Haftar introduced a no-fly zone in the west of the country in response to the Libyan air force strike

We recently reported how the Libyan National Army (LNA) is controlled by parliament (sitting in Tobruk), under the command of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar is advancing to Tripoli, as well as the Air Force Government of National Accord (PNS) inflicted an air strike against her. After that, the LNA distributed an official communiqué announcing a no-fly zone over the entire territory of Western Libya.




Libyan army declares the western region of the country a war zone and imposes a ban on flights of military aircraft in the area

- says the commune of the LNA.

LNA units are advancing steadily towards the capital of the country. The advanced units are already 18 kilometers from Tripoli. An old airport has been taken, more and more adjacent settlements are under the control of the army of the parliament elected by the people. A government of Islamists entrenched in the capital, supported by the UN, is mobilizing and using every opportunity to stop the advancement of parliamentary forces.

Air strikes in desert Libya are very sensitive. There is nowhere to hide there, and units taken by surprise on the march can take serious damage. It all depends on the skill of the pilots and the luck of the infantry on the ground. In turn, striking at equipped and trained positions, with entrenched servicemen having air defense equipment, is much more difficult.

It should be noted that there are practically no Libyans in the government’s Air Force, mainly representatives of other Arab countries and retired pilots from the United States. Therefore, the message that parliamentary forces will bombard any airfield from which combat aircraft will “work” seems a belated, but very logical decision. But why this has not been done before is not clear.

Can Haftar take control of the entire territory of the country and put an end to the fratricidal war, time will tell. We remind you that blood has been pouring on the land of Libya since February 2011, and now we are already witnessing the second civil war, which began in May 2014.
  • Used photos: http://news2world.net/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Хафтар ввел бесполетную зону на западе страны в ответ на авиаудар ВВС Ливии

Недавно мы сообщали, как Ливийская национальная армия (ЛНА) контролируемая парламентом (заседает в Тобруке), под командование фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара продвигается к Триполи, а так же, как ВВС правительства национального согласия (ПНС) нанесли по ней авиационный удар. После этого ЛНА распространила официальное коммюнике, в котором объявляется бесполетная зона над всей территорией Западной Ливии.





Армия Ливии объявляет западный регион страны зоной военных действий и вводит запрет на полеты боевой авиации в этом районе

- говорится в коммюнике ЛНА.

Подразделения ЛНА упорно продвигаются к столице страны. Передовые части уже находятся в 18 километров от Триполи. Взят старый аэропорт, все больше прилегающих населенных пунктов переходят под контроль армии избранного народом парламента. Окопавшееся в столице правительство исламистов, поддерживаемых ООН, проводит мобилизацию и использует любые возможности, чтобы остановить продвижение войск парламента.

Удары с воздуха в условиях пустынной Ливии, весьма чувствительны. Прятаться там практически негде и застигнутые врасплох на марше части могут получать серьезный урон. Тут уже все зависит от мастерства пилотов и удачливости пехоты на земле. В свою очередь, наносить удары по оборудованным и подготовленным позициям, с окопавшимися военнослужащими имеющими средства ПВО, значительно сложней.

Нужно отметить, что в ВВС правительства практически нет ливийцев, в основном там представители других арабских стран и отставные пилоты из США. Поэтому сообщение о том, что войска парламента будут подвергать обстрелу любой аэродром, с которого будет «работать» боевая авиация, выглядит хоть и запоздалым, но весьма логичным решением. Но почему это не было сделано раньше, не понятно.

Сможет ли Хафтар взять под контроль всю территорию страны и положить конец братоубийственной войне, покажет время. Напоминаем, кровь на земле Ливии льется с февраля 2011 года и сейчас мы наблюдаем уже вторую гражданскую войну, начавшуюся в мае 2014 года.
Использованы фотографии: http://news2world.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти