NOVATEK: Russia may occupy 20% of the global LNG market

The Russian company NOVATEK has put forward an ambitious plan to turn Russia into one of the leaders in the global liquefied natural gas market. This will require the creation of a LNG production cluster and appropriate government support.




Now Russia, despite its serious capabilities, is significantly inferior in terms of the scale of production and export of LNG to the leaders of the world market of this type of fuel. So, the same Qatar produces several times more LNG than Russia.

Meanwhile, our country has a very rich potential. According to Leonid Mikhelson, Chairman of the Board of NOVATEK, only the Yamal and Gydana fields can produce 140 million tons of LNG per year. By the way, in November 2018, NOVATEK ahead of schedule put into operation its first Yamal LNG liquefied natural gas plant.

The company is designed to produce 16,5 million tons of LNG per year. In addition to Yamal LNG, only Sakhalin-2, controlled by Gazprom, produces liquefied natural gas in Russia. But the capacity of Sakhalin-2 is significantly less - 9,6 million tons of LNG per year.

Thanks to the launch of Yamal LNG, NOVATEK immediately occupied about 5% of the entire global liquefied natural gas market. Therefore, when Mikhelson announced the prospect of Russia occupying 20% ​​of the LNG market, he really should be heeded.

If the Russian state goes to create an LNG cluster on the Yamal and Gydan peninsulas, then by 2030 the country will be able to increase LNG production to 140 million tons per year. But this requires not only the improvement of gas production methods, but also the development of an icebreaking and tanker fleet.
  • Photos used: https://mega-u.ru
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 6 2019 13: 11
    0
    - Personally, I already wrote about this ...

    -Yes, it's time to finish with pipelines and start building powerful multi-node Arctic clusters and ... and the infrastructure for them ... -Well-equipped and equipped with all the comfortable attributes of the village-cities with kindergartens., With schools., Clinics, swimming pools, etc. and so on ... -At the same time, lay, build repair docks, mechanical and electronic technical centers, factories for the production of all kinds, with different capacities ... -tanks for LNG transportation ... -Build a whole bunch of airports for small and and "heavy aviation ".., for various aircraft (up to ekranoplanes) .. and ... and a lot of other things ...
    -That will be Russia's real breakthrough into the future ... -If this succeeds, then Russia will enter the leading states of the world ...
    -And fake China will simply become an outsider ... -yes and the USA ...- too ...- Hahah ...

НОВАТЭК: Россия может занять 20% мирового рынка СПГ

Российская компания НОВАТЭК выдвинула амбициозный план по превращению России в одного из лидеров мирового рынка сжиженного природного газа. Для этого потребуется создание кластера по производству СПГ и соответствующая поддержка со стороны государства.





Сейчас Россия, несмотря на свои серьезные возможности, существенно уступает по масштабам производства и экспорта СПГ лидерам мирового рынка этого вида топлива. Так, тот же Катар производит в несколько раз большее количество СПГ, чем Россия.

Между тем, у нашей страны очень богатый потенциал. Как подчеркнул председатель правления НОВАТЭК Леонид Михельсон, только месторождения Ямала и Гыдана могут давать 140 млн т СПГ в год. Кстати, в ноябре 2018 г. НОВАТЭК досрочно ввел в эксплуатацию свой первый завод по производству сжиженного природного газа «Ямал СПГ».

Предприятие рассчитано на производство 16,5 млн тонн СПГ в год. Кроме «Ямал СПГ», сжиженный природный газ в России производит только «Сахалин-2», подконтрольный «Газпрому». Но мощность «Сахалин-2» существенно меньше – 9,6 млн тонн СПГ в год.

Благодаря запуску «Ямал СПГ» компания НОВАТЭК сразу же заняла около 5% всего мирового рынка сжиженного природного газа. Поэтому, когда Михельсон заявил о перспективе занятия Россией 20% рынка СПГ, к его словам действительно стоит прислушаться.

Если российское государство пойдет на создание кластера СПГ на полуостровах Ямал и Гыдан, то к 2030 году страна сможет увеличить производство СПГ до 140 млн тонн в год. Но для этого требуется не только совершенствование методов добычи газа, но и развитие ледокольного и танкерного флота.
Использованы фотографии: https://mega-u.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 6 апреля 2019 13:11
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    -Лично Я именно об этом уже писала...

    -Да , пора заканчивать с трубопроводами и начинать строить мощные многоузловые арктические кластеры и...и инфраструктуру к ним... -хорошо оборудованные и оснащённые всеми комфортными атрибутами посёлки-города с детскими садиками., со школами., поликлиниками , бассейнами и тд и тд... -Одновременно закладывать, строить ремонтные доки , механические и электронные технические центры , заводы по производству всевозможных , с разным объёмом вместимости... -ёмкостей для транспортировки СПГ... -Строить целую кучу аэропортов под малую и и "тяжёлую авиацию" .., под различные летательные аппараты (вплоть до экранопланов) .. и...и много всего прочего...
    -Вот это и будет самый настоящий прорыв России в будущее... -Если таковое удастся., то Россия выйдет в лидирующие гос-ва мира...
    -И бутафорский Китай просто станет аутсайдером ... -да и США ...-тоже...-Хахах...