Haftar's army blocked Tripoli, reaching the Mediterranean Sea

The advance of the parliamentary forces in Tripoli, represented by the Libyan National Army (LNA) under the direction of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, begun April 4, 2019, continues to evolve. The field marshal no longer has a way back, even despite US demands to halt the offensive. He understands that he needs to take the capital, otherwise, sooner or later, he will be hanged for treason, according to the warrant of the National Salvation Government (PNS) entrenched in Tripoli, led by Islamists and supported by the UN.




LNA onset supported available at the disposal of aviation. Azizia, Janzur, Es-Swani and the Yarmouk military camp were taken. Fights go north of the international airport. The advanced units of LNA managed to reach the coast of the Mediterranean Sea. They went around Tripoli from the west and east, cutting off the land supply routes of the Islamists. But the besieged government may still use the port and airfield of Mitig.



On April 7, 2019, the PNS announced the launch of a counteroffensive against the LNA, calling Operation Volcano of Wrath. The troops of the parliament managed to repel the first onslaught. However, the military formations of the “free” city of Misurata are fighting on the side of the PNS against Haftar. The joint forces of Misurata and the PNS now have several tasks: to prevent Tripoli’s close encirclement by land and to regain control of the international airport in order to deprive Haftar of the ability to quickly deploy reinforcements by air from southern and eastern Libya.

In turn, Haftar needs to gain a foothold and hold its position, while continuing to squeeze the environment ring around Tripoli. Moreover, he should already begin to prepare for the blockade of Tripoli, both from the air and from the sea (the appropriate funds are available).


In addition, the PNS accused the French government of supporting Haftar to please the French oil and gas lobby. At the same time, in Italy, local media are no longer embarrassed to write that President Emmanuel Macron, by the hands of Haftar, decided to squeeze Italy out of Libya (the former colony of Italy). By the way, the employees of the Italian company Eni have already begun to leave Libya. At the same time, the evacuation of US troops from the US African Command is taking place.
  • Photos used: https://cdn.trend.az/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) April 9 2019 13: 38
    +1
    Interestingly, the Americans faded. This means that they will either bomb very hard, or "wash their hands" and don’t get there a second time ... But in any case, they no longer give the government in Tripoli any chance ...

Армия Хафтара блокировала Триполи, выйдя к Средиземному морю

Наступление войск парламента на Триполи, в лице Ливийской национальной армии (ЛНА) под руководством фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара, начатое 4 апреля 2019 года, продолжает развиваться. У фельдмаршала уже нет пути назад, даже несмотря на требования США остановить наступление. Он понимает, что ему нужно взять столицу, иначе его, рано или поздно, повесят за измену, согласно ордеру правительства национального спасения (ПНС) окопавшемуся в Триполи, возглавляемого исламистами и поддерживаемого ООН.





Наступление ЛНА поддерживается имеющейся в распоряжении авиацией. Взяты Азизия, Джанзур, Эс-Свани и военный лагерь Ярмук. Бои идут к северу от международного аэропорта. Передовым подразделениям ЛНА удалось выйти к побережью Средиземного моря. Они обошли Триполи с запада и востока, перерезая сухопутные пути снабжения исламистов. Но осажденное правительство может еще использовать порт и аэродром Митига.



7 апреля 2019 года ПНС объявило о начале контрнаступления против ЛНА, назвав операцию «Вулкан гнева». Войскам парламента удалось отбить первый натиск. Однако воинские формирования «вольного» города Мисураты воюют на стороне ПНС против Хафтара. У совместных сил Мисураты и ПНС сейчас несколько задач: недопущение плотного окружения Триполи по суше и возвращение контроля над международным аэропортом, чтобы лишить Хафтара возможности оперативно перебрасывать подкрепления по воздуху из Южной и Восточной Ливии.

В свою очередь, Хафтару нужно закрепиться и удержать занятые позиции, одновременно продолжая сжимать кольцо окружения вокруг Триполи. При этом он уже должен начать готовиться к блокаде Триполи, как с воздуха, так и со стороны моря (соответствующие средства имеются).


Кроме того, ПНС обвинило правительство Франции в поддержке Хафтара в угоду французскому нефтегазовому лобби. При этом в Италии местные СМИ уже не стесняясь пишут о том, что президент Эммануэль Макрон руками Хафтара решил выдавить Италию из Ливии (бывшая колония Италии). К слову, сотрудники итальянской компании Eni уже начали покидать Ливию. Одновременно проходит эвакуация американских военнослужащих из Африканского командования США.
Использованы фотографии: https://cdn.trend.az/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 9 апреля 2019 13:38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Интересно, что америкоты слиняли. Это значит, что или будут бомбить совсем жёстко, или вообще "умоют руки" и во второй раз туда уже не полезут... Но в любом случае правительству в Триполи шансов они уже не дают...