Does the Arctic face global warming?

In the period of April 9-10, 2019, the international forum “The Arctic - Territory of Dialogue” was held in St. Petersburg. A large number of representatives of foreign states and authoritative people took part in it, as we have already informed readers. But if last time conversation was talking about gas, this time climate issues will be raised.




So, according to the opinion of the President of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS) Alexander Sergeyev, permafrost thawing, accompanied by the release of methane gas into the atmosphere of our planet, caused by global warming, threatens catastrophic consequences for the Russian Arctic. Sergeev noted that it is therefore extremely important to determine the effect of methane on the climate.

Have we launched processes that are completely determined by nature, without being connected with our industry, and which can lead to very significant, and perhaps catastrophic consequences?

- specified the head of the RAS.

Sergeev is sure that methane release is becoming an increasingly significant factor. At the same time, he emphasized that this process is in no way directly related to industry. He believes that global warming provokes erosion of coasts on the shelf and the melting of permafrost. They lead to the release of methane.


It should be recalled that the media regularly publish notes that global warming will make the climate of Siberia suitable for growing various heat-loving crops (fruits, berries). However, over the past 200 years, on a planetary scale, human "sabotage" activity looks ridiculous. One large volcano is capable of emitting more greenhouse gases into the atmosphere than all of humanity.

At the same time, climatologists and supporters of the theory of global warming argue that during this time the carbon dioxide content in the planet’s atmosphere increased by about 0,012%, which led to an increase in temperature by 1-1,5 degrees Celsius. Let them talk about this, for example, in Yakutia, where the temperature is -50 degrees Celsius in winter, it is considered commonplace. And it is not known how many centuries of waiting local residents will need to start growing heat-loving crops.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Gunter prereen Offline Gunter prereen
    Gunter prereen (Gunter Preen) April 12 2019 18: 16
    +1
    Yes, I would like it to be warmer. And then April is already, and all the snow has not melted yet.))))) And it is not clear what conclusion? Give money and we will stop the erosion of shelf soil? So what? It seems to me it's time to abandon the banal, narrow, everyday routine altogether. Pensions, social services, medicine, education - these are all tasks from the past. We need to think more broadly, go so to speak into the future! By jumps! Fly to Mars! Build a base on the moon! Carry out thermonuclear fusion! Stop Global Warming! All the money goes there !!! Raise taxes, because this is all for the sake of all HUMANITY!

Арктике грозит глобальное потепление?

В период 9-10 апреля 2019 года в Санкт-Петербурге проходил международный форум «Арктика - территория диалога». В нем приняло участие большое количество представителей иностранных государств и авторитетных людей, о чем мы уже информировали читателей. Но если в прошлый раз разговор шел о газе, то на этот раз будут затронуты вопросы климата.




Итак, согласно мнению президента Российской академии наук (РАН) Александра Сергеева, таяние вечной мерзлоты, сопровождающееся высвобождением в атмосферу нашей планеты газа метан, вызванное глобальным потеплением, угрожает катастрофическими последствиями для российской Арктики. Сергеев отметил, что поэтому крайне важно выяснить влияние метана на климат.

Не запустили ли мы процессы, которые полностью определяются природой, вне связи с нашей промышленностью, и которые могут привести к очень существенным, а может, и катастрофическим последствиям?

- уточнил руководитель РАН.

Сергеев уверен, что высвобождения метана, становится все более существенным фактором. При этом он подчеркнул, что этот процесс вообще никак напрямую не связан с промышленностью. Он считает, что глобальное потепление провоцирует эрозию берегов на шельфе и таяние вечной мерзлоты. Они и приводят к высвобождению метана.


Нужно напомнить, что в СМИ регулярно появляются заметки, что глобальное потепление сделает климат Сибири пригодным для выращивания различным теплолюбивых культур (фруктов, ягод). Однако за последние 200 лет, в масштабах всей планеты, «вредительская» деятельность человека выглядит смехотворной. Один крупный вулкан способен выбросить в атмосферу парниковых газов больше, чем все человечество.

При этом климатологи и сторонники теории глобального потепления утверждают, что за это время содержание в атмосфере планеты углекислого газа выросло примерно на 0,012%, что привело к увеличению температуры на 1-1,5 градуса Цельсия. Пусть они расскажут об этом, например, в Якутии, где температура -50 градусов Цельсия зимой, считается обычным делом. И неизвестно, сколько столетий ожидания потребуется местным жителям, чтобы начать выращивать теплолюбивые культуры.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Gunter Preen Офлайн
    Gunter Preen (Gunter Preen) 12 апреля 2019 18:16
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Да уж, хотелось бы, что бы потеплело. А то апрель уже, а весь снег еще не растаял.))))) И не понятно вывод то какой? Дайте денег и мы остановим эрозию почвы шельфов? Так что ли? Мне кажется пора вообще отказаться от банальной, узкой, бытовухи. Пенсии, социалка, медицина, образование - это всё задачи из прошлого. Нужно шире мыслить, идти так сказать в будущее! Скачками! Полететь на Марс! Построить базу на Луне! Осуществить термоядерный синтез! Остановить глобальное потепление! Туда все деньги!!! Налоги повысить, ведь это все не просто так, а ради всего ЧЕЛОВЕЧЕСТВА!