Haftar Army Air Force inflicted airstrike on Mitig airfield in Tripoli

Few people paid attention to the second civil war in Libya, which lasted from May 2014. Now that the troops of the Parliament, represented by the Libyan National Army (LNA) under the direction of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, blocked Tripoli from land, even the United States and the UN began to fuss.




They can be understood, because it is they who support not the parliament elected by the inhabitants of Libya, but the puppet government of national salvation (PNS), consisting of Islamists entrenched in Tripoli. Now, the PNS can maintain communication with the outside world through the port and Mitiga airfield located in the city. The troops of the parliament have already reached the Mediterranean Sea, interrupting the supply of Islamists. Currently, LNA units are securing positions, some of which are located only twelve kilometers from Tripoli. The PNS has already approached Moscow with a request to stop the Haftar army, since it does not respond to demands from Washington.


And now, it became known that on April 8, 2019, the Haftar Army Air Force launched an air strike on the only air harbor in Tripoli. The bombing of the Mitig airfield, which was used as an international airport, reports Libya Alahrar TV.

The UN mission in Libya has already demanded that the parties to the conflict establish a truce, at least for a few hours. This time should be enough to evacuate the wounded. In turn, the leadership of the LNA called Armistice terms with the Islamists.


It should be noted that when the Haftar army was on a march in a desert area and it was attacked from the air by PNS aviation, in which there are many American retired pilots, no international structures were indignant. Now, when the PNS aviation "evaporated", and the Haftar army pulled up its Air Force and the LNA gained air supremacy, the UN was worried. It turned out that the LNA is able to provide a no-fly zone over western Libya, as previously announced.



Thus, the PNS in Tripoli only had a port to communicate with the outside world. However, Haftar’s army is already transferring its boats to this theater of operations.
  • Photos used: https://twitter.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Let Haftar return Tripoli, then talk about what will be!

ВВС армии Хафтара нанесли авиаудар по аэродрому Митига в Триполи

На вторую гражданскую войну в Ливии, длящуюся с мая 2014 года, мало кто обращал внимание до этого. Теперь, когда войска парламента, в лице Ливийской национальной армии (ЛНА) под руководством фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара, блокировали Триполи с суши, засуетились даже США и ООН.





Их можно понять, ведь именно они поддерживают не парламент, избранный жителями Ливии, а марионеточное правительство национального спасения (ПНС), состоящее из исламистов, окопавшихся в Триполи. Теперь, связь с внешним миром ПНС может поддерживать через порт и аэродром Митига, расположенный в черте города. Войска парламента уже вышли к Средиземному морю, прервав пути снабжения исламистов. Сейчас подразделения ЛНА закрепляются на позициях, некоторые из которых находятся всего в двенадцати километрах от Триполи. ПНС уже обратилось к Москве с просьбой остановить армию Хафтара, так как на требования из Вашингтона он не реагирует.


И вот, стало известно, что 8 апреля 2019 года ВВС армии Хафтара нанесли авиаудар по единственной воздушной гавани в Триполи. О бомбардировке аэродрома Митига, который использовался, как международный аэропорт, сообщает Libya Alahrar TV.

Миссия ООН в Ливии уже потребовала, чтобы стороны конфликта установили перемирие, хотя бы на несколько часов. Этого времени должно хватить для эвакуации раненных. В свою очередь, руководство ЛНА назвало условия перемирия с исламистами.


Нужно отметить, что когда армия Хафтара находилась на марше в пустынной местности и ее с воздуха атаковала авиация ПНС, в которой много американских отставных пилотов, никакие международные структуры не возмущались. Теперь же, когда авиация ПНС «испарилась», а армия Хафтара подтянула свои ВВС и ЛНА получила господство в воздухе - ООН забеспокоилась. Оказалось, что ЛНА в состоянии обеспечить бесполетную зону над западной Ливией, о чем было объявлено ранее.



Таким образом, у ПНС в Триполи для связи с внешним миром остался только порт. Однако армия Хафтара уже перебрасывает свои плавсредства на этот театр военных действий (ТВД).
Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Триполи пусть Хафтар вернет, тогда и поговорить о чем будет!