Gold and currency reserves in Russia peaked in 5 years

Over the past five years, Russia has managed to reach the maximum level in terms of its gold and foreign exchange reserves. According to the Bank of Russia, now the country's gold and foreign exchange reserves amount to $ 487,8 billion. Since March 2014, this is the highest mark.




Recall that in 2014, after the decline in oil prices, the introduction of anti-Russian sanctions and the devaluation of the ruble, the volume of gold and currency reserves of the Russian Federation began to decline. At that time, the Central Bank was buying up rubles, for which it spent, including its gold and currency reserves.

In the end, the 2014 policy Bank of Russia has changed. When the regulator did not enter the market with currency, the ruble exchange rate amounted to 80 rubles per dollar and 100 rubles per euro. After that, the rate was raised to 17%, but the need to sell dollars and euros on the market disappeared.

In 2018, the Bank of Russia was engaged in increasing monetary gold, increasing its reserves to 67,9 million ounces (more than 2 thousand tons). For example, only in December 2018, 9,3 tons of gold were purchased.

The leadership of the Central Bank has repeatedly emphasized the importance of diversifying the gold and foreign exchange reserves of Russia. Now they are represented by gold, dollars, euros and some other currencies.

At the same time, in 2018, the Bank of Russia began a massive sale of US bonds. As a result, investments in the US public debt decreased from $ 176 billion in 2010 to $ 14 billion in 2018.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) April 9 2019 10: 01
    +1
    And doctors and teachers are surprised why they have such a beggarly salary. And one teacher in Russian and literature recalled the words of A.S. Pushkin "There, Tsar Koschey was withering over gold." Here in Norway they found one oil field, so the whole country lives well, in chocolate, on the face of a correct and fair distribution of income.
  2. and it’s time to heal the pitts of tricks of the dough!

Запасы золота и валюты в России достигли максимума за 5 лет

За последние пять лет России удалось достичь максимального уровня по объему своих золотовалютных запасов. По данным Банка России, сейчас золотовалютные резервы страны составляют 487,8 млрд долларов. С марта 2014 года это – максимальная отметка.




Напомним, что в 2014 году, после снижения цен на нефть, введения антироссийских санкций и девальвации рубля, объем золотовалютных запасов Российской Федерации стал снижаться. В то время Центробанк осуществлял скупку рублей, на что тратил, в том числе, и свои золотовалютные резервы.

В конце 2014 г. политика Банка России изменилась. Когда регулятор не вышел на рынок с валютой, курс рубля составил до 80 рублей за доллар и 100 рублей за евро. После этого ставка была поднята до 17%, однако исчезла необходимость продавать доллары и евро на рынке.

В 2018 г. Банк России занимался наращиванием монетарного золота, увеличив его запасы до 67,9 млн унций (более 2 тыс. тонн). Например, только в декабре 2018 г. было приобретено 9,3 тонны золота.

Руководство Центробанка неоднократно подчеркивало и важность диверсификации золотовалютных резервов России. Сейчас они представлены золотом, долларами, евро и некоторыми другими валютами.

В то же время, в 2018 г. Банк России приступил к масштабной распродаже американских облигаций. В результате вложения в госдолг США сократились со 176 млрд долларов в 2010 году до 14 млрд долларов в 2018 году.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 9 апреля 2019 10:01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А врачи и учителя удивлены почему у них такая нищенская зарплата. А одной учительнице по русскому и литературе вспомнились слова А.С .Пушкина "Там царь Кощей над златом чахнет". Вот в Норвегии нашли одно месторождение нефти, так вся страна живет хорошо, в шоколаде, на лицо правильное и справедливое распределение доходов.
  2. а пора бы и питцот трюликов бабла зажилить!