There is something to learn: what is the difference between the economies of Russia and Belarus?

In February this year, a meeting between Vladimir Putin and Alexander Lukashenko took place in Sochi, the result of which was a statement on the completion of an inventory of the provisions of the Union Treaty of 1999.


In the inventory of the provisions of the Union Treaty, most attention is paid to the economy. At the moment, both Russia and the Republic of Belarus occupy a semi-peripheral position in the global economy. Both states are mainly exporters of minerals. The sizes of the economies of Russia and Belarus are significantly different, but their export structures are similar - the share of exports of minerals is growing, and the share of high-tech products, on the contrary, is falling.

Export and import of Belarus is more balanced than that of the Russian Federation. The republic buys fuel (oil and gas) from foreign countries, and exports potassium salts. However, with the launch of the Belarusian Nuclear Power Plant and a decrease in the gas share in electricity production, fuel imports should decrease markedly.

If we compare the difference between exports and imports of machinery and equipment of both countries and proceed from these indicators, the Belarusian economy is better developed and has fewer “distortions”. Belarusian exports of machinery and equipment are 4,5-7,2% lower than imports, while in Russia this gap is already tens of percent. Last year, the share of exports of machinery and equipment in Russia amounted to slightly more than 5%, and the share of imports - 44,5%.

However, if we consider the economies of Russia and Belarus as a whole, then Russia wins in terms of quantitative indicators of trade, and Belarus - in terms of quality. That is, the share of exports of manufactured products in Belarus is higher than that of Russia. The economies of the Russian Federation and Belarus complement each other and are parts of a single organism, which in their current form cannot function normally without each other.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Port Offline Port
    Port April 10 2019 15: 38
    +2
    Russia is the donor for all freebie limitrophies, that's the whole economy. All of them stay afloat only thanks to Russia and the margin of safety inherited from the USSR ...
  2. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) April 11 2019 10: 15
    +1
    To memorize bye
  3. Anchonsha Offline Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) April 16 2019 12: 00
    +2
    Thanks to Old Man, Belarus has gained momentum in nationalism, which excludes interaction with Russia. Self-identification, or rather Wishlist, struck many post-Soviet countries that previously did not have their own state before the USSR. Now this boom of national self-identification is going on and will go on for a long time until they get their own cones and ruin their economy. But it’s amazing, they all want to be with Russia, with a desire to sit on their neck and at the expense of Russia, but they want to live in their own world, which they call multi-vector and not depend on Russia itself, and sometimes even with betrayal. Russia simply must and owe, for some reason, to all these adapted countries.
  4. Gunter prereen Offline Gunter prereen
    Gunter prereen (Gunter Preen) April 17 2019 10: 33
    +2
    Russia has a market that it keeps open to allies of all kinds. The nuclear power plant is also being built by Russia for an ally, and for the money of Russian taxpayers. And here there is no stupidity, no betrayal, pure corruption. And you really need to learn, but only from the "American partners" who allow such allies only two positions - on their knees and cancer!

Есть чему поучиться: в чем разница экономик России и Беларуси?

В феврале текущего года в Сочи прошла встреча Владимира Путина и Александра Лукашенко, итогом которой стало заявление о завершении инвентаризации положений Союзного договора от 1999 года.


В инвентаризации положений Союзного договора больше всего внимания уделено экономике. На данный момент как Россия, так и Республика Беларусь занимают полупереферийное положение в мировой экономике. Оба государства являются экспортерами преимущественно полезных ископаемых. Размеры экономик России и Беларуси значительно отличаются, однако структуры их экспорта сходны - доля экспорта минерального сырья растет, а доля высокотехнологичной продукции, наоборот, падает.

Экспорт и импорт Беларуси более сбалансирован, чем у РФ. Республика закупает у зарубежных стран топливо (нефть и газ), а экспортирует калийные соли. Однако с запуском Белорусской атомной электростанции и снижением газовой доли в производстве электроэнергии импорт топлива должен заметно снизиться.

Если сравнивать разницу экспорта и импорта машин и оборудования обоих государств и исходить из данных показателей, то белорусская экономика развита лучше и имеет меньше «перекосов». Белорусский экспорт машин и оборудования ниже импорта на 4,5-7,2%, тогда как в России данный разрыв составляет уже десятки процентов. В прошедшем году доля экспорта машин и оборудования в России составила чуть более 5%, а доля импорта - 44,5%.

Однако если рассматривать экономики России и Беларуси в целом, то Россия выигрывает по количественным показателям товарооборота, а РБ - по качественным. То есть доля экспорта изготавливаемой продукции в Беларуси выше, чем у России. Экономики РФ и РБ дополняют друг друга и являются частями единого организма, которые в текущем виде не смогут нормально функционировать друг без друга.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Портвейн Офлайн Портвейн
    Портвейн 10 апреля 2019 15:38
    +2
    Россия донор для всех халявных лимитрофов вот и вся экономика. Все они держатся на плаву только благодаря России и запасу прочности доставшемуся от СССР ...
  2. Олег РБ Офлайн Олег РБ
    Олег РБ (Олег) 11 апреля 2019 10:15
    +1
    В мемориз пока
  3. Anchonsha Офлайн Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 16 апреля 2019 12:00
    +2
    В Белоруссии, благодаря Батьке, набрал темп национализм, который исключает взаимодействие с Россией. Самоидентификация, веренее хотелка, поразила многие постсоветские страны, которые ранее не имели своего государства до СССР. Вот теперь идет и будет идти долго еще этот бум национальной самоидентификации пока набьют себе шишек и не развалят свою экономику. Но при этом поразительно, все они хотят быть с Россией, с желанием сидеть на шее и за счет России, но жить хотят в своем мире, который именуют многовекторностью и не зависеть от самой России, а иногда даже с предательством. Просто должна и обязана Россия, отчего-то, всем этим приспособившимся странам.
  4. Gunter Preen Офлайн Gunter Preen
    Gunter Preen (Gunter Preen) 17 апреля 2019 10:33
    +2
    В России есть рынок, который она держит открытым разного рода союзникам. Атомную станцию строит союзнику тоже Россия и за деньги российских же налогоплательщиков. И здесь нет ни глупости, ни предательства, коррупция в чистом виде. А учиться действительно нужно, но только у "американских партнеров", который разрешают таким вот союзникам только две позиции - на коленках и раком!