The launch dates of the Russian Luna-25 station are announced

The Russian program for the development of our natural satellite seems to be gaining momentum. According to information from the Vice-President of the Russian Academy of Sciences Yu. Balegi, the launch of the domestic Luna-25 station may take place as early as 2022-2024.




In addition, it became known that on Tuesday March 19, the second stage of the SIRIUS-19 experiment began, which, according to the plan, should last 120 days. The Scientific International Research In Unique terrestrial Station project involves an imitation of: flying to the moon, finding a suitable landing site, crew landing, staying in the orbit of our natural satellite, remote control of an all-terrain vehicle, preparing a base, and, finally, returning to Earth. For these purposes, an experimental complex has been built at the Moscow Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, Russian Academy of Sciences.

As already mentioned, the participants in the second phase of the program will spend 4 months at the aforementioned facility, completely “cut off” from civilization. The crew of the international experiment included: commander Yevgeny Tarelkin (115th Russian cosmonaut who spent 143 days in space), flight engineer Daria Zhidova, Dr. Stefania Fedyai, as well as test researchers Anastasia Stepanova, Reinhold Povilaitis (USA) and Allen Mirkadyrov (USA) USA).

Tarelkin and Povilaitis will have to make one satellite exit planned for the second stage to collect soil samples. All this will also occur inside the experimental complex of the Institute of Biomedical Chemistry, Russian Academy of Sciences, in a location that completely imitates the lunar surface.

After the end of the current experiment, the third stage is planned, which will last for 3 months and will begin in 8, and then the fourth in a year. The possibility of another stage, which will last more than 2020 months, is also being considered.

Earlier it was reported that Roscosmos postponed the launch of the Luna-26 orbital vehicle and the Luna-27 lander for a year due to the delayed launch of the Luna-25 launch. The above automatic stations were supposed to start in 2022 and 2023, respectively.
  • Photos used: https://sputniknews-uz.com
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Названы сроки запуска российской станции «Луна-25»

Российская программа по освоению нашего естественного спутника, похоже, набирает обороты. Согласно информации от вице-президента РАН Ю. Балеги, запуск отечественной станции «Луна-25» может состояться уже в 2022-2024 году.





Кроме того, стало известно, что во вторник 19 марта начался второй этап эксперимента SIRIUS-19, который по плану должен продлиться 120 суток. Проект Scientific International Research In Unique terrestrial Station подразумевает имитацию: перелета к Луне, поиск подходящего места для посадки, прилунение экипажа, пребывание на орбите нашего естественного спутника, дистанционное управление вездеходом, подготовка базы, и, наконец, возвращение на Землю. Для этих целей в московском ИМБП РАН построен экспериментальный комплекс.

Как уже было сказано, участники второго этапа программы проведут 4 месяца на вышеупомянутом объекте, полностью «отрезанными» от цивилизации. В состав экипажа международного эксперимента вошли: командир Евгений Тарелкин (115-й российский космонавт, который провел в космосе 143 дня), бортинженер Дарья Жидова, доктор Стефания Федяй, а также исследователи-испытатели Анастасия Степанова, Рейнхолд Повилаитис (США) и Аллен Миркадыров (США).

Тарелкин и Повилаитис должны будут совершить один запланированный в рамках второго этапа выход на поверхность спутника для сбора проб грунта. Все это также будет происходить внутри экспериментального комплекса ИМБП РАН в локации, полностью имитирующей лунную поверхность.

После окончания текущего эксперимента запланирован 3-й этап, который продлится уже 8 месяцев и начнется в 2020 году, а затем четвертый протяженностью в год. Также рассматривается возможность проведения еще одного этапа, который будет длиться более 12 месяцев.

Ранее сообщалось, что «Роскосмос» на год перенес запуск орбитального аппарата «Луна-26» и посадочного «Луна-27» из-за вынужденной отсрочки пуска «Луна-25». Вышеупомянутые автоматические станции должны были стартовать в 2022 и 2023 году соответственно.
Использованы фотографии: https://sputniknews-uz.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти