Joe Biden Decides to Fight for US President

Former US Vice President Joseph Robinette (Joe) Biden, Jr. (Joseph Robinette "Joe" Biden, Jr., 1942) announced plans to run for president of the Democratic Party in the coming elections. This was reported by The Wall Street Journal, giving some details on March 19, 2019.




Joe Biden appealed to at least fifty supporters on Tuesday to tell them of his intention to run for president, as well as ask them for help with contributions from major sponsors so he could quickly raise several million dollars

- wrote the publication.

According to WSJ, Biden is worried that his rivals, such as Vermont Senator Bernie Sanders and former U.S. Rep. Beto O'Rourke, have already raised the money needed for the campaign.

It must be recalled that Biden was the 47th Vice President of the United States and took office at the same time as President Barack Obama in 2009. And before the election, he was a “simple” senator from Delaware since 1973.

According to CBS, Biden's team will be led by his assistant Greg Schulz. The electoral headquarters will include: the former head of the office, Steve Ricketty, political consultant Mike Donilon, former director of public relations Kate Bedingfield, current press secretary Bill Russo and others.

The election of the head of state is scheduled for November 3, 2020. They can be elected 46th President of the United States, if the incumbent President Donald Trump is not re-elected. A person born in the USA who is at least 35 years old and has lived in the country for at least 14 years can become the US President.

According to the US Federal Election Commission, the number of officially registered presidential candidates has almost reached 500. This gigantic list includes: 143 Democrats, 64 Republicans, 18 Libertarians and 10 from the Greens. All others represent other parties or are independent candidates.
  • Photos used: https://www.yahoo.com/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Malibu Offline Malibu
    Malibu (MaliBU) 20 March 2019 15: 49
    +1
    It seems that the political views and beliefs of applicants for the highest public office in America are not only fading into the background, but they do not matter at all. Oddly enough, today, oddly enough, money, the financial condition of the candidates and the economic interests of their lobbyists and sponsors ...

Джо Байден решил бороться за пост президента США

Экс-вице-президент США Джозеф Робинетт (Джо) Байден – младший (Joseph Robinette «Joe» Biden, Jr., 1942) заявил о планах баллотироваться на пост президента США от Демократической партии на ближайших выборах. Об этом сообщает The Wall Street Journal, приводя некоторые подробности 19 марта 2019 года.





Джо Байден обратился, по меньшей мере, к полусотне сторонников во вторник, чтобы сказать им о своем намерении баллотироваться в президенты, а также попросить их о помощи во взносах от главных спонсоров, чтобы он смог быстро собрать несколько миллионов долларов

- написало издание.

По информации WSJ, Байден обеспокоен тем, что его конкуренты, такие как сенатор от штата Вермонт Берни Сандерс и бывший член палаты представителей Конгресса США Бето О'Рурк, уже собрали необходимые для проведения предвыборных кампаний деньги.

Нужно напомнить, что Байден был 47-м вице-президентом США и вступил в должность одновременно с президентом Бараком Обамой в 2009 году. А перед избранием он был «простым» сенатором от штата Делавэр с 1973 года.

Как сообщает CBS, команду Байдена возглавит его помощник Грег Шульц. В избирательный штаб войдут: бывший глава канцелярии Стив Рикетти, политический консультант Майк Донилон, бывший директор по связям с общественностью Кейт Бедингфилд, действующий пресс-секретарь Билл Руссо и другие лица.

Выборы главы государства запланированы на 3 ноября 2020 года. На них может быть избран 46-й президент США, если действующий президент Дональд Трамп не будет переизбран повторно. Президентом США может стать лицо родившееся в США, не моложе 35 лет и прожившее на территории страны не менее 14 лет.

По информации Федеральной избирательной комиссии США, число официально зарегистрированных кандидатов на пост президента уже практически подобралось к 500. В этом гигантском списке присутствуют: 143 демократа, 64 республиканца, 18 либертарианцев и 10 от «зеленых». Все остальные представляют другие партии или являются независимыми кандидатами.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.yahoo.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. MaliBU Офлайн
    MaliBU (MaliBU) 20 марта 2019 15:49
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Похоже, политические взгляды и убеждения претендентов на высший государственный пост в Америке отходят не только на второй план, а вовсе не имеют значения. Пропуском в Белый дом, да и вообще на высокие государственные должности, сегодня, как ни странно, являются деньги, финансовое состояние соискателей и экономические интересы их лоббистов и спонсоров... Какая же это, нафиг, демократия и свобода, это узаконенная коррупция!