IL-112V as a mirror of the problems of the Russian aircraft industry

The light military transport aircraft Il-112V, whose project was dusting on a shelf for two decades, did not suit the Russian Ministry of Defense. The test flight of the transporter took place in late March, a lot of good words were said. However, military experts revealed so many problems in it that it cost posts to Alexei Rogozin at the United Aircraft Corporation and the Ilyushin Aircraft Complex. So what did the selection committee discover that it “brought down” the deputy prime minister’s son?



The Il-112V should replace the obsolete An-26 in the Russian Military Transport Aviation, the supply of components for which was prohibited by the Ukrainian authorities. Domestic aircraft could have been created two decades ago, but for various reasons, this project was put off the table, about which we told earlier. As a result, the "new old" transporter was created with great difficulties and delays in time. The experience of developing an airplane with our own efforts “from scratch” showed that we “got a little bit of a nuisance” to do this.

So what did the customer want?

The Russian Defense Ministry needs a transport aircraft that can take off and land at all types of airfields, reliable and safe, whose flight range will be 2400 kilometers with a load of 3,5 tons, and 1200 for a loaded one. In the new transporter, in comparison with the An-26, there is an increased cargo compartment, and the new engine should give fuel savings of 2,4 times greater. In addition, the Il-112V is additionally equipped with a ramp, convenient for parachuting and landing. equipment, and the defense complex "Vitebsk", designed to protect against enemy homing missiles.

All this is wonderful, but it turned out that despite the use of modern materials, the plane turned out to be too heavy. This was acknowledged even by Nikolai Talikov, chief designer of IL. But that's not all, the developers managed to disrupt the weight distribution at the center of gravity of the aircraft, making the bow easier. Now, to restore balance, it will have to be heavier. Why are not considered options for facilitating the tail, it is not entirely clear.

As a result, the transporter does not meet the technical specifications of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation. Not even about 5,5 tons of payload is out of the question, it is good if he can handle 3,5 tons. Some pessimists even say that in its current form, the Il-112V will hardly lift a ton of cargo.

It will take at least a year to resolve the problems identified. Why did this happen? In fairness, we note that "airborne diseases" occur in all aircraft in Russia and abroad. What are the latest problems of the Boeing?

Disturbing another. The mentioned chief designer of Il Talikov explained such a slurred result by the fact that the new generation of designers turned out to be “weak”. And this is not a matter of “childhood illnesses” of a particular aircraft, but the training system in the country as a whole.

IL-112V is the first military transporter independently developed in the Russian Federation. And he demonstrated that our design school has weakened. It’s not for you to assemble constructors from imported components, such as the Superjet.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. nov_tech.vrn Offline nov_tech.vrn
    nov_tech.vrn (Michael) April 6 2019 15: 58
    +1
    Two weeks ago it was claimed that the plane would not fly. Flew. Now, in the body of the article I see links to information many months ago, as well as unfounded allegations, for example, about eliminating the imbalance of centering and unconfirmed measures to eliminate it. I love amateurs, they are good at all sorts of assumptions.
  2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) April 6 2019 18: 09
    0
    Quote: nov_tech.vrn
    I love amateurs, they are good at all sorts of assumptions.

    What technical universities did you graduate yourself? How long have you been in the aircraft industry?
  3. Galar Offline Galar
    Galar (Timur) April 7 2019 08: 20
    0
    Aren't you lying? Is it so? To make such a plane is not difficult. 5-6 tons is not 150-200 tons, so we don’t need to comb it.
  4. Screw Offline Screw
    Screw (Gennady) April 7 2019 11: 27
    +1
    Information about the IL-112V is similar to the message about the shortcomings of the AN-140. Personally, I like the decisions regarding the chassis - on the belly it will sit down if that. It blows with increased safety. The more wishes in TK, the more weight - well, the designers did not have time for the deadline.
    A.D. Ragozin - tailwind, son! The right path goes - with great chemistry for aviation - and then, the airplane took off. And then optimization, the process, as always, is secondary.
    1. Screw Offline Screw
      Screw (Gennady) April 7 2019 11: 35
      0
      The saddle with wings and the chassis unit must be movable.
  5. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) April 7 2019 19: 03
    0
    Quote: Galar
    and you are not lying? Is it so? It’s not difficult to make such an airplane 5-6 tons, it’s not 150-200 tons, so we don’t need to comb it.

    You to whom?
  6. Galar Offline Galar
    Galar (Timur) April 8 2019 09: 10
    0
    Quote: Marzhetsky
    Quote: Galar
    and you are not lying? Is it so? It’s not difficult to make such an airplane 5-6 tons, it’s not 150-200 tons, so we don’t need to comb it.

    You to whom?

    To you, of course. Where does the information come from? This way of presenting information is sloppy and frivolous. How is it "good if 3.5 tons can handle"? Who said that? Such figures are laid down in the design of the aircraft and then the question is, what was laid down instead of 6 tons - 3.5 tons during the design? That's impossible. In short, it is necessary not to spread unreliable rumors, but to lay out an interview with a specialist, preferably from the developer.

Ил-112В как зеркало проблем российского авиастроения

Легкий военный транспортный самолет Ил-112В, чей проект два десятилетия пылился на полке, так и не устроил Минобороны РФ. Пробный полет транспортника состоялся в конце марта, было сказано много хороших слов. Однако военные эксперты выявили в нем столько проблем, что это стоило постов Алексею Рогозину в Объединенной авиастроительной корпорации и Авиационном комплексе имени Ильюшина. Что же такого обнаружила приемная комиссия, что это «сбило» сына вице-премьера?





