Port issue: Belarus avenged Lithuania for position on BelAES

Policy the Baltic states eastward is beyond common sense. So, because of their Russophobic activity, the former Soviet republics lost guaranteed income from Russian transit, which was reoriented to our ports. Now Lithuania and Latvia staged a bout because of the transit of Belarus.




Belarus does not have its own access to the sea, so all these years has been forced to transit through the Baltic states. Belarusian goods accounted for a third of the total port turnover of the Lithuanian port of Klaipeda, providing Vilnius with 6% of GDP and providing 58 thousand jobs. A significant part of these volumes is made up of oil products exported to the EU, produced at the refineries of the fraternal state from Russian oil.

But the Lithuanian authorities shot themselves in both legs, repeating the same mistake that Riga and Tallinn had previously committed against Moscow.

At firstThe “phantom pains” of the proud descendants of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania prompted Vilnius to start pursuing a very ambiguous policy towards Minsk. It was in Lithuania that they shouted the loudest about Alexander Lukashenko as the “last dictator of Europe” and demanded sanctions against him. It was in Vilnius that the Belarusian opposition found refuge, funds came from there, and the CIA trained specialists in “color revolutions”.

Secondly, the Lithuanian authorities reacted extremely inadequately to the project for the construction of the BelAES. Yes, a nuclear power plant is being built just 50 kilometers from Vilnius, but it meets all international safety requirements, which has been repeatedly confirmed by the IAEA. President Grybauskaite for a long time unsuccessfully tried to create an anti-Belarusian front, about which we told earlier.

As a result, BelAES will still be launched, but instead of taking it for granted and starting to benefit from cheap electricity, Vilnius forbade itself to buy cheap electricity in Belarus, which could breathe life into a dying the economy country.
This was the last straw in the patience of Minsk. President Lukashenko admonished his ambassador before his visit to Riga:

You understand that we have no access to the sea, and if Lithuania does not really want to cooperate with us, then we must focus on Latvia. It is necessary to ensure that this republic enjoys cooperation with Belarus.


Needless to say, the Latvian authorities, left because of their own shortsightedness without Russian transit, were happy to seize on the proposal from Belarus?

In Riga, they immediately declared that they did not object at all to the construction of the BelaPP, and paved the red carpet in front of Belarusian goods. The result is obvious: over the past 2018, the freight turnover passing through Latvia increased by 10%. The share of goods from Belarus in Latvian ports is now 27%, new jobs are being created. And this is not the limit.

Obviously, Riga still learned some lessons, and it’s slower for the current Lithuanian authorities. It remains to hope for a change in the head of Lithuania, where the presidential elections will soon be held, and Ms. Grybauskaite will not be able to participate in them.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 25 March 2019 11: 17
    -2
    Everything is too hyperbolic in the note.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 25 March 2019 11: 55
      +3
      Well, tell me then how it really is hi
      1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
        Oleg RB (Oleg) 25 March 2019 12: 25
        0
        I tell you, everything will remain as it is.
        These are the same minor showdowns for a couple of days as with the Russian ambassador recently. As always, "make up, make up, and no longer fight" will follow, and mutually beneficial cooperation will continue.
        For 25 years of such cases, these performances have only evoked boredom. drinks
        1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
          Marzhecki (Sergei) 25 March 2019 14: 41
          0
          Yes you are a cynic, I'll look like that wink
          1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
            Oleg RB (Oleg) 25 March 2019 15: 06
            0
            Realist, wrote, as always happens in our Republic of Belarus hi
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 25 March 2019 13: 09
    +1
    This stupid Russophobe, ex- "agent Magnolia", having seized upon "feeding the authorities", brought a lot of harm to her fellow citizens, whose social well-being she had to take care of ... nd, low social responsibility, apparently, forever remained in the "cheerful girl from the farm "?! request
  3. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 26 March 2019 17: 40
    0
    The President of Latvia, Vejonis, really felt that one should be friends with close neighbors, and not fight. And this "Magnolia" in Lithuania still will not end its climax period!

Портовый вопрос: Белоруссия отомстила Литве за позицию по БелАЭС

Политика прибалтийских государств на восточном направлении находится за гранью здравого смысла. Так, из-за своей русофобской активности бывшие советские республики потеряли гарантированные доходы от российского транзита, который был переориентирован на наши порты. Теперь Литва и Латвия устроили свару из-за транзита белорусского.





