British ministers intend to remove May from power

British and American media report that at least 11 heads of ministries and departments of the British Cabinet of Ministers insist that Prime Minister Theresa May leave her post and Brexit (the country's exit from the European Union) is completed by her successor. The Sunday Times, Reuters and Bloomberg allude to authoritative and experienced journalist Tim Shipman, the political editor of the aforementioned Sunday Times, who previously worked for the British Daily Mail, The Telegraph UK and Daily Express.




Shipman, who has 20 years of political and foreign experience, eight elections and three wars, claims in his article that a real conspiracy has been prepared against Theresa May to remove her from power. Naturally, the journalist did not disclose the sources of his information. However, the wait for the denouement is not long.

Political The reviewer posted on Twitter on March 23, 2019 that May should announce his resignation. He openly warned the “Iron Lady” that she had become a “toxic” and “eccentric” figure, whose judgments “began to fall apart.” At the same time, he clarified that the heads of ministries and departments agreed on everything during a series of telephone conversations.

British ministers intend to remove May from power


In support of this, Shipman's article cites the statements of 11 senior officials who confirmed that they want May to resign and make room for someone more useful. It is specified that the "uprising of the conspirators" is scheduled for Monday March 25, 2019. It should take place right at a meeting of the Cabinet of Ministers of Great Britain. At the same time, if May refuses to leave his post, then the heads of ministries and departments themselves will resign in protest.

The names of possible May receivers are already known. Most likely to take this post with the Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster, David Lidington. Mention is also made by British Foreign Minister Jeremy Hunt and British Minister of Environment, Food, and Agriculture, Michael Gove.

The end is near. She will be gone in ten days

- the words of one of the ministers are quoted.

Her mind failed. You just can't be part of an office that bows its head in the sand

- said the head of another department.

Moreover, if May nevertheless resigns, then holding general elections will not be necessary. This “pleasure” can be extended, in accordance with the law on the interim parliament, until May 2022. That is, the interim prime minister will “steer” the Cabinet all this time.
  • Photos used: https://prime.md/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Британские министры намерены отстранить Мэй от власти

Британские и американские СМИ сообщают, что минимум 11 руководителей министерств и ведомств Кабмина Великобритании настаивают, чтобы премьер-министр Тереза Мэй покинула свой пост и Brexit (выход страны из Евросоюза) завершил ее преемник. Sunday Times, Reuters и Bloomberg ссылаются на авторитетного и опытного журналиста Тима Шипмана (Tim Shipman), политического редактора упомянутой Sunday Times, который до этого работал в британских Daily Mail, The Telegraph UK и Daily Express.





Шипман, за плечами которого 20 лет политического и зарубежного опыта, восемь выборов и три войны, утверждает в своей статье, что против Терезы Мэй подготовлен настоящий заговор с целью отстранения ее от власти. Естественно, журналист не стал раскрывать источники своей информации. Впрочем, ждать развязки осталось недолго.

Политический обозреватель написал у себя в Twitter 23 марта 2019 года, что Мэй должна анонсировать свою отставку. Он откровенно предупредил «железную леди», что она стала «токсичной» и «эксцентричной» фигурой, чьи суждения «стали разваливаться». При этом он уточнил, что руководители министерств и ведомств договорились обо всем во время серии телефонных разговоров.

Британские министры намерены отстранить Мэй от власти


В подтверждение этого, в статье Шипмана приводятся высказывания 11 высокопоставленных чиновников, которые подтвердили, что хотят, чтобы Мэй подала в отставку и освободила место для кого-нибудь более полезного. Уточняется, что «восстание заговорщиков» запланировано на понедельник 25 марта 2019 года. Оно должно состояться прямо на заседании Кабмина Великобритании. При этом если Мэй откажется покинуть свой пост, то руководители министерств и ведомств сами подадут в отставку в знак протеста.

Уже даже известны имена возможных приемников Мэй. Больше всего шансов занять этот пост у канцлера герцогства Ланкастерского Дэвида Лидингтона. Упоминаются также глава МИД Великобритании Джереми Хант и министр окружающей среды, продовольствия и сельского хозяйства Великобритании Майкл Гоува.

Конец близок. Она уйдет через десять дней

- приводятся слова одного из министров.

Ее рассудок дал сбой. Вы просто не можете быть частью кабинета, который зарывает голову в песок

- сообщил руководитель другого ведомства.

При этом, если Мэй все-таки подаст в отставку, то проводить всеобщие выборы будет необязательно. Это «удовольствие» можно растянуть, в соответствии с законом о временном парламенте, до мая 2022 года. То есть все это время «рулить» Кабмином будет временный премьер-министр.
Использованы фотографии: https://prime.md/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти