Libyan Sochi: Tripoli asks Moscow to stop Haftar’s army

Recently we Reported, like the troops of the parliament, represented by the Libyan National Army (LNA) under the direction of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, they blocked off the land of Tripoli, where a government of national salvation (PNS), led by Islamists and supported by the UN, was entrenched. Now, the PNS, aware of the imminent imminent collapse, is feverishly looking for ways out of this situation.




Therefore, it is not surprising that the head of the PNS foreign affairs department, Abd al-Hadi al-Khuweiz, reported RIA Newsthat the PNS turned to Moscow to assist the reconciliation process between the parties to the conflict. The PNS expressed the hope that with Libya it will turn out exactly the same as with Syria in Sochi. That is, Russia will become the negotiation platform for the warring parties.

Translated from the language of diplomacy, this means that the PNS is asking Moscow to urgently intervene in the situation, put pressure on Haftar and stop his attack on Tripoli. For this, the Islamists promise to be obedient for some time and perhaps remember how much Russia invested in Libya during the time of “totalitarianism”.

Russia is a key state. We wish, we urge her to patronize the project of national reconciliation, just as she patronized Sochi on the Syrian crisis. We hope that there will be a "Libyan Sochi"

Al-Houweij stated.

Russia has no colonial past. We welcome the role of Russia. Russia has good relations with all parties. We believe that Russia and the African Union can play a role in this conflict.

- he stressed.

It should be noted that on April 8, 2019, the press secretary of the Russian President Dmitry Peskov said that Moscow calls on all parties to the conflict in Libya to refrain from actions that could lead to bloodshed. After that, the PNS instantly remembered about Russia. After all, Haftar's "carts" (pickups with heavy machine guns) are already 12 kilometers from the capital. Before that, Tripoli did not even think about it. Do you know why? The NTC considers the Muslim Brotherhood movement (an organization recognized as terrorist in Russia, Egypt and several other countries) as its best friends. Therefore, it is not surprising that Egypt supplies Haftar with everything he needs. Moreover, half of the pilots of the LNA Air Force are Egyptians, who fiercely hate Islamists. Therefore, Cairo is useless to ask to stop Haftar.

It should be recalled that the second civil war in Libya began in May 2014. The country was divided into two parts. In the western part of the country, the parliament led, which moved to the city of Tobruk, and the east of the country from Tripoli was led by the PNS. On the territory of Libya there is also a “free” city of Misurata, territories controlled by the “Islamic State” (an organization banned in Russia) and large enclaves controlled by the Berbers and Tuaregs. And all this, Haftar is going to unite again in one state.
  • Photos used: https://www.livejournal.com/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Nobodylumbe36 Offline Nobodylumbe36
    Nobodylumbe36 (Umberto Nobile) April 8 2019 16: 23
    +1
    Why didn’t he ask the help of the Americans? They were already in his country.
    1. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
      greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) April 8 2019 17: 49
      +2
      Before that, on April 7, 2019, Washington demanded that Haftar immediately stop the offensive on Tripoli. However, this did not affect Haftar and he continued the offensive. But the American troops from the US African command began a hasty evacuation from Libyan territory.
      https://topcor.ru/7565-livija-armija-parlamenta-soobschila-uslovija-peremirija-s-pravitelstvom.html
    2. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) April 8 2019 17: 56
      -1
      It's all really simple. They know who leads Putin, and therefore do not rock the boat.
      1. Well, come on, tell me, Oleg RB, who steers Putin?
  2. Port Offline Port
    Port April 8 2019 16: 25
    +2
    S.Sh.P. always throws his lackeys.
    1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) April 9 2019 04: 28
      +1
      S.Sh.P. always throws his lackeys.

      So it concerns all Anglo-Saxons. They have it in the order of things. Throw friends and allies.
      A classic example. In 1939, not a single English soldier moved even after Hitler's attack on Poland. Although there was an agreement on military assistance to Great Britain Poland, in the event of an attack on the latter by third countries.
  3. Port Offline Port
    Port April 8 2019 18: 27
    0
    Quote: Oleg RB
    It's all really simple. They know who runs Putin, so they don’t rock the boat

    It's like with a bow. Freebies will be no more.
    1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) April 10 2019 08: 26
      0
      Yes. Something like that
  4. Let their OTAN-sheep make peace - they started this booze!
  5. Galar Offline Galar
    Galar (Timur) April 9 2019 18: 34
    +1
    The world is divided into sectors of influence and Libya does not fall under the protection of Russia. Ukraine, where Russians live, does not fall under the protection of Russia. What is there to talk about Libya? Libya is a colony of the West. So Putin will be silent, like a fish on ice.

«Ливийское Сочи»: Триполи просит Москву остановить армию Хафтара

Недавно мы сообщали, как войска парламента, в лице Ливийской национальной армии (ЛНА) под руководством фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара, блокировали с суши Триполи, где окопалось правительство национального спасения (ПНС), возглавляемое исламистами и поддерживаемое ООН. Теперь ПНС, осознавая приближающийся неизбежный крах, лихорадочно ищет пути выхода из сложившейся ситуации.





Поэтому не удивительно, что глава внешнеполитического ведомства ПНС Абд аль-Хади аль-Хувейж сообщил РИА Новости, что ПНС обратилось к Москве, чтобы та оказала содействие процессу примирения между сторонами конфликта. В ПНС выразили надежду, что с Ливией получится точно так же, как с Сирией в Сочи. То есть именно Россия станет переговорной площадкой для противоборствующих сторон.

В переводе с языка дипломатии это означает, что ПНС очень просит Москву срочно вмешаться в ситуацию, надавить на Хафтара и остановить его наступление на Триполи. За это исламисты обещают быть некоторое время послушными и возможно вспомнят, сколько Россия вложила денег в Ливию во времена «тоталитаризма».

Россия - ключевое государство. Мы желаем, призываем ее оказать покровительство проекту национального примирения, подобно тому, как она оказала покровительство в Сочи по сирийскому кризису. Мы надеемся, что будет «ливийское Сочи»

- заявил аль-Хувейж.

У России нет колониального прошлого. Мы приветствуем роль России. У России хорошие отношения со всеми сторонами. Мы считаем, что Россия и Африканский союз способны сыграть роль в этом конфликте

- подчеркнул он.

Нужно отметить, что 8 апреля 2019 года пресс-секретарь президента России Дмитрий Песков заявил, что Москва призывает все стороны конфликта в Ливии воздержаться от действий, которые могут повлечь кровопролитие. После этого в ПНС моментально вспомнили о России. Ведь «тачанки» (пикапы с крупнокалиберными пулеметами) Хафтара уже в 12 километрах от столицы. До этого в Триполи об этом даже не задумывались. А знаете почему? ПНС считает движение «Братьев мусульман» (организация, признанная террористической в России, Египте и ряде других стран) своим лучшими друзьями. Поэтому не удивительно, что Египет снабжает Хафтара всем необходимым. Более того, половина пилотов ВВС ЛНА являются египтянами, которые люто ненавидят исламистов. Поэтому Каир бесполезно просить остановить Хафтара.

Нужно напомнить, что вторая гражданская война в Ливии началась в мае 2014 года. Страна оказалась разделенной на две части. В западной части страны руководил парламент, который перебрался в город Тобрук, а востоком страны из Триполи руководило ПНС. На территории Ливии есть еще «вольный» город Мисурата, территории подконтрольные «Исламскому государству» (организация, запрещенная в России) и большие анклавы подконтрольные берберам и туарегам. И все это, Хафтар собирается снова объединить в одно государство.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.livejournal.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Noblumbe36 Офлайн
    Noblumbe36 (Umberto Nobile) 8 апреля 2019 16:23
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Почему он не попросил о помощи америгангсеров? Они же уже находились у него в стране.
    1. greenchelman Онлайн
      greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 8 апреля 2019 17:49
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Перед этим, 7 апреля 2019 года, Вашингтон потребовал от Хафтара немедленно прекратить наступление на Триполи. Однако на Хафтара это не подействовало и он продолжил наступление. Зато американские военнослужащие из Африканского командования США начали спешную эвакуацию c территории Ливии.
      https://topcor.ru/7565-livija-armija-parlamenta-soobschila-uslovija-peremirija-s-pravitelstvom.html
    2. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 8 апреля 2019 17:56
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Тут всё просто на самом деле. Они знают, кто руководит Путиным, поэтому и не рыпаются.
      1. А ну-ка, ну-ка, расскажи, Олег РБ, кто Путиным рулит?
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 8 апреля 2019 16:25
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    С.Ш.П. всегда кидает своих холуёв .
    1. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
      gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 9 апреля 2019 04:28
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      С.Ш.П. всегда кидает своих холуёв .

      Так это всех англосаксов касается. У них это в порядке вещей. Кидать друзей и союзников.
      Классический пример. В 1939 году ни один английский солдат не шевельнулся даже, после нападения Гитлера на Польшу. Хотя имелся договор о военной помощи Великобритании Польше, в случае нападения на последнюю третьих стран.
  3. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 8 апреля 2019 18:27
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Олег РБ
    Тут всё просто на самом деле. Они знают, кто руководит Путиным, поэтому и не рыпаются

    Это как с лукой. Халявы больше не будет.
    1. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 10 апреля 2019 08:26
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Да. Типа того
  4. Пусть их ОТАН-овцы мирят - они эту бузу затеяли!
  5. Галар Офлайн
    Галар (Тимур) 9 апреля 2019 18:34
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Мир поделен на сектора влияния и Ливия под защиту России никак не попадает. Украина, где живут русские, не попадает под защиту России. Чё там про Ливию говорить? Ливия - это колония Запада. Так что Путин будет молчать, как рыба об лёд.