Ил-112В должен заменить в Военно-транспортной авиации России устаревшие Ан-26, поставку комплектующих для которых запретили украинские власти. Отечественный самолет мог быть создан еще два десятилетия назад, но по разным причинам этот проект откладывали «в стол», о чем мы рассказывали ранее. В итоге «новый старый» транспортник создавали с большими трудностями и задержками по срокам. Опыт разработки самолета собственными усилиями «с нуля» показал, что делать это у нас «слегка подразучились».

Итак, чего хотел заказчик?

Минобороны РФ нужен транспортный самолет, способный взлетать и садиться на любых типах аэродромов, надежный и безопасный, чья дальность полета составит 2400 километров при загрузке в 3,5 тонны, и 1200 – для загруженного «под завязку». В новом транспортнике, по сравнению с Ан-26, увеличенная грузовая кабина, а новый двигатель должен давать экономию топлива в 2,4 раза большую. Кроме того, Ил-112В дополнительно оснащен рампой, удобной для прыжков с парашютом и десантирования техники, и оборонительным комплексом «Витебск», предназначенным для защиты от самонаводящихся ракет противника.

Все это замечательно, но выяснилось, что несмотря на использование современных материалов самолет получился слишком тяжелым. Это признал даже Николай Таликов, главный конструктор «Ил». Но это еще не все, разработчики умудрились нарушить развесовку по центру тяжести самолета, сделав носовую часть более легкой. Теперь, для восстановления баланса ее придется утяжелить. Почему не рассматриваются варианты облегчения хвостовой части, не совсем понятно.

Как результат, транспортник не соответствует техническому заданию Минобороны РФ. Ни про какие 5,5 тонн полезной нагрузки речи даже не идет, хорошо, если он осилит 3,5 тонны. Отдельные пессимисты и вовсе говорят, что в нынешнем виде Ил-112В едва поднимет и тонну груза.

На устранение выявленных проблем уйдет минимум год. Почему так получилось? Справедливости ради, отметим, что «детские болезни» бывают у всех самолетов и в России, и за рубежом. Чего только стоят последние проблемы «Боинга».

Тревожит другое. Упомянутый главный конструктор «Ил» Таликов объяснил столь невнятный результат тем, что новое поколение конструкторов получилось «слабенькое». А это уже вопрос не «детских болезней» конкретного самолета, а системы подготовки кадров в стране в целом.

Ил-112В – первый самостоятельно разработанный в Российской Федерации военный транспортник. И он продемонстрировал, что конструкторская школа у нас ослабела. Это вам не конструкторы собирать из импортных комплектующих, вроде «Суперджета».
Использованы фотографии: https://vdmsti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн
    nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 6 апреля 2019 15:58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Еще две недели назад утверждалось, что самолет не полетит. Полетел. Вот теперь в теле статьи вижу ссылки на информацию многомесячной давности, а также необоснованные утверждения, например, насчет ликвидации дисбаланса центровки и неподтвержденных мер по ее устранению. Люблю дилетантов, у них хорошо получаются всяческие предположения.
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 6 апреля 2019 18:09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: nov_tech.vrn
    Люблю дилетантов, у них хорошо получаются всяческие предположения.

    Вы сами-то какие технические вузы заканчивали? Давно в авиастроении?
  3. Галар Офлайн
    Галар (Тимур) 7 апреля 2019 08:20
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А ты не врёшь? Так ли это? Сделать такой самолёт не сложно. 5-6 тонн - это не 150-200 тонн, так что зачёсывать нам не надо.
  4. Винтик Офлайн
    Винтик (Геннадий) 7 апреля 2019 11:27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Информация об ИЛ-112В похожа на сообщение о недостатках АН-140. Лично мне нравятся решения по части шасси - на брюхо будет садится ежели что. Веет повышенной безопасностью. Чем больше пожеланий в ТЗ, тем больше вес - ну не успели конструкторы к сроку.
    А.Д.Рагозину - попутного ветра, сынок! Верной дорогой идёт - с большой химии на авиацию - и надо же, взлетел самолётик. А дальше оптимизация, процесс, как всегда, вторичный.
    1. Винтик Офлайн
      Винтик (Геннадий) 7 апреля 2019 11:35
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Седло с крыльями и блок шасси должно быть передвигаются.
  5. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 7 апреля 2019 19:03
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Галар
    а ты не врёшь? Так ли это? Сделать такой самолётик не сложно 5-6 тонн -это не 150-200тонн,так что зачёсывать нам не надо.

    Вы это кому?
  6. Галар Офлайн
    Галар (Тимур) 8 апреля 2019 09:10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Маржецкий
    Цитата: Галар
    а ты не врёшь? Так ли это? Сделать такой самолётик не сложно 5-6 тонн -это не 150-200тонн,так что зачёсывать нам не надо.

    Вы это кому?

    К вам конечно. Откуда информация? Такой способ подачи информации неряшлевый и легкомысленный. Как это "хорошо если 3.5 тонны осилит"? Кто это сказал? Такие цифры закладываются при проектировании ЛА и тогда вопрос, что уже при проектировании заложили вместо 6 тонн - 3.5 тонны? Так не может быть. Короче надо не малодостоверные слухи распространять, а выложить интервью со специалистом, лучше со стороны разработчика.