Zelensky explained his words about the readiness to kneel before Putin

Presidential candidate of Ukraine Vladimir Zelensky was forced to explain himself for his words spoken back in 2014. Then the showman and politician said that he was even ready to kneel before Russian President Vladimir Putin.




Now in the course of the interview that Zelensky gave the Television Service News on the Ukrainian channel 1 + 1, the presenter recalled this statement to him. In response, the presidential candidate asked not to take his words out of context.

I said: I’m ready to even kneel down, just don’t knock Ukraine down

He explained, adding that he was ready for such a step now - of course, for the good of the country, as he sees it.

It should be recalled that in March 2014 Zelensky, on the air of the Television News Service, turned directly to the Russian leader, asking him not to allow “even a hint” of the war. It was then that he said that he was ready to kneel.

The current president of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko in January of this year remembered those words of his rival. Speaking at the International Forum in Kiev, he rebuked candidates who “offer to kneel before Putin or some other position”.

Presidential elections in Ukraine will be held on March 31. According to recent polls, Vladimir Zelensky has a chance of success - his rating exceeded 30%. Petro Poroshenko took the second place, for which 17% of fellow citizens are ready to vote. Yulia Tymoshenko moved to third place - 12,5% ​​of Ukrainians spoke for her.
  • Photos used: akcenty.info
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 26 March 2019 16: 01
    0
    To be honest, we don't give a damn what these citizens of not our country say. For they will still try to continue the "anti-Russia" project.

Зеленский объяснил свои слова о готовности встать на колени перед Путиным

Кандидат в президенты Украины Владимир Зеленский был вынужден объясниться за свои слова, сказанные еще в 2014 году. Тогда шоумен и политик заявил, что готов даже к тому, чтобы встать на колени перед президентом России Владимиром Путиным.





Теперь в ходе интервью, которое Зеленский дал Телевизионной службе новостей на украинском канале 1+1, ведущая припомнила ему это высказывание. В ответ кандидат в президенты попросил не вырывать его слова из контекста.

Я сказал: я готов стать даже на колени, только не ставьте на колени Украину

— пояснил он, добавив, что и сейчас готов к такому шагу — разумеется, ради блага страны, как он его видит.

Следует напомнить, что в марте 2014 года Зеленский в эфире Телевизионной службы новостей обратился напрямую к российскому лидеру, прося его не допустить «даже намека» на войну. Именно тогда он сказал и о своей готовности встать на колени.

Пока еще действующий президент Украины Петр Порошенко в январе текущего года вспомнил о тех словах своего соперника. Выступая на Международном форуме в Киеве, он высказал упрек кандидатам, которые «предлагают встать перед Путиным на колени или в какую-нибудь другую позу».

Выборы президента на Украине пройдут 31 марта. По данным последних соцопросов, Владимир Зеленский имеет шансы на успех — его рейтинг превысил 30%. На второе место вышел Петр Порошенко, за которого готовы проголосовать 17% сограждан. Юлия Тимошенко переместилась на третье место — за нее высказались 12,5% украинцев.
Использованы фотографии: akcenty.info
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. A.Lex Офлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 26 марта 2019 16:01
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вот честно-то сказать - нам по фигу, что говорят эти граждане не нашей страны. Ибо они всё равно будут стараться продолжать проект - "антиРоссия".