Lukashenko and Erdogan found soul mates in each other

On April 16, 2019, the official visit of the President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko to Turkey is to take place. In Ankara, the Belarusian leader will hold talks with Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan. They should discuss a wide range of issues, including those related to the further development of trade andeconomic relations between the two countries, and then sign a number of documents.




Therefore, it is not surprising that on the eve of the visit, on April 8, 2019, Lukashenko gave an interview to the Turkish news agency Anadolu. It should be noted that the President of Belarus answered a large number of questions, and on a variety of topics. For example, a journalist (Jura A.) asked the Belarusian leader:

Often from the West you become the object of criticism. How can you explain this?


The West does not criticize anyone, not just me. And he criticizes my friend Erdogan - lately, maybe even more often than me. Something they do not like Turkey. Americans do not like your position. You bought defensive weapons in Russia, which you really needed and which then couldn’t be bought somewhere cheaper — they no longer criticize you for this, but try to beat you. For any policies they begin to criticize Turkey’s independence, they attack Turkey. So Turkey is taking the right position in terms of protecting national interests

- answered Lukashenko.

By the way, Lukashenko calls his Turkish colleague Erdogan his friend regularly. The two leaders did indeed have a very constructive relationship. For example, Erdogan, in response, regularly calls Lukashenko a brother. Therefore, when asked by the journalist what kind of relations Lukashenko has with Erdogan, the Belarusian leader answered with characteristic directness.

We call each other in different ways. We call each other a brother, it was the initiative of Recep Erdogan. I call him my friend. Differently. But always, as close, you can even say how native people. After certain events that Turkey experienced (I will not name them now) and in which I was involuntarily involved the most from the suggestion of my friend Recep Tayyip Erdogan, we got even closer. We understand each other, support each other at all international venues, and build very good relations between powerful, rich Turkey and Belarus, which is very important here in the north. We have no closed topics for cooperation, and in this regard, our relations are very close and very friendly today.

- summed up Lukashenko.


It should be added that Belarus is opening its trading houses, service centers and other facilities in Turkey. And the trusting relationship of the leaders only contributes to this. No doubt Lukashenka and Erdogan will also talk about politics, but the economy is the main topic. Investment activity and balanced trade are in priority. It's not in vain, on the same day, Ankara will host a meeting of business circles of both countries.
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Лукашенко и Эрдоган нашли друг в друге родственные души

16 апреля 2019 года должен состояться официальный визит президента Белоруссии Александра Лукашенко в Турцию. В Анкаре белорусский лидер проведет переговоры с президентом Турции Реджепом Тайипом Эрдоганом. Они должны обсудить широкий спектр вопросов, в том числе связанные с дальнейшим развитием торгово-экономических отношений между двумя странами, после чего подписать ряд документов.



Поэтому не удивительно, что накануне визита, 8 апреля 2019 года, Лукашенко дал интервью турецкому информационному агентству «Анадолу» (Anadolu). Нужно отметить, что президент Белоруссии ответил на большое количество вопросов, причем на самые разные темы. Например, журналист (Джура А.) спросил белорусского лидера:


Часто со стороны Запада вы становитесь объектом критики. Как вы можете это объяснить?


Запад кого только не критикует, не только меня. И моего друга Эрдогана он очень критикует - в последнее время, может быть, даже чаще, чем меня. Турция им чем-то не нравится. Американцам не нравится ваша позиция. Вы закупили в России оборонительное оружие, которое вам очень нужно и которое тогда нельзя было где-то купить дешевле, - вас за это уже не критикуют, а пытаются избивать. За любую политику независимости Турцию начинают критиковать, начинают на Турцию нападать. Значит, Турция занимает правильную позицию с точки зрения защиты национальных интересов

- ответил Лукашенко.

К слову, Лукашенко называет турецкого коллегу Эрдогана своим другом регулярно. У двух лидеров действительно сложились очень конструктивные отношения. Например, Эрдоган, в ответ, регулярно называет Лукашекно братом. Поэтому на вопрос журналиста, какие у Лукашенко отношения с Эрдоганом, белорусский лидер ответил со свойственной прямотой.

Мы друг друга называем по-разному. Мы называем друг друга братом, это была инициатива Реджепа Эрдогана. Я его называю своим другом. По-разному. Но всегда, как близкие, можно даже сказать, как родные люди. После определенных событий, которые пережила Турция (я не буду их сейчас называть) и в которые я невольно был вовлечен больше всего с подачи своего друга Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана, мы стали еще ближе. Мы понимаем друг друга, поддерживаем друг друга на всех международных площадках, строим очень хорошие отношения между мощной, богатой Турцией и очень важной здесь на севере страной Беларусью. У нас нет никаких закрытых тем для сотрудничества, и в связи с этим наши отношения очень близкие и очень дружественные на сегодняшний день

- подытожил Лукашенко.


Нужно добавить, что Белоруссия открывает в Турции свои торговые дома, сервисные центры и прочие объекты. И доверительные отношения лидеров этому только способствуют. Без сомнения, о политике Лукашенко и Эрдоган тоже пообщаются, но экономика является главной темой. В приоритете инвестиционная активность и сбалансированная торговля. Ведь не зря, в тот же день, в Анкаре пройдет встреча деловых кругов обеих стран.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти