Russia stops gas transit through Ukraine, but Kiev continues to threaten

Currently, the Russian gas giant Gazprom is busy notifying its partners in European countries that the transportation of natural gas through Ukraine will be discontinued on January 1, 2020. This was announced by the head of NAK Naftogaz Ukrainy Andriy Kobolev in a large, possibly farewell, interview to RBC-Ukraine (not available in Russia).




Kobolev said that he was not afraid of a pessimistic scenario for Ukraine and was not worried about what was happening. Indeed, from the beginning of 2020, Naftogaz of Ukraine NJSC will transfer control over the gas transmission system (GTS) of Ukraine to some independent (unnamed) operator, which will need to sign a contract with Gazprom for gas transit through Ukraine.

You see how everything is "elegant". What NAK Naftogaz Ukrainy itself and its huge Ukrtransgaz will do in this case, and in general, why then both of them are needed, is not specified. Moreover, according to Kobolev, with Gazprom, everything is decided very simply.

Either Gazprom signs a contract, and then the issue of depreciation of the GTS automatically disappears from our lawsuit, or, sorry, you will have to compensate

- Once again, Kobolev began to threaten with monetary blackmail.

Earlier, Kobolev said that most likely the Ukrainian gas transportation system after 2019 will remain unclaimed. Indeed, a ten-year contract between Gazprom and Naftogaz Ukrainy on the transit of gas is nearing completion, and there is no new one and it is unlikely that it will appear soon.

It should be noted that before this we reported as Minister of Energy of Russia Alexander Novak in detail explainedwhy he considers the transit of gas through the territory of Ukraine to be unprofitable and uncompetitive. Moreover, in Ukraine developed by obscure plan in case of failure of negotiations with Moscow. And now, not so long ago, the Prime Minister of Ukraine Volodymyr Groysman announced that on March 23, 2019 he was going to announce a competition for the position of the new head of the board of Naftogaz Ukrainy.
  • Photos used: https://surfingbird.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. sergeu2 Offline sergeu2
    sergeu2 (sergeu) 20 March 2019 19: 30
    +3
    Russia stops gas transit through Ukraine, everything is brief and clear. And dill, as always, hasn’t reached yet, but this is their problem.
  2. vvnab Offline vvnab
    vvnab (Vitali) 21 March 2019 10: 18
    0
    Quote: sergeu2
    Russia stops gas transit through Ukraine

    ...but it is not exactly.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 March 2019 10: 42
    0
    If only they were not mistaken again, as in 2009. And then everyone is suing and paying ...
  4. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 22 March 2019 08: 57
    0
    I can imagine how now our bites his elbows for the fact that BelGTS sold am smile

Россия прекращает транзит газа через Украину, но Киев продолжает угрожать

В настоящее время российский газовый гигант «Газпром» занят уведомлением своих партнеров в европейских странах, что транспортировка природного газа через территорию Украины будет прекращена 1 января 2020 года. Об этом сообщил руководитель НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» Андрей Коболев в большом, возможно прощальном, интервью изданию «РБК-Украина» (в России недоступно).



Коболев уточнил, что не боится пессимистичного сценария для Украины и не переживает по поводу происходящего. Ведь с начала 2020 года НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» передаст управление над газотранспортной системой (ГТС) Украины какому-то независимому (неназванному) оператору, которому и нужно будет подписать контракт с «Газпромом» на транзит газа через Украину.


Вот видите как все «изящно». Чем при этом будет заниматься сам НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» и его огромный «Укртрансгаз», и вообще, зачем тогда они нужны оба, не уточняется. Более того, по мнению Коболева, с «Газпромом» все решается совсем просто.

Либо «Газпром» подписывает контракт, и тогда вопрос обесценивания ГТС автоматически исчезает из нашего иска, либо, извините, но вам придется это компенсировать

- в очередной раз начал угрожать денежным шантажом Коболев.

Ранее Коболев заявлял, что скорей всего ГТС Украины после 2019 года останется невостребованной. Ведь десятилетний контракт между «Газпромом» и НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» о транзите газа подходит к своему завершению, а нового нет и маловероятно, что он скоро появится.

Нужно отметить, что перед этим мы сообщали, как министр энергетики России Александр Новак подробно объяснил, почему он считает невыгодным и неконкурентным транзит газа через территорию Украины. При этом на Украине был разработан малопонятный план на случай провала переговоров с Москвой. И вот, не так давно, премьер-министр Украины Владимир Гройсман сообщил, что 23 марта 2019 года собирается объявить конкурс на должность нового главы правления НАК «Нафтогаз Украины».
Использованы фотографии: https://surfingbird.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sergeu2 Офлайн
    sergeu2 (sergeu) 20 марта 2019 19:30
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Россия прекращает транзит газа через Украину, все кратко и понятно. А укропам как всегда еще не дошло, но это их проблема.
  2. vvnab Офлайн
    vvnab (Виталий) 21 марта 2019 10:18
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: sergeu2
    Россия прекращает транзит газа через Украину

    ...но это не точно.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 марта 2019 10:42
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Лишь бы не ошиблись опять, как в 2009 году. А то все судятся и платят...
  4. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 22 марта 2019 08:57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Представляю как сейчас наш кусает себе локти за то, что БелГТС продал am smile