Lightning Sports Electric Bikes Available

The British company Lightning, specializing in the production of electric cars and motorcycles, has completed the construction of a factory in China and in the near future intends to “put on stream” the assembly of inexpensive bikes. The first model called Strike will go on sale in 3 versions: Standard, Mid Range and Carbon Edition.




It is worth noting that this category of motorcycles is designed for highway driving. The engine of the device has a power of 90 hp and a torque of 244 Nm. The maximum speed in this case will be 220 km / h with the possibility of an optional increase in the Carbon Edition to 240 km / h. All three models received an aerodynamic fairing, which reduces the resistance of the oncoming flow by 30%.

The main difference between the modifications of Strike electric bikes is the battery capacity, which, in turn, directly affects the travel distance. So, the standard equipment provides for the presence of a battery of 10 kWh, which allows you to overcome 115 km on a single charge. The Mid Range model has acquired a battery capacity of 15 kW * h, which is enough for 160 km. But the Carbon Edition will be able to drive as much as 240 km, since it has an element installed at 20 kW * h.

It will be possible to purchase an electric motorcycle Strike in June this year. The cost of the bike will depend on the modification and will range from 12998 to 20000 US dollars.
  • Photos used: https://itc.ua
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Спортивные электробайки от Lightning становятся доступными

Британская компания Lightning, специализирующаяся на производстве электрических автомобилей и мотоциклов, завершила строительство завода в Китае и уже в ближайшем будущем намерена «поставить на поток» сборку недорогих байков. Первая модель под названием Strike поступит в продажу в 3-х вариантах: Standard, Mid Range и Carbon Edition.





Стоит отметить, что данная категория мотоциклов предназначена для езды по шоссе. Двигатель аппарата имеет мощность в 90 л.с и крутящий момент 244 Нм. Максимальная скорость при этом составит 220 км/ч с возможностью опционального увеличения в Carbon Edition до 240 км/ч. Все три модели получили аэродинамический обтекатель, снижающий сопротивление встречного потока на 30%.

Основным отличием между модификациями электробайков Strike стала емкость аккумуляторов, что, в свою очередь, напрямую влияет на дальность поездки. Так, стандартная комплектация предусматривает наличие батареи на 10 кВт*ч, позволяющей преодолеть 115 км на одной зарядке. Модель Mid Range обзавелась аккумулятором емкостью 15 кВт*ч, которого хватит на 160 км. А вот Carbon Edition сможет проехать целых 240 км, так как в нем установлен элемент на 20 кВт*ч.

Приобрести электрический мотоцикл Strike можно будет уже в июне текущего года. Стоимость байка будет зависеть от модификации и составит от 12998 до 20000 долларов США.
Использованы фотографии: https://itc.ua
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти