Rusal will be engaged in rolling production in the USA for the needs of the automobile industry

Just recently, many Russian media outlets patriotically recounted how the Americans made Russian Aluminum precisely Russian aluminum. Now, the Russian United Company (OK) Rusal modestly reports that together with the American holding Braidy Industries Inc. wants to create a joint venture (JV) for the production of rolled products in the United States.




Flat products are in high demand in the American automobile industry. Especially after US President Donald Trump has been busy with duties. Therefore, in Ashland (Kentucky, USA), a corresponding plant may appear. This is stated in the official message, which is posted on the Rusal website.

It should be noted that Rusal (the trading code on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange 486, on the Moscow Exchange RUAL) is one of the largest aluminum producers in the world. In turn, the American holding Braidy Industries Inc. owns Veloxint (a developer of lightweight products based on solutions created at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology) and NanoAl (developing materials based at Northwestern University).

It is clarified that in exchange for investments, Russian Rusal will receive a 40% stake in the joint venture, and the American holding Braidy Industries - 60%. At the same time, a whole pool of credit organizations are ready to provide financing, in addition, part of the funds will be raised in financial markets. What specific investments on the part of Rusal are in question are not specified.

It is emphasized that “ultramodern equipment from the best manufacturers” will be installed at the plant and the enterprise will become a serious competitor in the market. Its design capacity will be 500 thousand tons of hot rolled strips and 300 thousand tons of finished products of cold rolled per year. Moreover, the cold rolled mill will be able to produce sheets with a width of 104 inches (264,16 cm), these will be the widest cold rolled sheets in the United States. Rusal will supply aluminum for this plant (both in flat ingots and primary metal) from the Taishet aluminum plant, its construction is currently underway in Siberia.

Deliveries of value-added products (“VCP”) to the new Kentucky rolling mill are in line with Rusal’s intentions to increase the share of VCP in the structure of production and sales

- said in a statement.

So far, all these are just the intentions of the parties. But the appearance of legally binding documents is expected in the second quarter of 2019. Then the project will begin.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) April 15 2019 11: 10
    +3
    The authorities dream come true. Our campaigns stop working for Russia and switch to providing benefits for the United States ...
    1. Tatyana Offline Tatyana
      Tatyana April 15 2019 12: 54
      +3
      It is clarified that in exchange for investments, Russian Rusal will receive a 40% stake in the joint venture, and the American holding Braidy Industries - 60%.

      I do not like it all FOR SIGNIFICANTLY !. Especially in the event of a future war of the collective West with Russia! A treacherous idea and a treacherous project for Russia!

      And the Americans can easily and elementarily squeeze the share in the joint venture at the level of 40% for Russia at any moment, "raider" for themselves, from the Russians (RF), take it away! And Russia will remain, as they say, at the "broken trough" with a "bare ass" - and before the war.
      1. Victor N Offline Victor N
        Victor N (Victor n) April 15 2019 14: 33
        +1
        But with aluminum! The decision is logical, in vain indignant: the entire volume of aluminum produced in Russia is not in demand, it is expensive to transport finished products. Now you need to be able to not only produce, but also sell.
        1. Tatyana Offline Tatyana
          Tatyana April 15 2019 14: 46
          +2
          Quote: Victor N
          Now you need to be able to not only produce, but also sell.

          1. Or maybe Russia just does not need to produce so much aluminum in the country, but leave the surplus minerals to the next generations of Russians. and do rolling processing in your own country? Demand in the world for aluminum remains not only the same, but also increases especially in the arms race!
          2. Or maybe it's time to get rid of the Central Bank of Russia from the issue of the ruble, as a necessary circulatory monetary system in the development of the Russian economy, from the purchase of $$ US?
          3. etc.
          1. Victor N Offline Victor N
            Victor N (Victor n) April 15 2019 15: 00
            0
            About "etc." - it's too cool for me, academic titles are not enough.
            But if the dog lies in the hay for a long time, then not only "future generations" will not appear, but will simply die.
            To check your own proposals, you need to imagine: how will competitors react to this? Your suggestion will be welcome, I suppose. That's because they cry out: don’t sell your damned gas! Save, Russian bastards, for your grandchildren!
  2. Polente the Wanderer April 15 2019 13: 08
    +3
    Our state is supporting companies (not only Rusal ?!) by all means (at our expense), and companies create jobs everywhere except Russia. In Russia, only the extraction and export of national property ...
  3. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) April 15 2019 14: 28
    -2
    A great example of international cooperation! good
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 16 2019 17: 33
    +1
    And how then to call our rulers? Nasty, but nothing can be done.
    1. Victor N Offline Victor N
      Victor N (Victor n) April 16 2019 19: 10
      0
      Yes, and the government, it’s about a private company. Your logic is interesting. How do you sell steel?
    2. DPN Offline DPN
      DPN (DPN) April 16 2019 20: 47
      0
      You just have to use the HISTORY

«Русал» займется выпуском проката в США для нужд автопрома

Буквально недавно многие российские СМИ патриотично рассказывали, как американцы сделали «Русский Алюминий» именно русским алюминием. Теперь уже российская объединенная компания (ОК) «Русал» скромно сообщает, что вместе с американским холдингом Braidy Industries Inc. хочет создать совместное предприятие (СП) по производству проката в США.





