The first president of Crimea arrested for disobedience

The first and only president of the Republic of Crimea, Yuri Meshkov, was detained during celebrations on the occasion of the five-year anniversary of the reunification of the peninsula with the Russian Federation. The incident occurred on March 19 at a gala concert in Simferopol, on Lenin Square.




Meshkov refused to present his documents to law enforcement officials. They accused him of being intoxicated or even narcotic. Subsequently, a medical examination showed that this fact was not true.

Besides policy, three more people were detained with him - the Cossack chieftain Sergey Akimov, as well as social activists Ilya Bolshedvorov and Oleg Kocherov. However, an administrative protocol was drawn up only in relation to Meshkov. Subsequently, the court sentenced him to two days of administrative arrest for disobedience to police officers.

Meshkov Yuri Aleksandrovich was found guilty of an administrative offense, provided for in subsection 1 (19.3) of the Code of Administrative Offenses. He was sentenced to administrative arrest for two days

- told reporters TASS in the press service of the Central District Court of Simferopol.

The politician himself associates the punishment with his intention to criticize the local authorities.

Yuri Meshkov became President of the Republic of Crimea in February 1994. As you know, then the peninsula was under the jurisdiction of Ukraine. In the spring of 1995, the Kiev authorities abolished the Constitution of the Republic of Crimea, and the post of president of Crimea was abolished.

All these years, Meshkov was one of the most active figures who fought for the reunification of Crimea with Russia. In 2011, the Ukrainian authorities even expelled him from the country (as a Russian citizen) for organizing a press conference in Simferopol and for statements containing a call to amend the Constitution of Ukraine.
  • Used photos: ukranews.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 March 2019 14: 16
    -1
    Where is the EDRA icon? not? here are the consequences.

Первый президент Крыма арестован за неповиновение

Первый и единственный президент Республики Крым Юрий Мешков был задержан в ходе торжеств по случаю пятилетней годовщины воссоединения полуострова с РФ. Инцидент произошел 19 марта на праздничном концерте в Симферополе, на площади Ленина.





Мешков отказался предъявить сотрудникам правоохранительных органов свои документы. Они обвинили его в том, будто он находился в состоянии алкогольного или даже наркотического опьянения. Впоследствии медицинское освидетельствование показало, что этот факт не соответствовал действительности.

Помимо политика, вместе с ним были задержаны еще три человека — казачий атаман Сергей Акимов, а также общественники Илья Большедворов и Олег Кочеров. Однако административный протокол был составлен лишь в отношении Мешкова. Впоследствии суд приговорил его к двум дням административного ареста за неповиновение сотрудникам полиции.

Мешков Юрий Александрович признан виновным в совершении административного правонарушения, предусмотренного частью 1 статьи 19.3 КоАП. Ему назначено наказание в виде административного ареста на двое суток

— рассказали журналистам ТАСС в пресс-службе Центрального районного суда Симферополя.

Сам политический деятель связывает наказание со своим намерением выступить с критикой местных властей.

Президентом Республики Крым Юрий Мешков стал в феврале 1994 года. Как известно, тогда полуостров находился под юрисдикцией Украины. Весной 1995 года киевские власти отменили Конституцию Республики Крым, а пост президента Крыма был ликвидирован.

Все эти годы Мешков был одним из самых активных деятелей, кто боролся за воссоединение Крыма с Россией. Украинские власти в 2011 году даже выдворили его из страны (как гражданина России) за организацию пресс-конференции в Симферополе и за высказывания, содержащие призыв к изменению Конституции Украины.
Использованы фотографии: ukranews.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж ) 20 марта 2019 14:16
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Где значек ЕДРА? нет? вот и последствия.