Chinese fleet invades the "Japanese waters"

Four patrol ships of the Chinese Maritime Police entered the zone located in the East China Sea near the disputed uninhabited Senkaku Islands (which are called Diaoyu Dao in China). This was reported by the Japanese agency Kyodo.




The coast guard of Japan from their ships using loudspeakers demanded that the Chinese leave the "Japanese territorial waters."

This is the ninth incident between Japan and China over the past year, taking place in this area.

Earlier, the head of the Japanese defense department, Takeshi Iwai, said that Japanese military bases were deployed on two islands located in the East China Sea. These bases have anti-aircraft and anti-ship systems. Such a decision by the Japanese authorities became known in October last year, after which China began intensive patrolling of the area.

It should be noted that the islands, which the Japanese call Senkaku and the Chinese call Diaoyu, are currently disputed by Japan, China, and also Taiwan.

Japan included these islands in its composition in 1895 as "no man's land." After the Second World War, when the Japanese lost their territories acquired since the 70th century, Senkaku (like Okinawa) fell under US control. However, in the XNUMXs of the last century, Washington returned Tokyo and Okinawa, and Senkaku. Twenty years after this, Beijing appealed the decision, stating that the islands are original Chinese territory. The territorial dispute is still ongoing, which is manifested in such incidents.
  • Photos used: reuters.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Китайский флот вторгся в «японскую акваторию»

В зону, находящуюся в Восточно-Китайском море вблизи спорных необитаемых островов Сенкаку (которые в Китае называют Дяоюйдао), вошли четыре патрульных корабля китайской морской полиции. Об этом сообщило японское агентство Kyodo.





Береговая охрана Японии со своих кораблей с помощью громкоговорителей потребовала от китайцев покинуть «японские территориальные воды».

Это — уже девятый инцидент между Японией и Китаем за последний год, происходящий в данной акватории.

Ранее глава японского оборонного ведомства Такэси Ивая сообщил, что военные базы Японии развернуты на двух островах, находящихся в Восточно-Китайском море. На этих базах имеются противовоздушные и противокорабельные системы. О таком решении японских властей стало известно в октябре прошлого года, после чего Китай начал усиленное патрулирование этого района.

Следует отметить, что острова, которые японцы называют Сенкаку, а китайцы — Дяоюйдао, в настоящее время оспариваются Японией, Китаем, а также Тайванем.

Япония включила эти острова в свой состав в 1895 году как «ничьи земли». После Второй мировой войны, когда японцы потеряли свои территории, приобретенные с XIX века, Сенкаку (как и Окинава) попали под власть США. Однако в 70-х годах прошлого века Вашингтон вернул Токио и Окинаву, и Сенкаку. Через двадцать лет после этого Пекин опротестовал это решение, заявив, что острова являются исконной китайской территорией. Территориальный спор продолжается до сих пор, что и проявляется в подобных инцидентах.
Использованы фотографии: reuters.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти