напомнить, что этот закон, вызывающий серьезный общественный резонанс, был принят депутатами Госдумы России 7 марта 2019 года. Затем, 13 марта 2019 года, он был одобрен сенаторами Совфеда России. И вот теперь, он подписан главой государства.

Нужно добавить, что закон напрямую запрещает публиковать недостоверную общественно значимую информацию под видом правдивых сообщений, если она угрожает жизни и здоровью, имуществу граждан, подрывает общественный порядок и безопасность, создает помехи функционированию объектов жизнеобеспечения, инфраструктуры, банков, объектов энергетики, промышленности и связи.

За исполнением закона будет следить Генеральная прокуратура России. Ведомство будет отслеживать фейки и информировать Роскомнадзор. После этого регулятор будет обращаться к сетевому ресурсу, опубликовавшему фейк, с требованием удалить недостоверную информацию.
Использованы фотографии: https://postnews.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж ) 19 марта 2019 08:56
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Интересно, группы в соц сетях будут штрафовать? А то у них то рост ВВП в 20 раз, то не рост, то продались все Госдепу, то не продались...
  2. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 19 марта 2019 12:08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А куда инфо сливать о фейках? Не написано sad
  3. Breard Офлайн
    Breard (Serg) 20 марта 2019 05:28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ну да, для современной России ...это "нормально"