Pompeo explained why you can not compare the Crimea with the Golan Heights

On March 21, 2019, U.S. President Donald Trump wrote on his Twitter account that the moment has come to recognize Israel's sovereignty over the Golan Heights. After that, the head of the US State Department, Mike Pompeo, made explanations on this matter.




First of all, the head of the US Foreign Ministry rejected critics' statements that the recognition of Israeli sovereignty over the Golan Heights is a violation of UN Security Council resolutions. His argument was as simple as a “door”. The United States is a “force of good in the region," so they are interested in "stability" in the Middle East. Everything else is the machinations of evil.

Pompeo hypocritically clarified that the US attitude towards the Golan Heights is not "policies double standards ”in relation to the reunification of Crimea with Russia. He stressed that US actions are relevant and necessary to ensure the security of the territory of Israel. The secretary of state did not go into details of what Israel captured the Golan Heights from Syria in 1967 by military means.

The Secretary of State added that President Trump’s actions, in a particular case, are a process of recognizing the real situation on the ground. That is, if you are an ally of the United States and you have the opportunity to seize the neighboring territory and have enough strength to hold it for a long time, then you do not need to rack your brains over all kinds of referenda and public opinion. And do not try to understand the logic, just accept it as a fact.
  • Photos used: https://news.yandex.fr/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. mowing Pompeo for a fool! although I'm on a goal. hell
  2. Leonid Khazanov Offline Leonid Khazanov
    Leonid Khazanov (Leonid Khazanov) 24 March 2019 17: 42
    -3
    In my opinion, Pompeo is right
  3. LeftPers Offline LeftPers
    LeftPers (Anton) 25 March 2019 11: 58
    +2
    Quote: Leonid Khazanov
    In my opinion, Pompeo is right

    Right? In what? That pin-ups are carriers of double standards and the main threat to the existence of the world.

Помпео объяснил, почему нельзя сравнивать Крым с Голанскими высотами

21 марта 2019 года президент США Дональд Трамп написал в своем аккаунте в Twitter, что наступил момент признания суверенитета Израиля над Голанскими высотами. После этого с разъяснениями по данному поводу выступил глава Госдепа США Майк Помпео.





Прежде всего руководитель внешнеполитического ведомства США отвергнул заявления критиков, что признание суверенитета Израиля над Голанскими высотами является нарушением резолюций СБ ООН. Аргументация его была проста как «двери». США представляют собой «силы добра в регионе», поэтому они заинтересованы в «стабильности» на Ближнем Востоке. Все остальное – происки зла.

Помпео лицемерно уточнил, что отношение США к Голанским высотам не является «политикой двойных стандартов» по отношению к воссоединению Крыма с Россией. Он подчеркнул, что действия США являются актуальными и необходимыми для обеспечения безопасности территории Израиля. В подробности того, что Голанские высоты Израиль захватил у Сирии в 1967 году военным путем, госсекретарь вдаваться не стал.

Госсекретарь добавил, что действия президента Трампа, в конкретном случае, представляют собой процедуру признания реального положения дел на местах. То есть, если вы союзник США и у вас есть возможность захватить соседнюю территорию и достаточно сил, чтобы удерживать ее длительное время, то вам не нужно ломать голову над всякими референдумами и общественным мнением. И не старайтесь понять логику, просто примите это как факт.
Использованы фотографии: https://news.yandex.fr/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. на дурку косит Помпео! хотя мне на гол. высоты наплевать
  2. леонид хазанов (леонид хазанов) 24 марта 2019 17:42
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    По моему, Помпео прав
  3. LeftPers Офлайн
    LeftPers (Антон) 25 марта 2019 11:58
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Цитата: леонид хазанов
    По моему, Помпео прав

    Прав? В чем? Что пин-до-сы носители двойных стандартов и главная угроза существования мира.