In Russia, they can cancel personal income tax for people with low salaries

In the long run, citizens who receive low salaries can be exempted from personal income tax.




As you know, the cost of living in the Russian Federation is 11,2 thousand rubles. But many citizens receive wages at the cost of living. And when the personal income tax at the rate of 13% is deducted from the employee’s salary, then the employee receives already much less than the living wage.

The Russian tripartite commission for the regulation of social and labor relations believes that after the deduction of personal income tax, wages should not be less than the subsistence level. Accordingly, all employees who receive less than 13 thousand rubles of wages can be exempted from personal income tax.

There are quite a lot of people with such salaries in Russia - these are, as a rule, state employees, as well as unskilled and low-skilled workers. Indeed, the situation is very strange when 13% is paid by both an employee receiving 100 thousand rubles and an employee receiving 12 thousand rubles. The former has more than 80 thousand rubles left to live, the latter as a result has an amount of less than a living wage.

At the same time, the Russian authorities have not yet agreed to introduce a progressive taxation scale in the country, fearing an outflow of capital.

Opponents of the exemption of low-income Russians from the tax burden argue their position that the abolition of personal income tax for certain categories of workers can lead to an increase in wages "in envelopes". In fact, and now nothing prevents to pay "in an envelope" 50 thousand rubles, and pay tax from 12 thousand rubles.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) April 15 2019 09: 07
    +1
    Abolishing tax on low salaries is only part of what needs to be done. For example, in the United States and many countries, in addition to the progressive taxation scale, there are also a lot of tax deductions, that is, tax refunds on the amounts spent on: “payments necessary for living”, “maintaining the economy”, etc., for example, for the purchase and repair of housing and its maintenance, for treatment, for the maintenance of children and elderly parents, for insurance, education, etc.

В России могут отменить НДФЛ для людей с низкими зарплатами

Граждан, получающих низкую зарплату, в перспективе могут освободить от налога на доходы физических лиц.





Как известно, прожиточный минимум в Российской Федерации составляет 11,2 тысячи рублей. Но многие граждане получают заработную плату на уровне прожиточного минимума. И когда с зарплаты работника вычитается налог на доходы физических лиц по ставке 13%, то на руки наемный работник получает уже сумму значительно меньше, чем прожиточный минимум.

В Российской трехсторонней комиссии по регулированию социально-трудовых отношений полагают, что после вычета НДФЛ заработная плата не должна быть меньше прожиточного минимума. Соответственно, от НДФЛ могут освободить всех наемных работников, получающих заработную плату менее 13 тысяч рублей.

Людей с такими зарплатами в России довольно много – это, как правило, бюджетники, а также работники неквалифицированного и низкоквалифицированного труда. Действительно, весьма странно выглядит ситуация, когда 13% платит и работник, получающий 100 тысяч рублей, и работник, получающий 12 тысяч рублей. У первого остается более 80 тысяч рублей на жизнь, второй в итоге имеет сумму менее прожиточного минимума.

В то же время, российские власти пока не соглашаются вводить в стране прогрессивную шкалу налогообложения, опасаясь оттока капитала.

Противники освобождения малообеспеченных россиян от налогового бремени аргументируют свою позицию тем, что отмена НДФЛ для отдельных категорий работников может привести к росту зарплат «в конвертах». На самом деле, и сейчас ничего не мешает выплачивать «в конверте» 50 тысяч рублей, а налог платить с 12 тысяч рублей.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 15 апреля 2019 09:07
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Отмена налога на низкие зарплаты - это только часть того, что необходимо сделать. Например в США и многих странах, кроме прогрессивной шкалы налогообложения, есть еще и масса налоговых вычетов, то есть возврат налога с сумм потраченных на: "выплаты, необходимые для жизнедеятельности", "поддержание экономики" и пр, например на покупку и ремонт жилья и его содержание, на лечение, на содержание детей и престарелых родителей, на страховки, образование и пр.