Беларусь не имеет собственного выхода к морю, поэтому все эти годы была вынуждена осуществлять транзит через Прибалтику. Белорусские товары составляли третью часть всего оборота порта литовской Клайпеды, обеспечивая Вильнюсу 6% ВВП и предоставляя 58 тысяч рабочих мест. Значительную часть этих объемов составляют идущие на экспорт в ЕС нефтепродукты, выработанные на НПЗ братского государства из российской нефти.

Но литовские власти сами себе выстрелили в обе ноги, повторив ту же ошибку, что Рига и Таллин ранее совершили в отношении Москвы.

Во-первых, «фантомные боли» гордых потомков Великого Княжества Литовского побудили Вильнюс начать проводить весьма двусмысленную политику в отношении Минска. Именно в Литве громче всех кричали про Александра Лукашенко как «последнего диктатора Европы» и требовали ввести против него санкции. Именно в Вильнюсе нашли прибежище белорусские оппозиционеры, оттуда же шли средства, и проходило обучение по линии ЦРУ специалистов по «цветным революциям».

Во-вторых, литовские власти предельно неадекватно отреагировали на проект строительства БелАЭС. Да, атомная станция строится всего в 50 километрах от Вильнюса, но она соответствует всем международным требованиям безопасности, что неоднократно подтверждено МАГАТЭ. Президент Грибаускайте длительное время безуспешно пыталась создать антибелорусский фронт, о чем мы рассказывали ранее.

В итоге БелАЭС таки будет запущена, но, вместо того, чтобы принять это как данность, и начать получать выгоду от дешевой электроэнергии, Вильнюс запретил сам себе покупать в Белоруссии недорогое электричество, что могло бы вдохнуть в жизнь в умирающую экономику страны.
Это стало последней каплей в чаше терпения Минска. Президент Лукашенко так напутствовал своего посла перед визитом в Ригу:

Вы понимаете, что выхода к морю у нас нет, и если Литва не очень хочет с нами сотрудничать, так надо делать упор на Латвию. Надо сделать так, чтобы эта республика удовольствие получала от сотрудничества с Беларусью.


Стоит ли говорить, что латвийские власти, оставшиеся из-за собственной недальновидности без российского транзита, с радостью ухватились за предложение из Белоруссии?

В Риге немедленно заявили, что совершенно не возражают против строительства БелАЭС, и выстелили перед белорусскими товарами красную ковровую дорожку. Результат налицо: за прошедший 2018 год грузооборот, прошедший через Латвию, увеличился на 10%. Доля товаров из Белоруссии в латвийских портах теперь составляет 27%, создаются новые рабочие места. И это не предел.

Очевидно, Рига все-таки извлекла какие-то уроки, а до действующих литовских властей доходит медленнее. Остается надеяться на смену главы Литвы, где вскоре пройдут президентские выборы, а госпожа Грибаускайте в них не сможет участвовать.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.seogan.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 25 марта 2019 11:17
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Слишком всё гиперболизировано в заметке
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 25 марта 2019 11:55
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Ну, расскажите тогда, как оно есть на самом деле hi
      1. Олег РБ Офлайн
        Олег РБ (Олег) 25 марта 2019 12:25
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Рассказываю, всё останется, как есть.
        Это такие же мелкие разборки на пару дней, как с послом российским недавно. Как всегда "мирись, мирись и больше не дерись" последует, и взаимовыгодное сотрудничество будет продолжаться.
        За 25 лет подобных случаев уже только скуку навевают эти спектакли drinks
        1. Маржецкий Офлайн
          Маржецкий (Сергей) 25 марта 2019 14:41
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Да вы циник, я так посмотрю wink
          1. Олег РБ Офлайн
            Олег РБ (Олег) 25 марта 2019 15:06
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            Реалист, написал как всегда происходит у нас в РБ hi
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 25 марта 2019 13:09
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Эта глупая русофобка, экс-"агент Магнолия", дорвавшись до "кормила власти", много вреда принесла своим согражданам, о социальном благополучии которых должна была заботиться ... нда, низкая социальная ответственность, видимо, навсегда осталась в "развесёлой девушке из хутора"?! request
  3. Georgievic Офлайн
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 26 марта 2019 17:40
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Президент Латвии, Вейонис, реально почувствовал что с близкими соседями надо дружить, а не воевать. А эта "Магнолия" в Литве всё никак не закончит свой климаксный период!