In a Russian hospital revealed the source of infection of 150 children with hepatitis C

At the end of December 2018, Deputy of the Legislative Assembly of the Amur Region Sergey Trush sounded the alarm. He told the general public about the infection of 26 cancer patients with hepatitis C in the Amur Regional Children's Clinical Hospital (AODKB) in Blagoveshchensk. The Ministry of Health of the region then did not comment on the information and remained silent. However, the TFR in the Amur Region opened a criminal case under part 1 of art. 236 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation "violation of sanitary-epidemiological rules", and sent the materials for inspection to the Federal Service for Supervision of Consumer Rights Protection and Human Welfare.




And so, on April 5, 2019, it became known that the number of children infected with hepatitis C in the AODKB increased to 150. By March, the number of identified children infected with hepatitis C increased from 26 to 100. And now another sad record. Moreover, the whole horror of the situation is that this figure can increase even more, because the examination continues and it cannot be stopped until all circumstances are fully clarified and all infected are identified. This is a blatant case and someone will have to answer for it.

At the same time, specialists from the Central Research Institute of Epidemiology of Rospotrebnadzor have already found out the most likely cause of mass infection of children with hepatitis C in the AODKB. The source of infection is most likely a child who was treated at the AODKB 10 years ago. This is reported by the publication Kommersantreferring to the expert opinion.

Patients in the group may have been infected through a chain of transmission

- says the expert opinion.

For example, in 37 out of 38 children treated in the hematology department of AODKB, the hepatitis C virus turned out to be of the same genotype (3a), and the samples themselves showed a high degree of virus relatedness. In addition, 97,4% of infections in children who received intravenous injections were found to be epidemiologically related.

It should be recalled that hepatitis C has an incubation period of up to six months, it is also called a “gentle killer” for its ability to disguise itself as a large number of diseases. The virus is prone to chronicity. Hepatitis C is an anthroponous viral disease with a lateral and instrumental route of infection. However, you can get infected through damaged skin and mucous membranes, but the most dangerous factor is blood.

According to the parents of the affected children, the infection could have occurred as a result of the use of non-sterile medical instruments and supplies. Now parents demand compensation from the AODKB in the amount of 10-15 million rubles. to each victim.
  • Photos used: https://2gis.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 5 2019 16: 34
    0
    -In short, the reason and the source have not been found out. -Very sorry...

В российской больнице выявили источник заражения 150 детей гепатитом С

В конце декабря 2018 года депутат законодательного собрания Амурской области Сергей Труш забил тревогу. Он сообщил широкой общественности о заражении 26 онкобольных детей гепатитом С в Амурской областной детской клинической больнице (АОДКБ) в г. Благовещенске. Минздрав региона тогда информацию не комментировал и хранил молчание. Однако СКР по Амурской области возбудил уголовное дело по ч. 1 ст. 236 УК РФ «нарушение санитарно-эпидемиологических правил», а материалы направил для проверки в Роспотребнадзор.





И вот, 5 апреля 2019 года стало известно, число детей, зараженных гепатитом С в АОДКБ, увеличилось до 150. К марту количество выявленных детей заразившихся гепатитом С выросло с 26 до 100. И вот теперь очередной печальный рекорд. Более того, весь ужас ситуации в том, что эта цифра может еще больше возрасти, ведь обследование продолжается и прекращать его нельзя до полного выяснения всех обстоятельств и выявления всех заразившихся. Это вопиющий случай и кому-то придется за это отвечать.

При этом специалисты Центрального НИИ эпидемиологии Роспотребнадзора уже выяснили наиболее вероятную причину массового заражения детей гепатитом С в АОДКБ. Источником заражения, вероятнее всего, является ребенок, который проходил лечение в АОДКБ 10 лет назад. Об этом информирует издание «Коммерсантъ», ссылаясь на заключение экспертов.

Пациенты из группы могли быть заражены через цепочку случаев передачи инфекции

- говорится в экспертном заключении.

Например, у 37 из 38 детей, проходивших лечение в гематологическом отделении АОДКБ, вирус гепатита С оказался одного генотипа (3а), а сами образцы показали высокую степень родства вируса. Кроме того, 97,4% случаев инфицирования детей, получавших внутривенные инъекции, оказались эпидемиологически связанными.

Нужно напомнить, что гепатит С имеет инкубационный период до полугода, его еще называют «ласковым убийцей», за способность маскироваться под большое количество заболеваний. Вирус склонен к хронизации. Гепатит С это антропонозное вирусное заболевание с перентеральным и инструментальным путем заражения. Впрочем, заразиться можно и через поврежденную кожу и слизистые, но наиболее опасным фактором является кровь.

По версии родителей пострадавших детей инфицирование могло произойти в следствие использования нестерильных медицинских инструментов и расходных материалов. Теперь родители требуют от АОДКБ компенсацию вреда в размере 10–15 млн. руб. каждому пострадавшему.
Использованы фотографии: https://2gis.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 5 апреля 2019 16:34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    -Короче -причину и источник так и не выяснили. -Очень жаль...