EU gas directive will create additional difficulties for Nord Stream-2

The European Parliament has finally approved the amendments to the EU Gas Directive. They relate to the regulation of the work of offshore sections of gas pipelines, including Nord Stream-2.




The essence of the Gas Directive regarding offshore pipelines is that now they will have to comply with certain rules that govern the activities of land gas pipelines.

One of the most important requirements of the Gas Directive is the separation of functions between exploitation of gas fields and gas transportation.

The EU emphasizes that this requirement protects the EU countries from gas monopolists. In practice, this means that, for example, Gazprom will not be able to simultaneously produce gas in Siberian fields and own a gas pipeline through which this gas is transported to EU countries.

At the same time, the European Parliament emphasized that the EU Gas Directive is not directed against any country (obviously, bearing in mind Russia nevertheless). Nevertheless, the European Union is trying to make the Gas Directive come into effect before the launch of Nord Stream-2, which is scheduled for the end of 2019.

Now the owner of the gas pipeline should be an independent company, not Gazprom. Of course, creating such a company is not a problem, but the European Parliament nevertheless created unnecessary difficulties for the Russian project, following the pro-American lobby.
  • Photos used: https://www.ritmeurasia.org
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Uh Gentlemen, gas pipes, forget about rusty pipes, drive LNG by spot through the Leningrad Exchange!

Газовая директива ЕС создаст «Северному потоку-2» дополнительные трудности

Европарламент окончательно одобрил поправки к Газовой директиве ЕС. Они относятся к регулированию работы морских участков газопроводов, включая и «Северный поток-2».





Суть Газовой директивы относительно морских газопроводов заключается в том, что теперь они должны будут соответствовать определенным правилам, которым подчинена деятельность наземных газовых магистралей.

Одним из важнейших требований Газовой директивы является разделение функций эксплуатации газовых месторождений и транспортировки газа.

В Евросоюзе подчеркивают, что данное требование защищает страны ЕС от газовых монополистов. На практике это означает, что, к примеру, компания «Газпром» не сможет одновременно добывать газ на сибирских месторождениях и владеть газопроводом, по которому этот газ транспортируется в страны Евросоюза.

Вместе с тем, в Европарламенте подчеркнули, что Газовая директива ЕС не направлена против какой-либо страны (очевидно, имея в виду все же Россию). Тем не менее, Евросоюз пытается сделать так, чтобы Газовая директива вступила в действие до запуска «Северного потока-2», который запланирован на конец 2019 года.

Теперь собственником газопровода должна быть независимая компания, а не «Газпром». Конечно, такую компанию создать не проблема, но лишние трудности для российского проекта Европарламент все же создал, следуя за проамериканским лобби.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.ritmeurasia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Э! Господа газоробы, забудьте вы про ржавые трубы, гоните СПГ по споту через Ленинградскую биржу!