Electric cars in Russia can seriously fall in price

Currently, the demand for electric cars in Russia is piecewise due to their high cost and attendant difficulties. In 2018, only 144 new electric cars were sold in Russia (sales growth of 51,6%). But already in the coming years (2019-2022), everything can begin to change, because the ownership (maintenance and refueling) of electric vehicles in Europe, in a number of segments (crossovers and “golf class”), can be significantly reduced and can be compared with cars that have the usual engines internal combustion engine (ICE).




This information is transmitted. Kommersantreferring to a study by The Boston Consulting Group (BCG). Experts immediately clarified that the above calculations do not include the cost of buying an electric car. Therefore, even if localization of the production of electric vehicles in Russia is organized now, this will not lead to significant demand, since the accompanying infrastructure is practically not developed. But BCG positively assessed the ratio of the cost of hydrocarbon fuel and electricity in Russia.

BCG experts note that now in Russia there are about 2,5 charging stations for 1 thousand electric vehicles (as of July 2018, 170). This amount is extremely small. After all, this is only 0,068 stations per car. Moreover, the payback period of each station is up to 7,5 years.

BCG experts believe that the charging infrastructure in Russia, at the initial stage, should be developed at the expense of state support. As an example, they cite the practice in the West, where, due to state support of this market segment, electric vehicle manufacturers themselves began to willingly invest in the development of a network of charging stations in order to further increase the demand for their products. In general, the BCG suggests that the share of electric vehicles in the total number of all cars sold in Russia in 2020 will be 1–1,5%, i.e. 15-25 thousand pieces.

At the same time, the Russian government for the period until 2025 wants to increase this figure to 4–5%, i.e. up to 85-100 thousand units. Although the Minister of Industry and Trade of Russia Denis Manturov recently said that in Russia in the near future there is no expectation of massive demand for electric cars. That is why, for the development of this market, a zero duty was introduced on the import of electric vehicles. And before that, in Russia they started talking about the introduction of green car numbers for electric vehicles to emphasize their environmental friendliness and make them more popular.
  • Used photos: http://teslanews.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. pafegosoff Offline pafegosoff
    pafegosoff (Arkhip Pafegosov) April 2 2019 18: 35
    0
    Electric car? Well, as an addition to bentles, beemwe and all sorts of other Maybachs, you can buy for an extra show off.
    What to do on electric cars in Moscow traffic jams in a 20-degree frost? Where to get electricity when the red-haired Chubais quacks that he is missing? And with mass distribution? What about recycling batteries and buying new ones? Oh yes! Our electricity is taken from the air, just like buns grow on trees! In general - bullshit is complete!
  2. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) April 2 2019 23: 41
    +1
    Russian government wants to increase

    The government sooooo much wants and dreams of a lot, but as a rule does nothing. Dreams remain dreams.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 3 2019 09: 17
    0
    They can - they can not .... In Russia, nothing is getting cheaper. This is not a rotten West, here everything in the bunker of the motherland goes ...
    1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
      Afinogen (Afinogen) April 3 2019 09: 54
      +1
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      here everything in the bunker of the motherland goes ...

      I'll correct it a little, it really does, only not in the bins of the Motherland, but in the bins of the oligarchs, practically nothing reaches the people. They allowed the people to collect fallen branches and leaves in the forest for free, so that they would not freeze in winter. Gas then goes to "partners" abroad. They pay, and their people are poor, what to take from them.

Электромобили в России могут серьезно подешеветь

В настоящее время спрос на электромобили в России является штучным из-за их дороговизны и сопутствующих сложностей. В 2018 в России было продано всего 144 новых электромобиля (рост продаж 51,6%). Но уже в ближайшие годы (2019-2022) все может начать меняться, ведь владение (обслуживание и заправка) электромобилей в Европе, в ряде сегментов (кроссоверы и «гольф-класс»), может существенно сократиться и сравняется с автомобилями, имеющими привычные двигатели внутреннего сгорания (ДВС).



Эту информацию передает «Коммерсант», ссылаясь на исследование The Boston Consulting Group (BCG). Эксперты сразу уточнили, что приведенные расчеты не включают в себя стоимость покупки электромобиля. Поэтому даже если сейчас организовать локализацию производства электромобилей в России, это не приведет к значительному спросу, так как сопутствующая инфраструктура практически не развита. Зато в BCG позитивно оценили соотношение стоимости углеводородного топлива и электроэнергии в России.


Специалисты BCG отмечают, что сейчас в России на 2,5 тыс. электромобилей (по состоянию на 1 июля 2018 года) приходится около 170 зарядных станций. Такого количества крайне мало. Ведь это всего 0,068 станции на один автомобиль. Причем срок окупаемости каждой станции составляет до 7,5 лет.

Эксперты BCG считают, что зарядная инфраструктура в России, на начальном этапе, должна развиваться за счет господдержки. Как пример, они приводят практику на Западе, где из-за господдержки этого сегмента рынка, сами производители электромобилей стали охотно инвестировать средства в развитие сети зарядных станций, чтобы еще больше поднять спрос на свою продукцию. В целом, в BCG предполагают, что доля электромобилей в общем количестве всех проданных автомобилей в России в 2020 году будет составлять 1–1,5%, т.е. 15–25 тыс. штук.

При этом правительство России на период до 2025 года хочет увеличить этот показатель до 4–5%, т.е. до 85-100 тыс. штук. Хотя министр промышленности и торговли России Денис Мантуров недавно сообщил, что в России в ближайшее время не ждут массового спроса на электромобили. Именно поэтому, для развития этого рынка, на ввоз электромобилей была введена нулевая пошлина. А перед этим, в России заговорили о введении автомобильных номеров зеленого цвета для электромобилей, чтобы подчеркнуть их экологичность и сделать более популярными.
Использованы фотографии: http://teslanews.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. pafegosoff Офлайн
    pafegosoff (Архип Пафегосов) 2 апреля 2019 18:35
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Электромобиль? Ну, как дополнение к бентлям, бээмвэ и прочим всяким майбахам, можно купить для дополнительного выпендрёжа.
    Что на электромобилях делать в московских пробках в 20-ти градусный мороз? Где взять электричество, когда рыжий Чубайс крякает, что его не хватает? А при массовом распространении? А утилизация батарей и закупка новых? Ах, да! У нас электричество берётся из воздуха, как булки растут на деревьях! В общем - туфта полнейшая!
  2. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 2 апреля 2019 23:41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    правительство России хочет увеличить

    Правительство ооооочень много чего хочет и о очень многом мечтает, но как правило ничего не делает. Мечты так и остаются мечтами.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 апреля 2019 09:17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Могут - не могут.... В России ничего не дешевеет. Это не гнилой Запад, здесь все в закрома Родины идет...
    1. Афиноген Офлайн
      Афиноген (Афиноген) 3 апреля 2019 09:54
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      здесь все в закрома Родины идет...

      Немного поправлю, действительно идет, только не в закрома Родины, а в закрома олигархам, до народа практически ничего не доходит. Народу они разрешили бесплатно собирать опавшие ветки и листья в лесу, ну чтоб не померзли зимой. Газ то идет "партнерам" за рубежи. Они платят, а свой народ нищий, что с него взять.