VVER-1200 new generation reactor launched in Russia

At Novovoronezh NPP-2, a successful launch of a new power unit No. 2 was carried out. This nuclear reactor belongs to a new generation that surpasses the previous one in technical parameters and operational safety.




The press service of Rosenergoatom Concern, reporting on this event, calls it an important milestone in the development of domestic nuclear energy.

The new VVER-1200 reactor was brought to its minimum controlled power yesterday at 22.01 Moscow time. In "Rosenergoatom" said that the unit was brought to a power level sufficient to conduct a controlled fission chain reaction. In this case, the neutron flux was recorded. In such cases, power engineers say that the reactor "began to live."

In the near future, the necessary tests of the reliability and safety of the system will be carried out. The physical start-up of a power unit will be followed by its power start-up. It will be put into pilot production before the end of this year.

The Novovoronezh Nuclear Power Plant is considered the first nuclear power plant in Russia to use pressurized water reactors (VVER). The VVER-1200 model belongs to generation 3+ reactors and surpasses the previous VVER-1000 modification in terms of reliability and economic characteristics.
  • Photos used: https://energybase.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. we launched the reactor
    VVEROM called
    he has uranium inside
    very split!

В России запустили реактор нового поколения ВВЭР-1200

На Нововоронежской АЭС-2 был произведен успешный запуск нового энергоблока №2. Этот атомный реактор относится к новому поколению, превосходящему предыдущее по техническим параметрам и безопасности работы.



Пресс-служба концерна «Росэнергоатом», сообщившая об этом событии, называет его важной вехой в развитии отечественной атомной энергетики.


Новый реактор ВВЭР-1200 был выведен на минимально контролируемую мощность вчера в 22.01 по московскому времени. В «Росэнергоатоме» заявили, что агрегат довели до уровня мощности, достаточного для проведения контролируемой цепной реакции деления. При этом зафиксировали поток нейтронов. В таких случаях энергетики говорят, что реактор «начал жить».

В ближайшее время будут проведены необходимые испытания надежности и безопасности системы. За физическим пуском энергоблока последует его энергетический пуск. В опытно-промышленную эксплуатацию его введут до конца текущего года.

Нововоронежская атомная электростанция считается первой в России АЭС, использующей водо-водяные энергетические реакторы (ВВЭР). Модель ВВЭР-1200 относится к реакторам поколения 3+ и превосходит предшествующую модификацию ВВЭР-1000 по надежности и экономическим характеристикам.
Использованы фотографии: https://energybase.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. мы реактор запустили
    ВВЭРОм называется
    у него внутри уран
    шибко расщепляется!