Продукция плоского проката весьма востребована в американском автопроме. Особенно после того, как президент США Дональд Трамп активно занялся пошлинами. Поэтому в Ашленде (штат Кентукки, США) может появиться соответствующий завод. Об этом говорится в официальном сообщении, которое размещено на сайте компании «Русал».

Нужно отметить, что «Русал» (торговый код на Гонконгской фондовой бирже 486, на Московской бирже RUAL) является одним из крупнейших производителей алюминия в мире. В свою очередь, американский холдинг Braidy Industries Inc. владеет компанией Veloxint (разработчик продукции с облегченным весом на базе созданных решений в Массачусетском технологическом институте) и компанией NanoAl (разработка материалов на базе Северо-Западного университета).

Уточняется, что в обмен на вложенные инвестиции, российский «Русал» получит долю в СП на уровне 40%, а американский холдинг Braidy Industries - 60%. При этом целый пул кредитных организаций готовы обеспечить финансирование, кроме того, часть средств будет привлечена на финансовых рынках. О каких конкретных инвестициях со стороны «Русала» идет речь не уточняется.

Подчеркивается, что на заводе будет установлено «ультрасовременное оборудование от лучших производителей» и предприятие станет серьезным конкурентом на рынке. Его проектная мощность составит 500 тыс. тонн ленты горячего проката и 300 тыс. тонн готовой продукции холодного проката в год. Причем стан холодного проката сможет производить листы шириной 104 дюйма (264,16 см), это будут самые широкие листы холодного проката в США. Поставлять алюминий для этого завода (как в плоских слитках, так и первичный металл) «Русал» будет с Тайшетского алюминиевого завода, его строительство сейчас ведется в Сибири.

Поставки продукции с добавленной стоимостью («ПДС») на новый прокатный завод в Кентукки соответствуют намерениям «Русала» увеличить долю ПДС в структуре производства и сбыта

- говорится в сообщении.

Пока все это лишь намерения сторон. Но появление юридически обязывающих документов ожидается уже во втором квартале 2019 года. Тогда и начнется реализация проекта.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 15 апреля 2019 11:10
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Мечта властей осуществляется. Наши кампании перестают работать на Россию и переключаются на обеспечение выгод для США...
    1. Татьяна Офлайн
      Татьяна 15 апреля 2019 12:54
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Уточняется, что в обмен на вложенные инвестиции, российский «Русал» получит долю в СП на уровне 40%, а американский холдинг Braidy Industries - 60%.

      Не нравится мне всё это ОДНОЗНАЧНО!. Особенно на случай будущей войны коллективного Запада с Россией! Предательская идея и предательский проект для России!

      А долю в СП на уровне 40% для России американцы могут легко и элементарно в любой момент "рейдерски" для себя у россиян (РФ) отжать, отобрать! И Россия останется, как говорится, у "разбитого корыта" с "голой задницей" - причём перед войной.
      1. виктор н Офлайн
        виктор н (Виктор н) 15 апреля 2019 14:33
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Но с алюминием! Решение логичное, зря возмущаетесь: весь объём произведенного алюминия в России не востребован, возить готовую продукцию дорого. Сейчас нужно уметь не только произвести, но и продать.
        1. Татьяна Офлайн
          Татьяна 15 апреля 2019 14:46
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          Цитата: виктор н
          Сейчас нужно уметь не только произвести, но и продать.

          1. А может России просто не нужно столько производить алюминия в стране, а оставить излишние полезные ископаемые следующим поколениям россиян. и заняться переработкой проката у себя на родине? Спрос то в мире на алюминий остаётся не только прежним, но и увеличивается особенно при гонке вооружений!
          2. А может пора отвязаться ЦБ России от эмиссии рубля, как необходимой кровеносной денежной системы в развитии экономики РФ, от закупки $$ США?
          3. И т.п.
          1. виктор н Офлайн
            виктор н (Виктор н) 15 апреля 2019 15:00
            0
            • 1
            • 1
            Насчёт "и т.п." - это для меня слишком круто, учёных званий недостаточно.
            А вот если собака будет долго лежать на сене, то не только "будущих поколений" не появится, а просто сдохнет.
            Чтобы проверить собственные предложения, нужно представить: как к этому отнесутся конкуренты? Вашему предложению будут рады, полагаю. Вот ведь криком кричат: не продавайте свой проклятый газ! Сохраняйте, русские гады, для своих внуков!
  2. Странник Поленте 15 апреля 2019 13:08
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Наше государство всеми силами (за счет нас) поддерживает компании (не только Русал?!), а компании создают рабочие места везде кроме России. В России только добыча и вывоз национального достояния...
  3. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 15 апреля 2019 14:28
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Отличный пример международного сотрудничества! good
  4. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 16 апреля 2019 17:33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    И как после этого называть наших правителей? Противно, а сделать ничего нельзя.
    1. виктор н Офлайн
      виктор н (Виктор н) 16 апреля 2019 19:10
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Да Правительство причём, речь о частной компании. Логика Ваша интересна. Сталь как продаёте?
    2. DPN Офлайн
      DPN (ДПН) 16 апреля 2019 20:47
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Просто надо пользоваться ИСТОРИЕЙ