The flooding of the American base Offart: Doomsday aircraft were not affected

Offat US Air Force Base, located in Nebraska, was flooded on Tuesday night. The cause of the flooding was a sharp increase in water levels in the Missouri and Platt Rivers as a result of heavy snowfall and a decrease in atmospheric pressure.


At the moment, about a kilometer of the runway has been flooded. According to official figures, because of the flood, the need arose to evacuate personnel and military personnel from almost 20 buildings located on the territory of the air base.

The so-called Doomsday Aircraft, the Boeing E-4B Nightwatch, are located at the airbase to evacuate the military command and leadership of the United States in the event of a potential nuclear war.

According to an expert of the Association of Military Political Scientists, Head of the Department of Political Science and Sociology, G.V. Plekhanov Andrei Koshkin, Doomsday aircraft did not suffer in any way during the flooding of the airfield, despite opposing media reports. They managed to evacuate to a safe place.

The number of such aircraft does not exceed four copies, and all of them are in service with the United States Air Force. One of the sides is always in minute readiness.

Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Затопление американской базы Оффарт: самолеты «судного дня» не пострадали

Американская военная авиабаза Оффат, расположенная в штате Небраска, оказалась затоплена в ночь на вторник. Причиной затопления стало резкое увеличение уровня воды в реках Миссури и Платт в результате сильного снегопада и снижения атмосферного давления.


На данный момент затоплено уже около километра взлетно-посадочной полосы. По официальным данным, из-за наводнения возникла необходимость эвакуации персонала и военнослужащих из почти 20 зданий, расположенных на территории авиабазы.

На авиабазе расположены так называемые «самолеты судного дня» – Boeing E-4B Nightwatch, предназначенные для эвакуации военного командования и руководства Соединенных Штатов в случае потенциальной ядерной войны.

По словам эксперта ассоциации военных политологов, заведующего кафедрой политологии и социологии РЭУ имени Г.В. Плеханова Андрея Кошкина, «самолеты судного дня» никак не пострадали во время затопления летного поля аэродрома, несмотря на противоположные сообщения СМИ. Их успели эвакуировать в безопасное место.

Количество подобных самолетов не превышает четырех экземпляров, и все они находятся на вооружении военно-воздушных сил Соединенных Штатов. Один из бортов постоянно находится в минутной готовности.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.