British House of Commons approves Brexit move

The Brexit deferment bill was passed by the House of Commons of the British Parliament in third reading with a one-vote margin. Thus, now the British Prime Minister Theresa May must ask the European partners to postpone the country's exit from the EU. The option to exit without a deal by April 12 is excluded.




This bill was proposed by deputies Ivetta Cooper and Oliver Letvin. The document was examined under the expedited procedure, which took one day. 312 members of the House of Commons voted for him. 311 people opposed. Voting was broadcast live by the parliamentary television channel.

However, in order to enter into force, the bill must go through the approval process by the House of Lords. In addition, it must be signed by Queen Elizabeth II. It is expected that before the end of the week all these procedures will be completed.

After this, May will be required to name a new deadline for the United Kingdom to leave the EU, which will also require the approval of parliamentarians. London will submit a request for a new deadline to the European Union. He can either accept the offer or reject it.

The Prime Minister herself believes that the postponement of Brexit should be short-lived and by May 22, Britain should no longer be a member of the EU so that the country does not participate in the elections to the European Parliament.
  • Photos used: ekonomikgundemgazetesi.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Палата общин Британии одобрила перенос Brexit

Законопроект об отсрочке Brexit был принят Палатой общин британского парламента в третьем чтении с перевесом в один голос. Таким образом, теперь премьер-министр Британии Тереза Мэй должна просить европейских партнеров о переносе сроков выхода страны из ЕС. Вариант о выходе без сделки к 12 апреля исключен.



Данный законопроект предложили депутаты Иветта Купер и Оливер Летвин. Документ рассмотрели по ускоренной процедуре, на что ушел один день. За него проголосовали 312 членов Палаты общин. 311 человек высказались против. Голосование транслировал парламентский телеканал в прямом эфире.


Однако для того, чтобы вступить в силу, законопроект должен пройти процедуру одобрения Палатой лордов. Кроме того, его должна подписать королева Елизавета II. Как ожидается, до конца недели все эти процедуры завершатся.

После этого Мэй обязана будет назвать новый крайний срок выхода Соединенного королевства из ЕС, на что также необходимо будет одобрение парламентариев. Запрос о новом сроке Лондон подаст в Евросоюз. Он может либо принять предложение, либо отвергнуть его.

Сама премьер-министр считает, что отсрочка Brexit должна быть недолгой и к 22 мая Британия уже не должна быть членом ЕС, чтобы страна не участвовала в выборах в Европейский парламент.
Использованы фотографии: ekonomikgundemgazetesi.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти