Radovan Karadzic imprisoned for the rest of his life

The Hague Tribunal on March 20 convicted former Bosnian Serb leader Radovan Karadzic. He was sentenced to life imprisonment. The verdict of the Appeals Chamber of the Hague Tribunal is final and not subject to appeal.


Radovan Karadzic imprisoned for the rest of his life


The court found the sentence passed earlier to Karadzic very soft - in 2016, when the politician was sentenced to 40 years in prison. The leader of the Republika Srpska of Bosnia and Herzegovina was then found guilty of ethnic cleansing, mass deportations and genocide in Srebrenica.

Recall that Radovan Karadzic in 1992-1995. served as President of Republika Srpska. He was the leader of the Bosnian Serbs during the “hottest” period of the civil war in the territory of the former Yugoslavia and stood at the origins of the formation of Serbian armed groups operating in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

In 1995, the International Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia accused Karadzic and the Bosnian Serb military commander General Ratko Mladic of war crimes against the Muslim population of Bosnia and Herzegovina. 24 years have passed since then, but the West never forgave the leader of the Bosnian Serbs.

In 2008, Radovan Karadzic was arrested on a bus in the capital of Serbia, Belgrade. In 2016, he was sentenced to 40 years in prison, and in 2018 they demanded a life sentence for him.

Recall that Radovan Karadzic should be 74 years old this June. Therefore, any sentence, with the exception, perhaps, of only a few years of imprisonment, is in fact mortal for him.

But the “humanists” from the Hague Tribunal did not take into account either the defendant’s advanced age, or, moreover, all the circumstances of that terrible civil war.
Used photos: http://today.kz
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Victor N Offline
    Victor N (Victor n) 21 March 2019 09: 34
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Pressure on the Slavs for any reason and without! Events in Yugoslavia are a very dark story. And clarity is not added. We need to understand that words must be handled very carefully and very accurately, responsibly. Do not blame anyone without serious, verified evidence. Not that we easily call thieves and villains, but threaten ....

Радована Караджича посадили в тюрьму до конца жизни

Гаагский трибунал 20 марта вынес обвинительный приговор бывшему лидеру боснийских сербов Радовану Караджичу. Его приговорили к пожизненному заключению. Вердикт Апелляционной палаты Гаагского трибунала окончательный и обжалованию не подлежит.

Радована Караджича посадили в тюрьму до конца жизни


Суд счел очень мягким приговор, вынесенный Караджичу ранее – в 2016 году, когда политик был осужден на 40 лет лишения свободы. Лидера Республики Сербской Боснии и Герцеговины признали тогда виновным в этнических чистках, массовых депортациях и геноциде в Сребренице.


Напомним, что Радован Караджич в 1992-1995 гг. занимал должность президента Республики Сербской. Он был лидером боснийских сербов в самый «горячий» период гражданской войны на территории бывшей Югославии и стоял у истоков формирования сербских вооруженных отрядов, действовавших в Боснии и Герцеговине.

В 1995 году Международный трибунал по бывшей Югославии обвинил Караджича и военного командира боснийских сербов генерала Ратко Младича в военных преступлениях против мусульманского населения Боснии и Герцеговины. С тех пор прошло 24 года, но Запад так и не простил лидера боснийских сербов.

В 2008 году Радован Караджич был арестован в автобусе в столице Сербии Белграде. В 2016 году он был приговорен к 40 годам лишения свободы, а в 2018 году для него потребовали пожизненного заключения.

Напомним, что Радовану Караджичу в июне этого года должно исполниться 74 года. Поэтому любой приговор, за исключением, может быть, лишь нескольких лет лишения свободы, фактически является для него смертным.

Но «гуманисты» из Гаагского трибунала не учли ни преклонный возраст подсудимого, ни, тем более, все обстоятельства той страшной гражданской войны.
Использованы фотографии: http://today.kz
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. виктор н Офлайн
    виктор н (Виктор н) 21 марта 2019 09:34
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Давление на славян по любому поводу и без! События в Югославии - очень тёмная история. И ясности не прибавляется. Нам нужно понять, что со словами нужно обходиться очень осторожно и очень точно, ответственно. Никого не обвинять без серьёзных, проверенных доказательств. Не то у нас запросто обзывают ворами и негодяями, да угрожают....