Russia banned the import of apples and pears from Belarus

The Rosselkhoznadzor banned the import into the territory of the Russian Federation of apples and pears from neighboring Belarus. The ban is temporary and is introduced from April 12, 2019.




The need to introduce restrictive measures is dictated by fears that sanctions products are being brought from Russia to Belarus. In early April 2019 alone, 36 trucks loaded with fruit products were detained on the Russian-Belarusian border. Carriers did not have any product documents.

It should be noted that Belarus accounts for a very significant part of the import of pears into our country. By volume of supplies of pears, Belarus is second only to Argentina. In 2018, 68,5 thousand tons of pears were imported from Belarus to Russia for a total of $ 13,8 million.

In addition, Belarus is one of the main suppliers of apples to the Russian Federation. Only apples from Moldova, China, Serbia, Iran, Azerbaijan and Turkey supply us more apples. Only in 2018, 12,7 thousand tons of fresh apples were brought from Russia to Belarus. Their total cost is estimated at 5,2 million dollars.

Meanwhile, from Belarus not only and not so much Belarusian apples come from Russia to Russia, but fruits from third countries. Actually, this situation is also observed in other areas - taking advantage of its geographical position and existing economic By preferences in relations with Russia, Belarus has long been a point of transportation to Russia for products from the countries of the European Union, Turkey and many other states.

For Belarus, transit deliveries, including sanctioned goods, are a source of tremendous financial income. At the same time, the President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko, as soon as the Russian authorities try to point out to him the existing violations, immediately turns to phrases about the brotherhood of two peoples, about the special relations between Russia and Belarus.

But it is important for our country that the sanctions regime is not violated, so that the products supplied, especially food, comply with all necessary norms and rules.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Port Offline Port
    Port April 11 2019 06: 59
    +1
    There are rumors that shrimps grow on trees in Belarus. Batkina's "wisdom" works wonders.
    1. General Black Offline General Black
      General Black (Gennady) April 12 2019 11: 42
      0
      And in hairdressing salons they comb with scallops.
  2. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) April 12 2019 13: 50
    0
    Correction to the author: if it’s on your fingers, then transit is when a sealed car goes from one country to another, through a third (third), without opening in the territory of these third countries.

Россия запретила ввоз яблок и груш из Белоруссии

Россельхознадзор запретил ввоз на территорию Российской Федерации яблок и груш из соседней Белоруссии. Запрет носит временный характер и вводится с 12 апреля 2019 года.




Необходимость во введении ограничительных мер продиктована опасениями, что из Белоруссии в Россию везут санкционную продукцию. Только в начале апреля 2019 года на российско-белорусской границе было задержано 36 фур, груженных плодовой продукцией. Документы на продукцию у перевозчиков отсутствовали.

Следует отметить, что на Белоруссию приходится очень значительная часть импорта груш в нашу страну. По объемам поставок груш Белоруссия уступает только Аргентине. В 2018 году из Белоруссии в Россию было ввезено 68,5 тыс. тонн груш на общую сумму в 13,8 млн долларов.

Кроме того, Белоруссия является и одним из основных поставщиков яблок в Российскую Федерацию. Больше яблок нам поставляют лишь Молдавия, Китай, Сербия, Иран, Азербайджан и Турция. Только в 2018 году из Белоруссии в Россию привезли 12,7 тыс. тонн свежих яблок. Их общая стоимость оценивается в 5,2 млн долларов.

Между тем, из Белоруссии в Россию поступают не только и даже не столько белорусские яблоки, сколько плоды из третьих стран. Собственно, такая ситуация наблюдается и в других сферах – пользуясь своим географическим положением и имеющимися экономическими преференциями в отношениях с Россией, Белоруссия давно выступает в качестве пункта переправки в Россию продукции из стран Евросоюза, Турции и многих других государств.

Для Белоруссии транзитные поставки, в том числе и санкционных товаров – источник колоссальных финансовых поступлений. При этом президент Белоруссии Александр Лукашенко, как только российские власти пытаются ему указать на имеющиеся нарушения, сразу же обращается к фразам о братстве двух народов, об особых отношениях России и Белоруссии.

Но нашей стране важно, чтобы не нарушался санкционный режим, чтобы поставляемая продукция, особенно продовольственная, соответствовала всем необходимым нормам и правилам.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 11 апреля 2019 06:59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ходят слухи, что в РБ креветки на деревьях растут. Батькина "мудрость" творит чудеса.
    1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 12 апреля 2019 11:42
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А в парикмахерских у них расчесывают морскими гребешками.
  2. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 12 апреля 2019 13:50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Автору поправка: если на пальцах, то транзит - это когда машина запломбированная идёт из одной страны в другую, ч-з третью (третьи), не вскрываясь на территории этих третьих стран.