The State Duma approved the increase in pensions of Russians over the living wage

On March 21, 2019, the State Duma of Russia (lower house of parliament) approved at its plenary meeting a government draft law on raising pensions over the cost of living. It is assumed that the Federation Council of Russia (the upper house of parliament) will consider the draft law on March 27, 2019.




It should be noted that this legislative initiative was developed by the government to implement a number of social provisions voiced by Vladimir Putin in his message to the Federal Assembly on February 20, 2019. According to the president, the fight against poverty in Russia is now a priority for the state. Therefore, such a lightning reaction of the executive and legislative branches of government is not surprising and quite understandable.

After the law is approved by the Federation Council and signed by the head of state, the following calculation procedure will be applied. Moreover, it will be exactly the same for payments to low-income pensioners.

First, a social supplement will be established in the amount necessary to bring the material support of a pensioner to a living wage in the region, and then indexation of pensions and monthly cash payments will be carried out. In addition, this law provides for recalculation under the new rules from January 1, 2019, i.e. there will be surcharges that pensioners have not received for one reason or another this year. In general, these changes will lead to the fact that the material support of non-working pensioners will annually exceed the subsistence level by the amount of indexation.
  • Photos used: https://ruspekh.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. nikolaj1703 Offline nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) 22 March 2019 18: 01
    0
    Try to live on a living wage! The face will not crack?

Госдума одобрила повышение пенсий россиян сверх прожиточного минимума

21 марта 2019 года Госдума России (нижняя палата парламента) одобрила на своем пленарном заседании правительственный проект закона о повышении пенсий сверх прожиточного минимума. Предполагается, что Совфед России (верхняя палата парламента) рассмотрит проект закона 27 марта 2019 года.




Нужно отметить, что данная законодательная инициатива была разработана правительством для реализации ряда социальных положений, озвученных Владимиром Путиным в своем послании Федеральному собранию 20 февраля 2019 года. Согласно заявлению президента, борьба с бедностью в России теперь является приоритетным направлением деятельности государства. Поэтому такая молниеносная реакция исполнительной и законодательной ветвей власти не удивительна и вполне объяснима.

После того, как закон одобрит Совфед и подпишет глава государства, будет применяться следующая методика расчета. Причем она будет точно такой же и для выплат малообеспеченным пенсионерам.

Сначала будет устанавливаться социальная доплата в размере, необходимом для доведения материального обеспечения пенсионера до прожиточного минимума в регионе, а затем осуществляться индексация пенсий и ежемесячных денежных выплат. Кроме того, этим законом предусматривается перерасчет по новым правилам с 1 января 2019 года, т.е. будут доплаты, которые пенсионеры не получили по тем или иным причинам в текущем году. В целом эти изменения приведет к тому, что материальное обеспечение неработающих пенсионеров ежегодно будет превышать уровень прожиточного минимума на сумму индексации.
Использованы фотографии: https://ruspekh.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. nikolaj1703 Офлайн
    nikolaj1703 (Николай) 22 марта 2019 18:01
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Попробуй прожить на прожиточный минимум! Личико не треснет?