US threatens Egypt with sanctions for the purchase of Su-35 fighters

After Donald Trump became president of the United States, Washington’s foreign policy movements resemble the behavior of an elephant in a china shop. For example, on April 8, 2019, a White House spokesperson told reporters at a briefing that Washington could impose sanctions against Cairo if it continues to militarytechnical cooperation (MTC) with Moscow.




On April 9, 2019, a meeting between U.S. President Donald Trump and Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi should be held. And according to the logic of Washington, a warning about possible sanctions right before the meeting of heads of state should stimulate Cairo to make the right decisions. The fact that such a formulation of the question is humiliating for the leadership of Egypt in the United States does not even reflect.

The representative of the White House said that the US Administration is limited by a certain legislative framework. And Egypt could indeed be sanctioned for acquiring Su-35 multi-purpose super-maneuverable fighter jets from Russia.

Countries involved in such transactions should be aware that we are very limited in mitigating the consequences.

- he said.

It turns out that the United States is tied hand and foot by the law on countering America's opponents through sanctions (CAATSA). The law directly provides for sanctions against those involved in serious transactions with the Russian defense or intelligence sectors. However, he did not specify, but who, in fact, “imposed” the USA on this “wonderful” law.

But the representative of the White House added that a similar problem exists not only in relation to Egypt. There are also China, India and Turkeywho refuse to stop the military-technical cooperation with Russia, and the White House are concerned about this.

We really urge countries that want to maintain and expand their military relations with the United States to take this legislation very seriously

- he stressed.

It should be noted that the United States is setting other countries against itself by its actions. So we will with undisguised interest follow the "achievements" of the current US Administration in the foreign policy arena.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 9 2019 10: 56
    +2
    The USA themselves buy titanium and rocket engines from Russia, which means they must apply sanctions against themselves, for example, arrest the accounts of individuals. and jur. persons, including: president, congress, senate, Boeing, etc.
    1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
      Pishenkov (Alexey) April 9 2019 11: 59
      +1
      ... I must tell them this, apparently. And they probably don't know about such flagrant violations of their own legislation! I think for this, they should forbid themselves, for example, the use of dollar payment systems. wassat
  2. Nobodylumbe36 Offline Nobodylumbe36
    Nobodylumbe36 (Umberto Nobile) April 9 2019 12: 23
    0
    It is right, but who will sell their fokers and patriots. Where to put them?
    1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
      Pishenkov (Alexey) April 9 2019 13: 01
      0
      Fokker is actually a Dutch company that divided planes, but has already gone bankrupt ... American planes marked "F" are produced by different companies, which have nothing in common with either the Dutch Fokker or the German Focke-Wulf ...

США угрожают Египту санкциями за покупку истребителей Су-35

После того, как президентом США стал Дональд Трамп, внешнеполитические телодвижения Вашингтона напоминают поведение слона в посудной лавке. Например, 8 апреля 2019 года представитель Белого дома сообщил журналистам на брифинге, что Вашингтон может ввести санкции против Каира, если тот продолжит военно-техническое сотрудничество (ВТС) с Москвой.





9 апреля 2019 года должна состояться встреча президента США Дональда Трампа и президента Египта Абделя Фаттаха ас-Сиси. И по логике Вашингтона, предупреждение о возможных санкциях прямо перед встречей глав государств должно стимулировать Каир на принятие правильных решений. Про то, что такая постановка вопроса является унизительной для руководства Египта, в США даже не задумываются.

Представитель Белого дома уточнил, что Администрация США ограничена определенными законодательными рамками. И Египет действительно может попасть под санкции за приобретение у России многоцелевых сверхманевренных истребителей Су-35.

Страны, принимающие участие в таких сделках, должны знать, что мы очень ограничены в том, чтобы смягчить последствия

- сообщил он.

Оказывается, США связаны по рукам и ногам законом о противодействии противникам Америки посредством санкций (CAATSA). Закон напрямую предусматривает санкции против тех, кто участвует в серьезных сделках с российскими оборонными или разведывательными секторами. При этом он не уточнил, а кто, собственно, «навязал» США этот «чудесный» закон.

Зато представитель Белого дома добавил, что подобная проблема существует не только по отношению к Египту. Есть еще Китай, Индия и Турция, которые отказываются прекращать ВТС с Россией, и в Белом доме обеспокоены по данному поводу.

Мы действительно настоятельно призываем страны, которые хотят сохранить и расширить свои военные отношения с Соединенными Штатами, очень серьезно относиться к этому законодательству

- подчеркнул он.

Нужно отметить, что своими действиями США настраивают другие страны против себя. Так что мы с нескрываемым интересом будем следить за «достижениями» действующей Администрации США на внешнеполитической арене.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 9 апреля 2019 10:56
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    США сами покупают титан и ракетные двигатели у России, значит должны применить санкции против себя самих, например, арестовать счета физ. и юр. лиц, в том числе: президента, конгресса, сената, Боинга и т.п.
    1. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 9 апреля 2019 11:59
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      ...надо им это, видимо, сообщить. А то небось не знают, о таких вопиющих нарушениях собственного законодательства! Я думаю за это, они должны запретить себе, например, использование долларовых платёжных систем. wassat
  2. Noblumbe36 Офлайн
    Noblumbe36 (Umberto Nobile) 9 апреля 2019 12:23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Оно и правильно, а то кому сбывать свои фокеры и патриоты. Куда их девать?
    1. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 9 апреля 2019 13:01
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Фоккер вообще-то голландская фирма, которая делела самолёты, но уже обанкротилась... Американские самолёты маркировки "F" производят разные компании, ни с голландским Фоккером ни с немецким Фокке-Вульфом ничего общего не имеющие...