In Sudan, a military coup took place: the army overthrew the president

A military coup took place in Sudan. According to the Lebanese television channel al-Mayadeen, the command of the Sudanese armed forces at an emergency meeting on Thursday decided to remove the country's president Omar al-Bashir from his post and resign the government.




The meeting of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Sudan was held without the participation of the President of the country. After that, the military took control of the country's television, and the presidential residence was surrounded by army units and armored vehicles.

Around 06:00, broadcasting on Sudan's state radio and television was interrupted. Instead of the usual programs, military marches and patriotic music are broadcast.

In the near future, the army command should announce the creation of a military council in the country, which will control Sudan in the coming year. It is known that the military detained the former Minister of Defense of Sudan Abdurrahim Hussein, chairman of the ruling party Ahmad Harun, deputy al-Bashir Ali Usman Tah.

Recall that политическая the situation in Sudan has recently been unstable. In Khartoum and other cities of the country, mass protests were held against the authorities, which were dispersed by the police. Some media outlets also reported on the possible transfer to Sudan of fighters of a Russian private military company.

Omar al-Bashir, a professional military man, came to power in Sudan thirty years ago - in 1989. He likewise, through a military coup, seized power in the country. After the coup, Brigadier General al-Bashir grew rapidly in ranks and now carries the rank of Field Marshal. In January 2019, he turned 75 years old, thirty of which he was in power in the country.

Over the thirty years of the reign of al-Bashir, many questions have accumulated for him. To begin with, it was under the rule of al-Bashir that Sudan split into two states - with the support of the USA and the West, the south of the country, which is now an independent state - South Sudan, was separated from the Christian nongoids - Christians.

Also, the country is pretty bad economic situation, very tense relations with Western countries and some neighboring states.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) April 11 2019 10: 02
    0
    I scratch turnips, I don’t know who to root for request
    1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Port Offline Port
    Port April 11 2019 10: 34
    0
    Quote: Oleg RB
    I scratch turnips, I don’t know who to root for request

    Reduced social responsibility often leads to deadlocks.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 11 2019 16: 33
    0
    Maydans overthrown the 75-year-old Omar al-Bashir - Red Sun?

    What's next? Georgian snipers, agents of the State Department, biolaboratory and fat loss?

В Судане произошел военный переворот: армия свергла президента

В Судане произошел военный переворот. Как сообщает ливанский телеканал al-Mayadeen, командование суданских вооруженных сил на экстренном заседании в четверг приняло решение отстранить от занимаемой должности президента страны Омара аль-Башира и отправить в отставку правительство.





Заседание генерального штаба вооруженных сил Судана прошло без участия президента страны. После этого военные взяли под контроль телевидение страны, а президентская резиденция была окружена армейскими подразделениями и бронетехникой.

Около 06:00 было прервано вещание по государственному радио и телевидению Судана. Вместо привычных программ транслируются военные марши и патриотическая музыка.

В ближайшее время армейское командование должно объявить о создании в стране военного совета, который и будет осуществлять управление Суданом в течение ближайшего года. Известно, что военными задержаны бывший министр обороны Судана Абдуррахим Хусейн, председатель правящей партии Ахмад Харун, заместитель аль-Башира Али Усман Тах.

Напомним, что политическая ситуация в Судане в последнее время отличалась нестабильностью. В Хартуме и других городах страны проходили массовые протесты против властей, которые разгонялись полицией. Некоторые СМИ сообщали и о возможной переброске в Судан бойцов российской частной военной компании.

Омар аль-Башир, профессиональный военный, пришел к власти в Судане тридцать лет назад – в 1989 году. Он точно также, путем военного переворота, захватил власть в стране. После переворота бригадный генерал аль-Башир стремительно вырос в чинах и сейчас носит звание фельдмаршала. В январе 2019 года ему исполнилось 75 лет, тридцать из которых он находился у власти в стране.

За тридцать лет правления аль-Башира к нему накопилось много вопросов. Начнем с того, что именно при власти аль-Башира Судан распался на два государства – при поддержке США и Запада от Судана отделился населенный негроидами – христианами юг страны, который теперь является независимым государством – Южным Суданом.

Кроме того, в стране довольно плохое экономическое положение, очень напряженные отношения с западными странами и некоторыми соседними государствами.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 11 апреля 2019 10:02
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Чешу репу, не знаю за кого болеть request
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 11 апреля 2019 10:34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Олег РБ
    Чешу репу, не знаю за кого болеть request

    Пониженная социальная ответственность часто приводит к тупиковым ситуациям.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж ) 11 апреля 2019 16:33
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Майданщики свергли 75 летнего Омар аль-Башира - Красно Солнышко?

    Что дальше? Грузинские снайпера, агенты Госдепа, биолаборатории и пропажа сала?