Polish priests burned Harry Potter books in front of the church

A series of novels written by the British writer J.K. Rowling, which tells about the adventures of the young wizard Harry Potter and his friends, for several decades raises questions about children's education and morality. And so, on March 31, 2019, Catholic priests in Gdansk (Poland) held a whole ceremony to burn the literature that they thought was harmful. This is reported by the SMS from Sky Foundation (SMS z Nieba), on its official Facebook page.




It is reported that the parishioners themselves (believers) brought books and various related paraphernalia (souvenirs) and other things to the church. But after all, someone had thought of them before this. We collected a large basket. After that, the contents of the basket were publicly burned near the church. And even the children were present.

Polish priests burned Harry Potter books in front of the church




However, not only books about Harry Potter are clearly visible in the published photographs, there are still masks and figurines from other beliefs and religious cults. And this is a sign of religious intolerance. The Holy Inquisition behaved in approximately the same way in the Middle Ages. Then the burning of books and the burning of people often accompanied one another.

If you do not go into such distant historical jungle, it is enough to recall the relatively recent times of the Third Reich. When crematoria appeared after the burning of books, where millions of people were burned. Moreover, many crematoria, by a strange coincidence, were located on the territory of extremely religious Poland.

One can argue for a long time with the work of the author of books and with their effect on fragile minds. But there must be a line, a line that cannot be crossed. Can the priests (Ksiądz - “priest”) Rafal Yaroshevich (director of the “SMS from Heaven” fund) give at least some guarantee that tomorrow a form of symbolic struggle with things that supposedly contradict the commandments of God and the Catholic Church will not turn into something else. In any case, in Muslim countries, something similar is already observed in our relatively enlightened time. Just wondering how Rafal Yaroshevich relates to the work of the Brothers Grimm?
  • Photos used: https://www.facebook.com/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Польские священники сожгли книги о Гарри Поттере перед костелом

Серия романов, написанная британской писательницей Дж. К. Роулинг, рассказывающая о приключениях юного волшебника Гарри Поттера и его друзей, уже несколько десятилетий вызывает вопросы о детском воспитании и морали. И вот, 31 марта 2019 года католические священники в Гданьске (Польша) провели целую церемонию сожжения вредной, по их мнению, литературы. Об этом информирует фонд «СМС с неба» (SMS z Nieba), на своей официальной странице в Facebook.





Сообщается, что сами прихожане (верующие) принесли книги и разную сопутствующую атрибутику (сувениры) и прочие вещи в костел. Но ведь их перед этим кто-то надоумил. Насобирали большую корзину. После чего содержимое корзины было прилюдно сожжено возле костела. Причем присутствовали даже дети.

Польские священники сожгли книги о Гарри Поттере перед костелом




Однако, на опубликованных фотографиях хорошо видны не только книги о Гарри Поттере, там еще присутствуют маски и статуэтки из других верований и религиозных культов. А это уже признак религиозной нетерпимости. Приблизительно так же вела себя в средние века Святая инквизиция. Тогда сожжение книг и сожжение людей часто сопровождали одно другое.

Если не уходить в такие далекие исторические дебри, то достаточно вспомнить относительно недавние времена Третьего рейха. Когда вслед за сожжением книг появились крематории, где были сожжены миллионы людей. Причем многие крематории, по странному стечению обстоятельств, находились на территории крайне религиозной Польши.

Можно долго спорить с творчеством автора книг и с их воздействием на неокрепшие умы. Но должна быть грань, черта которую нельзя переходить. Может ли ксендз (Ksiądz - «священник») Рафаль Яросевич (директор фонда «СМС с неба») дать хоть какую-то гарантию, что завтра форма символической борьбы с вещами, которые якобы противоречат заповедям божьим и католической церкви, не превратится во что-то другое. Во всяком случае, в мусульманских странах наблюдается нечто подобное уже в наше, относительно просвещенное время. Просто интересно, как Рафаль Яросевич относится к творчеству братьев Гримм?
Использованы фотографии: https://www.facebook.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти